Skip main navigation

Centex Homes Reviews in Houston, TX

What Houston Homeowners Have to Say About Centex Homes.

Read all 340 verified reviews from homeowners that built a new home with Centex Homes in the Houston area. Houston homeowners have rated Centex Homes an average 4.4 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of Centex Homes's reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

Centex Homes

has 4.4 out of 5 stars in Houston Area

340 Reviews in Houston Area

Ratings by Category

Overall 4.4

Quality 4.2

Trustworthiness 4.4

Value 4.4

Responsiveness 4.3

Customer Reviews

Centex Homes - The builder was great, communication was awesome!

  • Kim-Anthony W.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 29, 2022
  • Spring, TX

The builder was great, communication was awesome! The overall process was a great experience for my spouse and I as we are first time home-buyers!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Centex Homes - Still can’t believe that they didn’t include grass in the backyard,

  • Jack W.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 27, 2022
  • Alvin, TX

Still can’t believe that they didn’t include grass in the backyard, this is such a burden to deal with after just buying the house

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

From start to finish

  • oscar H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 27, 2022
  • Katy, TX

From the sales agent to the construction manager (at sunterra) the people have been great to talk to. Everyone is proud to work for centex and it is easy to see why

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Good overall experience

  • Michael H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 27, 2022
  • Hockley, TX

We had a great overall experience. A few minor issues but overall everything went great

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Great Value, On Time Delivery, Excellent Quality.

  • REHMAT I.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 14, 2022
  • Hockley, TX

The entire home buying process was very pleasant. They sent timely updates. They paid attention to details. Very professional team, delivered a great product.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Centex Homes - We had an amazing experience with Mr.

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 13, 2022
  • New Caney, TX

We had an amazing experience with Mr. Trent Salzer, he was so helpful, accommodating and patient with us, as first home buyers, he explained the whole process, and kept checking on us, how were doing! Thanks for everything ! You’ll forever be part of our life story Trent!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Centex Homes - They are good I will tell friends

  • Quang T.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 12, 2022
  • Houston, TX

They are good I will tell friends

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Simon

  • Simon C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 12, 2022
  • Katy, TX

Great job on completion

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Great Overall Experience

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 11, 2022
  • Hockley, TX

Great experience with timely communication.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Centex Homes - love my new house !

  • Sandra C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 07, 2022
  • Houston, TX

love my new house !! since day 1 everything was great excellent service

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Centex Homes - Home buying experience with Centex was better than I expected.

  • Charlotte M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 05, 2022
  • Willis, TX

Home buying experience with Centex was better than I expected. The construction team was awesome and sales office team was great! They demonstrated a great first impression. Process was easy, hassle free. Homes are well built, quality products. We are very pleased!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Centex Homes - Great process, terrific results, good overall experience

  • Joseph B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 05, 2022
  • Hockley, TX

Great process, terrific results, good overall experience

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

We love our Centex home!

  • Juan E.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 05, 2022
  • Houston, TX

Our home was exactly what we wanted and we’re so happy we had our house built by Centex. Building Manager Alex is the BEST EVER!!!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

My son loves his new home

  • Dina G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 10, 2022
  • Houston, TX

Our builder was always there for us and ready to help

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Happy New Home

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 09, 2022
  • Hockley, TX

Perfect fast exciting! The builder was communicating with us sending us photos explaining to us everything!!! Love how fast and on time everything happened!!! Thank you to the whole team and we are so happy to enjoy an amazing new home!!!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Pines @ 7 Coves

  • Robert F.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 03, 2022
  • Willis, TX

The entire experience was great, especially Chris, our build superintendent. He went above and beyond to insure we had everything we needed.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Centex Homes - So far no problems

  • Richard P.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 02, 2022
  • Alvin, TX

So far no problems

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Great Experience!

  • Pura P.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 11, 2022
  • Spring, TX

I understand that every experience is different, but we bought our first house with Centex homes and we couldn’t feel better about the end result! Even after we signed and moved in , we were able to get in touch with the builder, which shows how much they care!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Very quick and pain free process.

  • Kasey A.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 04, 2022
  • Alvin, TX

Wife and I stopped by to look at new developments in our area. Was not pressured into buying right off the bat, and we appreciated this. While walking through a few new builds was approached by a few of the construction managers, I asked them a few questions about their building process, and with that they were very quick to answer all my questions. They were very happy to assist me with my VA loan, where others prior would basically tell me they would rather not deal with its hassle. Since moving in, what few little bumps we've had were fixed nearly same day or a manager was able to stop ...

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Centex Homes - I liked the constant communication I received from Bryan the

  • Oscar A.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 04, 2022
  • Spring, TX

I liked the constant communication I received from Bryan the superintendent on this job. He replied quick to all my questions, and assured me he would do his best to take care of me

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Great homes

  • Genaro A.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 13, 2022
  • Spring, TX

This builder will show you everything around with details of every corner, great builders thank you very much for my first home...

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Great experience

  • Tiffany C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 13, 2022
  • Alvin, TX

Amazing experience from start to finish

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

We love our home!

  • Helen F.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 07, 2022
  • Houston, TX

First time we experienced building a new home. It was an exciting process as we appreciated seeing the construction from start to finish! The team made it easy and stress free not having to think about all the details such as cabinet colors, countertops and flooring to name a few. We loved every detail/layout of our home, it fit our needs perfectly. It was an enjoyable experience!! We highly recommend Corbin/Katy as they took great care of us!!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

They make sure to keep the costumer involved with all steps of their home building process.

  • Rukhsana F.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 07, 2022
  • Houston, TX

They were amazing and were able to answer any questions at a noted time.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Great Staff, they truly care....

  • George H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 06, 2022
  • Houston, TX

Most definitely would recommend them.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5