Bloomfield Homes

star-rating (160 reviews in all areas)

What Homeowners Have to Say About Bloomfield Homes

Bloomfield Homes has reputation for building quality new construction homes. Their satisfied homeowners give them an average rating of 4.1 stars for their beautiful floor plans and affordable upgrades, their skilled craftsmanship, and commitment to customer service on each house they build. You can read all of Bloomfield Homes’s 160 homeowner reviews to learn why they are the right team to build your new home.

4.1 out of 5 stars
in all areas

star-rating

160 Reviews - 53 Communities

5 ★(88)

4 ★(31)

3 ★(17)

2 ★(13)

1 ★(11)

Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4.2

Value 4.2

Responsiveness 4

star-rating Bloomfield Homes

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 3

  • Anonymous
  • Grand Prairie, TX
  • June 11, 2019

Punch list items linger, no pre-walk they to catch things before owner did, construction crews keep roads blocked and dirty, neighborhoods sales rep was difficult to work with

Bloomfield Homes responded:
Thank you for taking the time to write a review, we really appreciate the information you provided. We are sorry to hear that your experience was anything less than exceptional and would like the chance to remedy any unpleasantness you may have experienced. Please contact Mike McCord at 972-877-1508 or email him at mikemccord@bloomfieldhomes.net so we can resolve any issues you may be having with your home as soon as possible. bloomfieldhomes ... More

star-rating No attention to detail

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 2

  • Timothy M.
  • Desoto, TX
  • April 16, 2019

Wish I could give 5 stars because I love my house. Unfortunately this process has been horrible. My home was consistently left wide open even getting close to completion. My family and it we almost attacked by German Shepherds that we habitating in my upstairs living space. Our home is still not complete as per the contract. We closed on our home believing all punch items were done. That was not the case. There was broken cabinets, cracked tile, thresholds missing brick and a few other things incomplete. We've been in almost two months and still dealing with issues. Our yard will be torn up some time this week because the sprinkler line wasn't run to it's own meter as per Glenn Heights regulations. For all these things to be comoleted I've had to miss time off work. Our home is beautiful but I can't recommend Bloomfield to friends with good faith. ... More

Bloomfield Homes responded:
We are very sad to hear that you did not have a better experience with your home buying process. We have reached out to the service manager and it looks as though some of the issues you refer to in your review have been taken care of already and others are scheduled to be addressed in the near future. Please keep us posted on the resolution of these issues and let us know if there is anything else we can help you with. bloomfieldhomes ... More

star-rating Great house - few issues not resoved

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 2

  • Anonymous
  • Royse City, TX
  • September 10, 2019

Bloomfield makes a great and very pretty house. We have had a few minor (not showstopper) issues including missing trim and minor adjustments as needed. We were hit with a $700 water bill the first month as the sprinkers had been adjusted to settle the sod - it had not been communicated to us to dial back the sprinklers and even when we did to the suggest values there was still a lot of water being used. ... More

star-rating Customer Satisfaction

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 3

  • Ardis M.
  • Grand Prairie, TX
  • July 16, 2019

We purchased a spec house. Although there were a lot of thing we couldn't change, we were still pretty satisfied in the beginning. After we moved into our house, there were some things that needed to be fixed. The service was slow. My wife and I work, so we had to take off or wait until the weekend. We continue to find subpar things such as windows not sealed properly, scratches on the countertops, etc. Most of these things are fixed. I love my home but the service could be better. ... More

