Skip main navigation

Centex Homes Reviews in Myrtle Beach, SC

What Myrtle Beach Homeowners Have to Say About Centex Homes.

Read all 55 verified reviews from homeowners that built a new home with Centex Homes in the Myrtle Beach area. Myrtle Beach homeowners have rated Centex Homes an average 4.3 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of Centex Homes's reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

Centex Homes

has 4.3 out of 5 stars in Myrtle Beach Area

55 Reviews in Myrtle Beach Area

Ratings by Category

Overall 4.3

Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4.3

Value 4.3

Responsiveness 4

Customer Reviews

Good experience

  • Dale M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 05, 2022
  • Myrtle Beach, SC

The experience was good for me

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Construction Manager

  • Paul P.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 04, 2022
  • Myrtle Beach, SC

The experience was great all the people from the sales department were excellent and knowledgeable and Karl the construction manager was very responsive.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Great Centex representatives

  • Daniel E.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 14, 2022
  • Myrtle Beach, SC

The people who work for Centex really made the whole experience easy and enjoyable!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Centex Homes - Working with Mike our builder and Cynthia the real estate agent

  • Danielle S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 23, 2021
  • Myrtle Beach, SC

Working with Mike our builder and Cynthia the real estate agent on site was great. Both of them were very personable and easy to work with.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Centex Homes - It was overall a very smooth and seamless experience with good

  • Arunav R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 12, 2021
  • Myrtle Beach, SC

It was overall a very smooth and seamless experience with good support on ground.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Trust them

  • Jianjun Z.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 14, 2021
  • Myrtle Beach, SC

Process is very smooth on every step.

Centex Homes responded:
We are so happy to hear that we made your home journey a great one. We appreciate you taking the time to leave us an review. We know you will enjoy your new home and make tons of joyous memories. Thanks ^AH centexhomes

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Centex Homes - Purchase experience is made so easy.

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 31, 2021
  • Myrtle Beach, SC

Purchase experience is made so easy.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

My experience was absolutely amazing it was effortless.

  • Edmeeka H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 28, 2021
  • Conway, SC

My experience with Centex was great and my home was built with Quality products I’m in love with my new home. Thanks Centex.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Centex Homes - Great builder and I would recommend to my family and friends

  • Nhan T.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 28, 2021
  • Myrtle Beach, SC

Great builder and I would recommend to my family and friends

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Centex Homes - Great customer service and follow up

  • Zoser M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 29, 2021
  • Myrtle Beach, SC

Great customer service and follow up

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Centex Homes - fairly smooth experience with good quality home

  • Feng Z.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 01, 2021
  • Myrtle Beach, SC

fairly smooth experience with good quality home

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Centex Homes - WE love our new home

  • Norberto M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 19, 2021
  • Conway, SC

WE love our new home

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Centex Homes - We are very pleased with the building experience from start to

  • Donna M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 08, 2021
  • Conway, SC

We are very pleased with the building experience from start to finish. We’re loving our new home.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Fantastic people

  • Arthur A.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 26, 2021
  • Conway, SC

From day one to closing and beyond everyone involved with my home has been fantastic. I highly recommend Pulte/Centex homes.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Beyond Personable

  • Maudline D.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 02, 2020
  • Myrtle Beach, SC

I love that the sales team are very personable when it comes to helping with making design decisions. Cynthia was our go to person, and she was amazing. Overall, great experience.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Centex Homes - Fantastic and exciting process from beginning to end.

  • Kathleen C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 01, 2020
  • Conway, SC

Fantastic and exciting process from beginning to end. Everybody was available to address questions and concerns anytime they came up, from the initial contract signing to the final walk through.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Centex Homes - The overall price off the home and what you are getting plus

  • Scott C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 06, 2020
  • Myrtle Beach, SC

The overall price off the home and what you are getting plus the incentive it is hard to walk away

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Thanks to all.

  • Arturo V.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 30, 2020
  • Conway, SC

Good communication, good team work, good home buying experience.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Heritage Preserve

  • Woodrow G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 29, 2020
  • Conway, SC

Salesperson very knowledgable and helpful from initial meeting all the way through the closing process. Onsite production manager very knowledgable and helpful too. We visited the Conway area and met with several builders before deciding to make our home purchase. Center Pulte homes were by far the best priced for our retirement investment. We could not have made a better decision!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Centex Homes - Great experience.

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 26, 2019
  • Conway, SC

Great experience. A lot easier than I was expecting. Ryan was great!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Review 1

  • Kathleen K.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 29, 2019
  • Conway, SC

We are very pleased with our home and appreciate all the quality work that was done by the crews and all the work and care that was performed by Ryan and Ivy.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Fantastic from start to finish

  • Amy T.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 25, 2019
  • Conway, SC

We built a house long distance. Meeting with Ivey to start the process was very easy and fun. The design center was great. Ryan kept us up-to-date the whole way. Ivey and Ryan would answer any and all questions we had no matter when we asked. We are very happy with our new home.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Extremely Happy Homeowner

  • Raymond W.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 20, 2019
  • Conway, SC

We have been in our home a month and love it. Ryan ensured that quality of the build was tracked at every turn and kept us updated. Ivey has been with us from the start, handing everything from start to finish getting us set up, picking our lot, and keeping us informed of what we needed to do throughout the whole process. I can't say enough good things about the excellence of the services they provided.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Excellent team at Heritage Preserve

  • Michelle B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 11, 2019
  • Conway, SC

Ivey and Ryan are excellent! They are very professional and easy to work with. They made to process easy.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

5 Star Experience

  • Diane Z.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 05, 2019
  • Conway, SC

I've never gone through the process of having a home built, so I was understandable nervous about what issues could arise -- but now that it's complete and I am experiencing the attentiveness and continued professionalism, even after we got the key, all I can say is Wow! Best home buying experience of my life (and I've bought quite a few!)

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5