Bloomfield Homes

star-rating (139 reviews in all areas)

What Homeowners Have to Say About Bloomfield Homes in Fort Worth

Read the 28 homeowner reviews of Bloomfield Homes's new homes in the Fort Worth area. Fort Worth homeowners rated Bloomfield Homes an average 3.7 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of Bloomfield Homes’s reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

3.7 out of 5 stars
in the Fort Worth area

star-rating

28 Reviews - 11 Communities

5 ★(14)

4 ★(5)

3 ★(1)

2 ★(2)

1 ★(6)

Quality 3.7

Trustworthiness 3.7

Value 3.9

Responsiveness 3.7

star-rating Awesome experience with a quality house

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Jeff W.
  • Fort Worth, TX
  • October 16, 2019

Ron my sales rep was awesome to deal with. He kept me informed thru out the entire process. If I did have a question he was very responsive to reply. I was looking at several other builders, but Bloomfield was very accommodating to my request and the over all superior quality was the ultimate decision maker. ... More

star-rating Excellent home design

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Elisha M.
  • Fort Worth, TX
  • October 15, 2019

Bloomfield homes have the “WOW” factor. The designs standout among all the modern home builders. The interior and exterior finishing are clearly above the industry best

star-rating Wonderful experience, best home buying experience I have ever had.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Michawl N.
  • Crowley, TX
  • September 03, 2019

Great house, Realtors and contractors are the best. My name is Michael A, Newman.

star-rating Ideal Builder

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Alonza W.
  • Fort Worth, TX
  • August 27, 2019

Took the stress of home building and made it enjoyable. Team was always available for questions and put anxieties to ease. I will recommend Bloomfield to anyone looking to build a home.

star-rating Honestly, the best home I have ever bought

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Jason A.
  • Crowley, TX
  • August 20, 2019

Bloomfield surpassed all expectations both in the home and in the home buying process. Robin, the community manager, treated us so well and still does to this day. We are very happy in our new home and if we ever move again, we will be seeking out Bloomfield first. ... More

star-rating Robin was just a blessing to me and my family.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Arnett L.
  • Crowley, TX
  • August 17, 2019

If you want the best of the best home buying go to bloomfield. They care! If you had more than 5 star rating I would give it to Bloomfield. If you had more than 5 star rating I would give it to my Robin

Bloomfield Homes responded:
Robin is great! So glad you had such a wonderful experience! bloomfieldhomes ... More

star-rating Very Satisfied

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Carole E.
  • Fort Worth, TX
  • August 06, 2019

From the time I met him I knew the builder took pride in his work. I love my house

star-rating Beautiful Home

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Toni H.
  • Burleson, TX
  • May 07, 2019

Love our new home! The front office has been quick in responding to the minor issues we have had. Friendly neighbors and great location. Love our home!

star-rating Bloomfield Homes - Our services with Bloomfield homes were excellent.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Rickey P.
  • Crowley, TX
  • March 26, 2019

Our services with Bloomfield homes were excellent.

star-rating A+++, excellent!!!

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Adam C.
  • Burleson, TX
  • March 19, 2019

Loved the whole process. The staff was excellent to communicate with. I would highly recommend buying a Bloomfield home.

star-rating Bloomfield Homes - We love the house and have had no problems at all.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Christopher B.
  • Fort Worth, TX
  • March 14, 2019

We love the house and have had no problems at all. The build quality seems very good, and the process of buy the house was handled without issue in a very professional manner.

star-rating New Home Builders Rating

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Mark H.
  • Burleson, TX
  • March 11, 2019

The company's on-site sales representative worked with us on floorpan selection and all the changes and upgrades we wanted. He negotiated great pricing on the base model and all of our changes. Bloomfield has a terrific top quality product and design package. We are truly happy that we selected Bloomfield as our builder. ... More

star-rating We love our home!

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Stephanie T.
  • Crowley, TX
  • March 11, 2019

I have to start of by saying I've heard a lot of good but quite a bit of bad in regards to getting a new home built. Bloomfield made the process very effortless, they explained the process well and answered all my questions as they arose. Most of all, my home was finished on time! I'd definitely recommend Bloomfield and use them again if i decided to purchase another home in the future. ... More

star-rating Great experience in designing and buying our home!

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Jeffrey P.
  • Crowley, TX
  • April 09, 2019

The process from start to finish was very easy. Robin and Eric have been great to work with. Everything was just as we wanted it to be. Thank you Bloomfield homes!

Bloomfield Homes responded:
Thank you for your positive review! bloomfieldhomes ... More

star-rating Bloomfield Homes - Make sure that if moving in a new Nieghborhood make sure all

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • David F.
  • Fort Worth, TX
  • May 01, 2019

Make sure that if moving in a new Nieghborhood make sure all the street names are good with the city of not it could delay getting started for about three months

star-rating Bloomfield Homes - Overall I was happy with my purchase however tile floors need

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Anonymous
  • Mansfield, TX
  • June 11, 2019

Overall I was happy with my purchase however tile floors need to have grout haze removed more fully with heavy duty cleaning prior to move-in.

star-rating Well Worth the wait.......