Bloomfield Homes responded:
Customer satisfaction is extremely important to us and we are very sorry to hear that we did not meet your expectations. Thank you Ardis for providing your review, for we will use this to improve our shortcomings in this area. Regarding any outstanding issues, I have emailed the service manager for your community and you should be hearing from him today. If you do not, please do not hesitate to contact us at corporate 817-416-1572. bloomfieldhomes ... More

star-rating Not totally satisfied

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 2

  • Marcus R.
  • Waxahachie, TX
  • May 07, 2020

Upon the closing of our home, there where some final items that where supposedly done that was not. The under laying of our kitchen cabinets where not painted all the way through. The mantle on the fireplace is still leaning to this day. The quality of the paint was disturbing because it easily stains and wipes off easily. The landscaping is full of rocks and rebar was left around the backyard and a huge one in the ground on the side of the house. The chalking around the wood is expanding, and the house wasn’t cleaned on our closing day and the lawn was not cut. I was very disappointed with that because of the expectations we had and the high recommendations we had in choosing our home. ... More

Bloomfield Homes responded:
We are want you to be satisfied and we strive to meet your expectations. Please contact our Warranty Service Department https://bloomfieldhomes.com/warranty/ so that someone can contact you and get these issues taken care of. Thank you for bringing this to our attention so that we have an opportunity to address your concerns. bloomfieldhomes ... More

star-rating Needs Improvement but overall it was ok.

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 2

  • Terence F.
  • Anna, TX
  • July 09, 2019

The overall buying experience I can say was pretty seamless but a lot of that I contribute to our real estate agent, she is amazing, keeps us at arms lengths of issues that arise. She kept us at ease the whole time. Reassured us that it was all going to work out. Bloomfield was always nice and all but definitely once we got in the home, it took 2 weeks to get our pool key, took over a month to get the people to come out for the security system and that customer service was horrible and to be honest it was disappointing that Bloomfield only provides a BASIC security system, no camera on the door or anything of that nature. Then we have had quite a few people come out and fix things that were wrong with the house, still waiting on a painter to come out and paint something in the master and in the kitchen. The quality of the home is ok, the walls are super thin, you can hear things going on in other rooms so well but we love our house in all so THANK YOU for the opportunity to have a nice, brand new home! ... More

Bloomfield Homes responded:
Congratulations on your new home in Anna! Thank you for sharing your feedback. We would like to apologize for your negative customer service experience. We are looking into this issue with the security company and hope to resolve it promptly. I have sent an email to the property manager regarding the paint in your master and kitchen. If you do not hear back from him in the next week, please give us a call at 817-416-1572. bloomfieldhomes ... More

star-rating If I could turn back the hands of time

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 1

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 2

  • Anonymous
  • Grand Prairie, TX
  • October 23, 2019

Overall I like my home. But in hindsight I would ensure everything the sales manager told me was standard is clearly outlined in the contract. Items that he stated that were standard were not. I had to request my pre-constructionist meeting with the builder 2 days before the foundation was poured. I was told certain items I desired were not available with my floor plan during the pre-construction meeting, but I had photos of the same plan in another community with the options I wanted.but I wanted. Bloomfield does not appear to emphasize customer service with its sales managers and builders, Both seem to be focused on moving on to their next community. My during my final walk through I pointed items out to the builder to be corrected, he was reluctant to make the changes. When I went to the house after closing, the floors were dirty with shoe prints throughout the home on the wood floors. ... More

star-rating Just made bed in and there is a lot to be desired

Quality star-rating 2

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 2

Responsiveness star-rating 2

  • Anonymous
  • Anna, TX
  • April 09, 2019

The staff are very professional and friendly. High marks for that, as for the workmanship and attention to details, they are poor. Slow to respond and I have had to call a few times to get things accomplished. Overall value, I purchased a supposedly higher end home with I feel low end workmanship when it comes to quality. ... More

Bloomfield Homes responded:
We set a high standard for ourselves, and we’re so sorry to hear this was not met in your interaction with our business. We would like to address your concerns over our workmanship. Can you please submit a warranty request with all of your issues so that we may investigate further?

https://bloomfieldhomes.com/warranty/ bloomfieldhomes
... More

star-rating Many Issues

Quality star-rating 2

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • Anonymous
  • Royse City, TX
  • July 13, 2019

