Skip main navigation

Centex Homes Reviews

What Homeowners Have to Say About Centex Homes.

Centex Homes has a reputation for building quality new construction homes. Their satisfied homeowners give them an average rating of 4.2 stars for their beautiful floor plans and affordable upgrades, their skilled craftsmanship, and commitment to customer service on each house they build. You can read all of Centex Homes 1873 homeowner reviews to learn why they are the right team to build your new home.

Centex Homes

has 4.2 out of 5 stars in All Areas

1873 Reviews in All Areas

Ratings by Category

Overall 4.2

Quality 3.9

Trustworthiness 4.1

Value 4.2

Responsiveness 4

Customer Reviews

Centex Homes - AJ, our builder, was so helpful and responsive to all our questions

  • Kyle Timothy A.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 05, 2022
  • Van Alstyne, TX

AJ, our builder, was so helpful and responsive to all our questions and concerns during this process. We are so grateful for our experience.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Martha

  • Martha A.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 04, 2022
  • Raleigh, NC

It's really wonderful home me and my family feeling comfortable it's big I liked because it's new construction and Excellent house division the backyard is fantastic and all services in home good really really (Centex homes 540 west) it's awesome company Thanks so much

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Pleasant experience!

  • Nicole S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 03, 2022
  • New Braunfels, TX

Everything was smooth and all the employees were amazing!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Centex Homes - We had a great homebuying experience and the quality of our home

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 03, 2022
  • Raleigh, NC

We had a great homebuying experience and the quality of our home is great!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Centex Homes - From start to end the process was pretty smoothThanks somuch

  • Karthik G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 03, 2022
  • Fuquay Varina, NC

From start to end the process was pretty smooth Thanks somuch to fieldofficer who took care of our house like a baby Thanks centex Note: after u move in for sure there gonna be small issues which is ok

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Centex Homes - Very happy with my home, overall good experience they were friendly

  • Ana R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 03, 2022
  • San Antonio, TX

Very happy with my home, overall good experience they were friendly and honest from beginning of construction all the way to the end. Thank you Centex.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Delivered a great home during the pandenic

  • Joseph G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 02, 2022
  • North Fort Myers, FL

I really enjoyed working with Centex.. they actually delivered on all their promises. I have a comfortable, energy efficient home that is exactly what I wanted. I've always wanted a layout just like the Hanover plan and now I have one. It's laid out just right for my lifestyle. Thank you Centex for coming through during the pandemic supply chain era!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Centex Homes - Tomas was great and very knowledgeable.

  • Samantha M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 30, 2022
  • Raleigh, NC

Tomas was great and very knowledgeable. I wish there was more communication throughout the whole process though.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Evelyn and Ibrahim from Cinco Lakes rock!!!

  • Zechariah T.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 29, 2022
  • San Antonio, TX

Seamless experience for first time home buyers

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Centex Homes - The builder was great, communication was awesome!

  • Kim-Anthony W.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 29, 2022
  • Spring, TX

The builder was great, communication was awesome! The overall process was a great experience for my spouse and I as we are first time home-buyers!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Excellent customer service

  • Luis Alberto G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 28, 2022
  • Davenport, FL

All my issues were solved thanks guys!! Appreciate it lots!!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Centex Homes - I had a great experience throughout the building process.

  • James O.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 28, 2022
  • Crowley, TX

I had a great experience throughout the building process. I was constantly updated about the progress, materials and inspection done on the property to ensure quality. I could have wished to have more time with Patrick during handover but he was really busy and had to squeeze me I to his schedule. But overall he assured me that if I needed any help I should call Centex. My family loves the home and I hope it will last long enough to raise our children here. Thank you.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Extradinory Service (Steve Nacca)

  • Hareesh D.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 27, 2022
  • Wesley Chapel, FL

Im really glad to have house with Centex. I really want to thank my field manager Steve Nacca he resloved all my issues with extra care, the one thing I liked about steve is he very passionate in what he is doing, he make sure customer is happy and that is the reason he even replies to your calls and text late nights 11PM.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Centex Homes - I’ve had a few surveys done at the home for different upgrades

  • Jacob F.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 27, 2022
  • Buckeye, AZ

I’ve had a few surveys done at the home for different upgrades we’ve put in, all the surveys remarked at how impressed they were at the quality of work done. Compared to other builders in town they stated the centex home really stood out.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Centex Homes - Still can’t believe that they didn’t include grass in the backyard,

  • Jack W.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 27, 2022
  • Alvin, TX

Still can’t believe that they didn’t include grass in the backyard, this is such a burden to deal with after just buying the house

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Centex Homes - Tyler was professional and I love overall experience with Centex.

  • Chuc V.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 27, 2022
  • Forney, TX

Tyler was professional and I love overall experience with Centex. Last but not least I love how my house turned out.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

From start to finish

  • oscar H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 27, 2022
  • Katy, TX

From the sales agent to the construction manager (at sunterra) the people have been great to talk to. Everyone is proud to work for centex and it is easy to see why

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

First Time Homebuyer

  • Leticia Lamar R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 27, 2022
  • Sahuarita, AZ

As a first time homebuyer, I had a great experience. Everything was explained thoroughly and I am very happy with the end result of my house. All my questions and concerns were answered and solved. Overall, great experience.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Great experience

  • Jeova D.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 27, 2022
  • Aubrey, TX

We’re so happy with everyone since a beginning until a closing. Everything were promised has been done. Thank you to be part off our dream. Definitely I’ll recommend this company

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Seemant

  • Seemant M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 27, 2022
  • Leander, TX

Branden was very helpful and kept me updated on the construction. He was very responsive. Nathan and the team assisted very well as well.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Chris is the BEST!!!

  • Honglai P.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 27, 2022
  • Bethlehem, GA

The builder I worked with is Chris and Athena, and they are super-r-r nice and responsible. THe diligence and responsiveness made my house purchase and the move-in go much easier and happier. All my concerns had been resolved immediately. I really had an amazing-g-g experience with Chris, Athena and Haverhill Farms Community from the beginning to the end. All my best to Centex teams!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Good overall experience

  • Michael H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 27, 2022
  • Hockley, TX

We had a great overall experience. A few minor issues but overall everything went great

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

wonderful experience with Centex

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 27, 2022
  • Leander, TX

Amazing, wonderful experience with Centex

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Centex Homes - Love my new home.

  • Noel B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 23, 2022
  • Crowley, TX

Love my new home. I'm enjoying it.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Great Value, On Time Delivery, Excellent Quality.

  • REHMAT I.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 14, 2022
  • Hockley, TX

The entire home buying process was very pleasant. They sent timely updates. They paid attention to details. Very professional team, delivered a great product.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Ranging from compliments to complaints, all 1873 reviews about Centex Homes are provided by verified homeowners that recently completed construction and moved into their new home.

Narrow Reviews by Area

Ranging from compliments to complaints, all 1873 reviews about Centex Homes are provided by verified homeowners that recently completed construction and moved into their new home.