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 3

  • Anonymous
  • Fort Worth, TX
  • May 25, 2019

Our experience began spectacular and as we progressed through our 1st time building a home; with high excitement level there were a few misinterpreted customization liberty's between us the buyer, sales office and builders preference as we got close to the end of the build. After a few emails and face to face meeting we were able to come to a happy median. Well worth the delays and the periodic detailed conversation for understanding, the only improvements would be more detail explanation on what new buyers can do and cant do during the construction period. Best Regards. ... More

star-rating Pretty Good!

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Michael W.
  • Mansfield, TX
  • August 06, 2019

They don’t build them like they used to. All to true at this point in history. As a watchmaker and jeweler I have a passion for craft. I think Bloomfield builds a pretty good product all things considered. My family and I are very happy with our new home and hope you will be too. The purchasing experience exceeded my expectations from the realtor to the title company and everyone in between. It was a pleasure partnering with all of you along the way! ... More

star-rating Bloomfield Homes - Best quality, fit and finish compared to other local builders.

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 3

  • Anonymous
  • Fort Worth, TX
  • July 23, 2019

Best quality, fit and finish compared to other local builders. Our family is one that moves frequently and have experienced many issues with relocation company inspections and home condition requirements. Had relocation company inspect home. Several of the exceptions found by them were not code violations, however none-the-less, they would be expected of me to remedy at my expense upon the sale of the home with my next move. Bloomfield was reluctant to remedy these issues during final walkthrough. Not a del breaker, but it takes away from a top score/review. ... More

star-rating Good, but very poor attention to detail by the workers.

Quality star-rating 2

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Anonymous
  • Crowley, TX
  • October 24, 2019

Workers don't take pride in the quality or their work. Too sloppy.

star-rating Mediocre Builder

Quality star-rating 2

Trustworthiness star-rating 2

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 2

  • Corey R.
  • Crowley, TX
  • March 07, 2019

My first home was built by a different builder at a simillar price point and the design, build quality, workmanship, response to issues, customer issues, etc. were far above that of Bloomfield. Prior to and since moving in I have had issue after issue and have been unimpressed to say the least by the home. Plumbing issue in the second bathroom in the wall. The new wall had to be cut out to repair. How was this not tested? Crack in the ceiling of the main hallway at closing, they repaired, and it came back worse in less than a month. Builder didn't even want to fix it. I was told the builder couldnt put an outlet in a certain spot out of the mirror on the actual wall, yet they did it in the model. Go figure. Drainage issues I addressed at the beginning continue to be an issue. They were not much help at design time. They did a horrible job leveling and putting backfill. I would not build with them again. ... More

Bloomfield Homes responded:
Thank you for your review. I’m sorry to hear you had such a frustrating experience, but I really appreciate you bringing this issue to our attention. We have contacted the Project Manager in your community and he will be contacting you asap to resolve any remaining issues. Please feel free to contact our Sales Director at 972-877-1508 if this does not get resolved in a timely manner. bloomfieldhomes ... More

star-rating Happy at first, let down at the end.

Quality star-rating 2

Trustworthiness star-rating 2

Value star-rating 2

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • Jaime D.
  • Crowley, TX
  • December 04, 2019

It's a beautiful home and arquitecture and the customer service is great in the first part of the process all the way untill you sign and move in but in my case . Very disappointed because of damages not taken care of correctly and made worse by the companies that were sent and at the end I was told that they will not fix the problem flat out. ... More

Bloomfield Homes responded:
Jaime, we always aim to deliver a great experience and we apologize that our service did not satisfy your expectations. Will you please reach out to our VP of Sales and Marketing, Mike McCord 972-877-1508, so that we can make it right? bloomfieldhomes ... More

star-rating We are disappointed!

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 1

Value star-rating 2

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • Keith S.
  • Mansfield, TX
  • February 10, 2020

We have had multiple problems and we have been brushed off for the most part. We also have not.closed on our home and have been given the run around the whole time. The close date is already 3 months behind and Nick is the rudest contractor! We have not ever built a home from scratch and after this experience, we won’t again! Please help us get into our home, so that this is over! Also, get every last one of your people some training on communication and customer service. We hav had graffiti and vandalism in our home and we are treated like we are the criminals! Is customer service dead? I have plenty to say about our terrible experience but I’m running out of room! ... More

Bloomfield Homes responded:
Thank you for posting your review. We appreciate having an opportunity to address your concerns and experience. When you purchased, the Lone Star Heights community was still under development. Due to the delay with completing the turn lane into the community, our completion date on your home was pushed from what was projected at the time of contract. The graffiti was unfortunate and we apologize that it happened. Nick found out about the graffiti Sunday night and had it removed by Monday afternoon. Later today, I will reach out to you to discuss any other concerns that need to be addressed. In addition, I will discuss the need for better communication with Kathy and Nick.
Best regards, Scott Masters bloomfieldhomes
... More

star-rating Don’t buy a Bloomfield home

Quality star-rating 2

Trustworthiness star-rating 1

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • Anonymous
  • Fort Worth, TX
  • August 27, 2019