We recently moved to Texas and really like the area we settled into. The Bloomfield home looked great at first glance. But after living in the house for a month we have had numerous electrical problems, laziness in flooring and mostly you can tell that these issues are mostly because of a lack of pride in workmanship. These houses are thrown up and have little to no regard for the house while they are being built. All the windows and doors are left open for weather and animals while these home are being built. The home is beauty but I can tell that the quality of work was low ... More

Bloomfield Homes responded:
We set a high standard for ourselves, and we’re so sorry that your experience did not match your expectations. We always aim to deliver a great experience. We are gutted when we miss the mark. Thanks for taking the time to bring this to our attention. We will use your review to make us better and to investigate your feedback further. bloomfieldhomes ... More

star-rating Response to issue

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 2

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • Esombe E.
  • Wylie, TX
  • March 07, 2019

One to move in into the neighborhood in December 2018. Rain for the next pilot brings in mud to the back yard and side of the building. Also, the next day after we move in, we discover that one of the wood panel on the gate has a hole. I contacted the person who we were told to contact. It's been almost three months now. No movement has been made. I really feel like once you close they dont care what happens. ... More

Bloomfield Homes responded:
Thank you for bringing this to our attention. We are sorry to hear that you had such a frustrating experience. We have contacted our service manager in Lewis Ranch and he will be contacting you on this issue immediately. If you do not hear back from him, please call us directly at 972-877-1508. bloomfieldhomes ... More

star-rating Poor quality and workmanship

Quality star-rating 1

Trustworthiness star-rating 1

Value star-rating 1

Responsiveness star-rating 2

  • Micah M.
  • Lavon, TX
  • March 07, 2019

Brand new home, but after 3 months here is the truth. December-February 1. Three rooms in the house do NOT heat well at all. They are freezing, causing my electric bill to go up. I told them about it during the walk through the response I got was...”well that’s a north facing room “ 2. Laminate flooring is bowing and fells like a trampoline in some spots. Their response was “it’s supposed to move as the house moves” 3. Carpet is already worn down. Also every room has a st least 1 or more places with a seam, and you can see them and feel them when you walk on it 4. The louver vents can be heard anytime a breeze goes by. Sounds like anilmals are trying to nest in them. 5. Caulking and paint. Let just say they got lazy on this part 6. Not very energy efficient even though they claim to be. 7. Windows suck!!!!! Major draft problems. Oh and they have been out to “fix” them 8. Doorbell sounds like toy kitchen pots and pans banging together 9.Landscape- the mulch has pretty much disappeared 10. I can’t fit 2 cars in my driveway and I have an extended garage. I think you get my point. Cheap materials. Cheap labor. Cheap home. I love the design, but I’m just waiting for things to fall apart probably right after the warranty runs out of course ... More

Bloomfield Homes responded:
Thank you for posting a review and we’re sorry to hear that your experience was not of the quality you expected. We would like the opportunity to investigate your feedback further. We want to make sure your issues are addressed sufficiently. We have contacted our manager in Grand Heritage and he will be in contact with you regarding your home. If you do not hear back by the end of this week, please contact us directly at 972-877-1508. bloomfieldhomes ... More

star-rating Love the House - Hate how long it took

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 2

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • Anonymous
  • Royse City, TX
  • September 05, 2019

Will state up front that we love our new house. It is wonderful, quality construction, a fantastic modern house. We are very happy there. But getting to that point was a painstaking process that almost caused us to pull out. We signed our paperwork on Memorial Day weekend, broke ground in August, yet didn't move in until late the following July. While I didn't expect that 6 to 8 month build the saleslady predicted, I did not think that it would take 14 months. Communication was poor and usually initiated by me. I can handle that part of it, but the excuses I got (when I got any) were poor. City falling behind on inspections, they said. Yet, the other builder in the neighborhood somehow was able to get their houses inspected an finished. The house next door to me, literally, was a vacant lot for at least a month after we secured our space. Yet their house was finished months ahead of ours. Eventually, a new foreman came in and was able to get everything moving and he was honest with us about the delays, which I appreciated. Because of the delays, we missed the Spring/Summer selling timeframe for our old home, which may or may not cost us money in the long run. Love the house and love the quality, but would not recommend this builder or use them again. Not trying to be rude, just being honest... ... More

Bloomfield Homes responded:
We are thrilled that you are happy and that you love your Bloomfield home. Stone River Estates is maybe one of the most unique residential communities in that I-30 corridor. We are very sorry that it took so long. bloomfieldhomes ... More

star-rating Would not do it again.

