Skip main navigation

Centex Homes Reviews

What Homeowners Have to Say About Centex Homes.

Centex Homes has a reputation for building quality new construction homes. Their satisfied homeowners give them an average rating of 4.2 stars for their beautiful floor plans and affordable upgrades, their skilled craftsmanship, and commitment to customer service on each house they build. You can read all of Centex Homes 1677 homeowner reviews to learn why they are the right team to build your new home.

Centex Homes

has 4.2 out of 5 stars in All Areas

1677 Reviews in All Areas

Ratings by Category

Overall 4.2

Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4.2

Value 4.2

Responsiveness 4.1

Customer Reviews

Great craftsmanship

  • Jothem V.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 18, 2022
  • Fuquay Varina, NC

The Craftmanship is pretty good. Solid home, great seals and overall attention to detail has exceeded my expectations.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Happy with purchase

  • Patricia C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 13, 2022
  • Bethlehem, GA

Every issue I had within my 1 year warranty has been taking care of right away…also warranty team

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Centex Homes - My building manager contacts me once in a while to provide the

  • David W.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 13, 2022
  • Clermont, FL

My building manager contacts me once in a while to provide the progress of my house. The house is closed on time. There is a manufacturer recall for the tile they used right after closing. They changed the full floor right away and fixed all the damages. Very good quality and smooth transaction.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

The Community.

  • Jose T.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 12, 2022
  • Davenport, FL

Great buying experience. Great home for the market price.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Centex Homes - Compare to other companies, like Lennar , Pulti really really

  • Anibal R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 11, 2022
  • Clermont, FL

Compare to other companies, like Lennar , Pulti really really makes sure you are satisfied with your home.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Centex Homes - It has been overall a great experience buying a house from Centex.

  • Clarisse L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 11, 2022
  • Leander, TX

It has been overall a great experience buying a house from Centex. Everything is organized and well communicated.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Centex Homes - The seller and builder kept me updated weekly.

  • Tonya T.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 11, 2022
  • Haslet, TX

The seller and builder kept me updated weekly.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Centex Homes - Landon was very responsive to our constructions repair request.

  • Samuel R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 11, 2022
  • Seguin, TX

Landon was very responsive to our constructions repair request.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Centex Homes - I had very pleasant experience with both manage and workmanship.

  • Santhosh Kumar P.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 11, 2022
  • Raleigh, NC

I had very pleasant experience with both manage and workmanship. They are always prompt in answering any queries not only while you are planning to buy but also post moving to the home. Great job team!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Centex Homes - We had a really great experience building our home with Centex.

  • Jasmine M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 11, 2022
  • Crowley, TX

We had a really great experience building our home with Centex. We had weekly progress meetings so we never felt like we were in the dark about anything. I had my own realtor so I didn't engage with the sales rep Kristi much but whenever I did she was always very pleasant. It was our builders Patrick, Darl, and Justin are truly who made our first home purchase an awesome experience. The were always very responsive and sooo nice. They took the time to explain every step and process in detail no matter how many times they had to do so. Because of this I KNOW our home was built well and with ...

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Centex Homes - Ramy Good journey

  • Ramy Helmy H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 11, 2022
  • Lebanon, TN

Ramy Good journey with Centex Homes

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Mike was amazing!

  • Janet N.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 11, 2022
  • Summerville, SC

Loved working with the Centex team. Everyone was helpful and knowledgeable. Building during a pandemic had challenges that made completion take a bit longer but that wasn't avoidable. I was kept up to date for each phase. Very happy.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Centex Homes - Good exp and great service

  • Crystal B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 11, 2022
  • San Antonio, TX

Good exp and great service

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Why Centex is the Builder you should Choose

  • Mary S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 11, 2022
  • Concord, NC

The Entire Centex and Pulte Mtg process was seamless, quick, and executed perfectly.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Great Experience!

  • Pura P.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 11, 2022
  • Spring, TX

I understand that every experience is different, but we bought our first house with Centex homes and we couldn’t feel better about the end result! Even after we signed and moved in , we were able to get in touch with the builder, which shows how much they care!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

built on time

  • Praveen K.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 11, 2022
  • Raleigh, NC

every thing is good no issues at all till now

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Centex Homes - quick response, great warranty, and good relationship with customer

  • Huseyin Y.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 11, 2022
  • San Antonio, TX

quick response, great warranty, and good relationship with customer service even after-sale

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Every person has been super helpful and nice.

  • Curtis L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 05, 2022
  • Van Alstyne, TX

Great experience with the whole process.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Great communication about the progress of our home's construction.

  • Miguel P.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 05, 2022
  • Lebanon, TN

The purchase of our home was accomplished while traveling and the sales person was extremely helpful in providing information about the house and worked with our realtor so that we were able to complete the transaction smoothly.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Commitment to excellence by sharing information and answering questions.

  • David W.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 05, 2022
  • Raleigh, NC

The sales, field and loan representatives were very courteous, professional and dedicated to customer desires. They were quick to respond to email and voice communications and provided accurate information.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

The Perfect Home Buying Experience!

  • Lynda L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 04, 2022
  • Fuquay Varina, NC

Ryan and Sharde made everything about our new home purchase experience absolutely perfect. On a scale of 1-10 they made it a custom 11! So very fortunate to have worked with them.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Great Experience

  • Nathaniel F.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 04, 2022
  • Parrish, FL

We had a great experience with building our home in North River Ranch. The sales associate Leslie did a great job keeping us updated. We would build again.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Knowledgeable friendly staff

  • Jamie A.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 04, 2022
  • Clermont, FL

Great helpful staff ready to walk you through the process, answer your questions.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Our construction manager Trevor was very good and saw to every minute detail

  • Joanne T.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 04, 2022
  • Clermont, FL

It started with our salesperson Robinson who introduced us to the model that we ended up buying we were interested in a different one but this one's much better and our construction manager Trevor was awesome saw to every need and kept a surprise of every update on the house and explain things in detail. Quality of home was very impressed with and I built homes when I was younger

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

No issues , everything is good

  • Rajender K.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 04, 2022
  • Raleigh, NC

No issues at my end, everything looks good

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Ranging from compliments to complaints, all 1677 reviews about Centex Homes are provided by verified homeowners that recently completed construction and moved into their new home.

Narrow Reviews by Area

Ranging from compliments to complaints, all 1677 reviews about Centex Homes are provided by verified homeowners that recently completed construction and moved into their new home.