Still waiting for issues discovered during the walk through to be resolved. Moved in over 2 months ago. Concrete driveway has/had multiple cracks and chunks of concrete missing before we moved in. Paint was all over the very expensive hardwood floor and it took two months of haggling to get them repaired. Looked like my husband painted the house rather than professional painters. Shower tile grout did not get sealed, glass in master shower had to be replaced due to large scratches. Master shower door does not shut properly so after every shower there is water on the floor. Air conditioner continued to leak condensation and we were given excuse after excuse as to why until the A/C professional came out and fixed the problem within 15 minutes. Multiple cabinet doors and trim had to be replaced. Master sink had chips in it that had to be repaired. The dishwasher does not get the dishes dry or clean and you can’t open the door all the way to get the bottom wrack out. Building process lacks over site by the site foreman. No wonder they make you sign a form not to post on media any negative comments about them. ... More

Bloomfield Homes responded:
Thank you for your feedback. We understand your frustration and would love to help. In order to address any issues remaining, we'd like to have the Warranty Service Manager and/or Project Manager reach out to you, however we need to have your contact information in order to do so. Please go to our website and fill out a Warranty Service request so that we begin addressing any issues as soon as possible. Also, just as a point of clarification, we do not have customers sign any documents related to posting comments on social media. We welcome customer feedback of any kind. We feel that is how we grow and build better homes for our customers. So again, thank you for yours, we sincerely appreciate it, and we hope that you will soon fall in love with your Bloomfield home. bloomfieldhomes ... More

star-rating So far it hasn't been good

Quality star-rating 2

Trustworthiness star-rating 1

Value star-rating 1

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • Kenneth A.
  • Burleson, TX
  • March 15, 2019

Build materials used are cheap. I have green dealing with my master bath bring tiled wrong for there months now. They came yesterday to do the repairs and not only did they not know what they were coming to do but they didn't have the supplies to do the job either. They also arrived 8 plus hours late even though it was planned a week in advance. I am really upset about this. Added to it my home took nearly 8 months to complete when I was given a 4.5 month time of completion. I am wondering selling this home and going with another builder. To be perfectly honest I will never recommend a Bloomfield home to anyone sure to my experience. ... More

Bloomfield Homes responded:
We are very sad to hear that you didn't have the best experience with Bloomfield. We have contacted the manager in Plantation and he has mentioned speaking with you regarding your concerns. He plans on reaching out to you again regarding your home. We are very sorry that you felt mislead about the completion date. Most new build homes take at least 8 months, and that is just an estimate because weather and other forces can affect the process. We are very sorry you were not completely informed about this and we will strive to do better in the future to make sure all of our buyers are familiar with the construction process. bloomfieldhomes ... More

star-rating Disappointed

Quality star-rating 1

Trustworthiness star-rating 1

Value star-rating 1

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • Cai N.
  • Aledo, TX
  • March 22, 2019

The sales lady, Kathy was the most difficult person to work with. The communication was horrible. We have a two story home and the floor upstairs sounds so hollow. We can hear every single sound downstairs that anyone is making upstairs. We paid for upgraded cabinets only for them to use flimsy, cheap guides on the drawers. We were told the builder is aware of the defective guides but chooses to keep using them. We’ve found countless sloppy work on various things in the home. One of the most frustrating things is the landscaping. The ground is so uneven that I can’t allow my kids to run in the yard because of fear they will twist an ankle. They laid the sod on uneven ground and over all kinds of trash and huge chuncks of concrete and rocks. When we pointed this out to the builder, he insisted that they cleaned, evened out the ground and laid a layer of topsoil down before placing the sod. So tell me why we are pulling plastic bags, boulders, plastic water bottles, etc out from under the sod?! I would never use this builder again! ... More

Bloomfield Homes responded:
Thank you for posting a review and we’re sorry to hear that your experience was not of the quality you expected. We would like the opportunity to investigate your feedback further. We would like to resolve this issue for you. Please fill out a warranty request on our website and we will have the manager in Brookhollow contact you directly. bloomfieldhomes ... More

star-rating Unhappy buyer

Quality star-rating 1

Trustworthiness star-rating 1

Value star-rating 1

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • Doris N.
  • Crowley, TX
  • March 14, 2019

My tip to new buyers is run as fast as you can from this builder

Bloomfield Homes responded:
Thank you for posting a review and we’re sorry to hear that your experience was not of the quality you expected. We would like the opportunity to investigate your feedback further. A manager from Crestview will be in contact with you very soon so that we may have the chance to resolve any issues you are currently experiencing. If you do not hear back in a timely manner, please contact us directly at 972-877-1508. bloomfieldhomes ... More

star-rating I’m not happy

Quality star-rating 1

Trustworthiness star-rating 1

Value star-rating 1

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • Ruba J.
  • Euless, TX
  • March 07, 2019

A lot of stuff need to be fixed

Bloomfield Homes responded:
We set a high standard for ourselves, and we’re so sorry to hear this was not met in your interaction with our business. We have contacted both your community and project managers and they will be reaching out to you ASAP. If you do not hear from us please call us directly at 972-877-1508. bloomfieldhomes ... More