Quality star-rating 2

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 2

  • Anonymous
  • Lake Dallas, TX
  • July 16, 2019

Defects were found during the building process and pointed out to Project Manager, Instead of properly correcting the issue it would just be covered up instead. There are several issues that are very sub par quality in workmanship.

Bloomfield Homes responded:
We are very sorry to hear that you did not have a better home building experience. We strive to ensure our customers are receiving the best service possible and have high expectations for the quality of our work. To hear that you did not receive this high level of service and detail is not acceptable in our eyes. We'd love the chance to rectify any issues that occured during the building process and that may still be ongoing, and investigate issues that were not taken care of initially. Please reach out to Mike McCord at 972-877-1508 so that we can learn more about your experience and correct any issues. bloomfieldhomes ... More

star-rating Attention first home buyers!!

Quality star-rating 2

Trustworthiness star-rating 2

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 2

  • Alain P.
  • Little Elm, TX
  • July 21, 2019

We are a first time home buyer, and we had high expectations, and we were very excited with our first house! We moved on May 31, 2019, and for our surprise, a lot of things on the house were unfinished having knowledge before the closing day of such problems and details. Today is July 7th, 2019 and we continuos having sketchy stuff like the doors of the study room are unpainted, the paint details in the rest of the house are incomplete. We never received the set of the different paint colors used in our home to fix accidents that happened during the moving process. We asked M. for everything we needed (for the second time, the first time was during the walkthrough before the closing.) Today day they have done some of the work. We received the sample floor kit; the master bathroom sink was fixed, a problem we had under the island on the kitchen was resolved. Also, the texture was changed under two of the arches that needed it. However, we discovered now that the bathtub on the master bathroom has no hot water; the water is only a little warm. We are VERY DISAPOINTED with the company. How do you want to be considered a trustworthy company if we are leaving for a month and 21 days in an unfinished house? Just a scenario to illustrate our frustration: Is the day of our closing, but unfortunately, we haven't the money needed complete. We are sure you don't wait for us a month or two to have the cash on hands, and then proceed with the closing. For us, this situation is very unethical and unprofessional. We are unsatisfied with the quality of the work and the termination of our house details. ... More

Bloomfield Homes responded:
Thank you for posting a review and we’re sorry to hear that your experience was not of the quality you expected. We would like the opportunity to investigate your feedback further. Please reach out to our VP of Sales and Marketing, Mike McCord, at 972-977-1508 at your convenience. bloomfieldhomes ... More

star-rating Many issues since Day 1 of moving in

Quality star-rating 1

Trustworthiness star-rating 2

Value star-rating 2

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Eric M.
  • Wylie, TX
  • May 29, 2019

Poor workmanship and a lack of attention to detail. Ceiling leaked, yard drainage issues, lost water pressure, poor caulking/weather stripping, many things not leveled/are crooked, cabinets now starting to crack, retaining walls cracking. The list goes on. I've only been in the home a couple of months. My high marks go to the responsiveness to issues as the builder in this area has been great to work with and really seems to care. He makes sure to get our issues resolved when we make contact. I was just hoping for better quality at this price point and not to have this many issues so early on in ownership. Overall, the house is still beautiful. I'll give it half a year and if I don't run into anymore issues I will up the star count on the review (if updates are possible). ... More

Bloomfield Homes responded:
Thank you Eric for your review. We are sorry to hear that you had to deal with so many issues in you new home, but happy that you received great responsiveness from the builder. If you would like to discuss any issues you had or any that are still ongoing, please call Mike McCord at 972-877-1508 so that we can make sure they all get resolved. bloomfieldhomes ... More

star-rating Extremely Frustrated

Quality star-rating 2

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • Frank B.
  • Desoto, TX
  • May 21, 2019

My Primrose V is a beautiful home, I am actually enjoying today. What I am disappointed with is the workmanship issues that I am constantly finding, I can forward pictures if needed.Some issues were promptly taken care of by Jason while others made known to him have been lingering.I have actually fixed some issues myself because of the delayed response from Jason.I would really like for someone to visit my home so that I can cover all workmanship issues and help future Bloomfield customers enjoy a better product. ... More

Bloomfield Homes responded:
I’m sorry to hear you had such a frustrating experience, but I really appreciate you bringing this issue to our attention. At your earliest convenience, please call our VP of Sales, Mike McCord, at 972-877-1508. We would like the opportunity to investigate your concerns and address any lingering issues. bloomfieldhomes ... More

star-rating Struggles

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 2

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • Cary S.
  • Royse City, TX
  • May 04, 2019

Things can improve if the follow up on issues and concerns get done.

Bloomfield Homes responded:
Thank you for taking the time to submit your review Cary. We deeply regret that you are having issues and concerns with your new home and understand how frustrating that must be. After reaching out to the Project Manager we understand that those issues and concerns are being addressed. However, please keep us posted on the resolution of these issues and let us know if there is anything else we may be able to help you with. bloomfieldhomes ... More

star-rating Mediocre Builder

Quality star-rating 2

Trustworthiness star-rating 2

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 2

  • Corey R.
  • Fort Worth, TX
  • March 07, 2019

My first home was built by a different builder at a simillar price point and the design, build quality, workmanship, response to issues, customer issues, etc. were far above that of Bloomfield. Prior to and since moving in I have had issue after issue and have been unimpressed to say the least by the home. Plumbing issue in the second bathroom in the wall. The new wall had to be cut out to repair. How was this not tested? Crack in the ceiling of the main hallway at closing, they repaired, and it came back worse in less than a month. Builder didn't even want to fix it. I was told the builder couldnt put an outlet in a certain spot out of the mirror on the actual wall, yet they did it in the model. Go figure. Drainage issues I addressed at the beginning continue to be an issue. They were not much help at design time. They did a horrible job leveling and putting backfill. I would not build with them again. ... More

Bloomfield Homes responded:
Thank you for your review. I’m sorry to hear you had such a frustrating experience, but I really appreciate you bringing this issue to our attention. We have contacted the Project Manager in your community and he will be contacting you asap to resolve any remaining issues. Please feel free to contact our Sales Director at 972-877-1508 if this does not get resolved in a timely manner. bloomfieldhomes ... More

star-rating Bloomfield Homes - Not a great service

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 2

Value star-rating 1

Responsiveness star-rating 2

  • Shanti M.
  • Wylie, TX
  • September 03, 2019

Not a great service

Bloomfield Homes responded:
Shanti, thank you for posting a review and we’re sorry to hear that your experience was not of the quality you expected. We would like the opportunity to investigate your feedback further. When you have a moment, we would appreciate it if you would contact our VP of Sales at 972-877-1508 to discuss your recent experience. Thank you. bloomfieldhomes ... More

star-rating Bloomfield Homes - Things have been messed up in my house that are covered under

Quality star-rating 2

Trustworthiness star-rating 2

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • Anonymous
  • Waxahachie, TX
  • June 12, 2019

Things have been messed up in my house that are covered under warranty. but getting them to take care of it seems to be an issue

Bloomfield Homes responded:
Hello, and thank you so much for providing your review. We apologize for any frustration you may have had with any issues that arose. Please contact Mike McCord at 972-877-1508 or email him at mikemccord@bloomfieldhomes.net so we can rectify any outstanding issues immediately. bloomfieldhomes ... More

star-rating Happy at first, let down at the end.

Quality star-rating 2

Trustworthiness star-rating 2

Value star-rating 2

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • Jaime D.
  • Crowley, TX
  • December 04, 2019

It's a beautiful home and arquitecture and the customer service is great in the first part of the process all the way untill you sign and move in but in my case . Very disappointed because of damages not taken care of correctly and made worse by the companies that were sent and at the end I was told that they will not fix the problem flat out. ... More

Bloomfield Homes responded:
Jaime, we always aim to deliver a great experience and we apologize that our service did not satisfy your expectations. Will you please reach out to our VP of Sales and Marketing, Mike McCord 972-877-1508, so that we can make it right? bloomfieldhomes ... More

star-rating Good from far, far from good

Quality star-rating 2

Trustworthiness star-rating 2

Value star-rating 2

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • Nick A.
  • Anna, TX
  • April 11, 2019

House over all is good. But when it comes down to the details, it lacks. Lots of cosmetic issues with the interior paint, landscaping, caulking, etc. Getting Bloomfield to come out and attend to issues is slow at best. Most of the issues I’m fixing myself in fear Bloomfield will eventually send someone out who won’t fix it or make it worse. Overall, not impressed and kinda disappointed as Bloomfield should theoretically be a better builder than say a KB. ... More

Bloomfield Homes responded:
Thank you for taking the time to post a review. We are sorry to hear that your experience was not of the quality you expected. In turn, we would like the opportunity to investigate your feedback further and resolve any issues you may still have. We have been in contact with both the Project Manager and the Service Manager for Lakeview Estates and they will be in touch with you soon. bloomfieldhomes ... More

star-rating Disappointed

Quality star-rating 2

Trustworthiness star-rating 1

Value star-rating 2

Responsiveness star-rating 2

  • Anonymous
  • McKinney, TX
  • March 14, 2019

Do not respond to issues and mislead on information. Make changes and then act as if they did not. Will tell you to report anything you find after 30days instead of daily and then said after 30days you now contact the warranty people. So sad!!!

Bloomfield Homes responded:
Thank you for posting a review and we’re sorry to hear that your experience was not of the quality you expected. We would like the opportunity to investigate your feedback further. Will you please contact our corporate office at 972-877-1508 so that we can make it right? bloomfieldhomes ... More

star-rating Craftsmanship is a disappointment

Quality star-rating 1

Trustworthiness star-rating 2

Value star-rating 2

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • Anonymous
  • Mansfield, TX
  • May 14, 2020

Inconsistent texture on the walls. Faucet leaked. Cabinet cracks. Gaps around outlets. Light fixture not connected to a switch. Attic door misaligned. Lots of area over sprayed. Very unfortunate with current COVID situation, otherwise we would be requesting warranty work to be done immediately. ... More

star-rating We are disappointed!

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 1

Value star-rating 2

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • Keith S.
  • Mansfield, TX
  • February 10, 2020

We have had multiple problems and we have been brushed off for the most part. We also have not.closed on our home and have been given the run around the whole time. The close date is already 3 months behind and Nick is the rudest contractor! We have not ever built a home from scratch and after this experience, we won’t again! Please help us get into our home, so that this is over! Also, get every last one of your people some training on communication and customer service. We hav had graffiti and vandalism in our home and we are treated like we are the criminals! Is customer service dead? I have plenty to say about our terrible experience but I’m running out of room! ... More

Bloomfield Homes responded:
Thank you for posting your review. We appreciate having an opportunity to address your concerns and experience. When you purchased, the Lone Star Heights community was still under development. Due to the delay with completing the turn lane into the community, our completion date on your home was pushed from what was projected at the time of contract. The graffiti was unfortunate and we apologize that it happened. Nick found out about the graffiti Sunday night and had it removed by Monday afternoon. Later today, I will reach out to you to discuss any other concerns that need to be addressed. In addition, I will discuss the need for better communication with Kathy and Nick.
Best regards, Scott Masters bloomfieldhomes
... More