Skip main navigation

Del Webb Reviews in Myrtle Beach, SC

What Myrtle Beach Homeowners Have to Say About Del Webb.

Read all 119 verified reviews from homeowners that built a new home with Del Webb in the Myrtle Beach area. Myrtle Beach homeowners have rated Del Webb an average 4.1 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of Del Webb's reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

Del Webb

has 4.1 out of 5 stars in Myrtle Beach Area

119 Reviews in Myrtle Beach Area

Ratings by Category

Overall 4.1

Quality 3.7

Trustworthiness 4.1

Value 3.7

Responsiveness 3.8

Customer Reviews

Del Webb - We had a great experience.

  • Ronald P.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 02, 2022
  • Myrtle Beach, SC

We had a great experience. Very professional. Everyone was very helpful and kind.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

none

  • James K.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 19, 2022
  • Myrtle Beach, SC

James and Cody are the perfect team. Extremely helpful and positive. Thanks team Jim K

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Del Webb - Thank you for the top tier service and process of purchasing

  • Mark M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 12, 2022
  • Myrtle Beach, SC

Thank you for the top tier service and process of purchasing our new dream home from Pulte!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Love our new home!

  • Wendy E.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 05, 2021
  • Myrtle Beach, SC

We had frequent communication from our building manager while our home was being built. Mike Johnson was quick to answer any questions we had, and sent us weekly updates and photos during the building process. Our home was finished right on schedule. One item that was asked to be fixed during our final walkthrough was fixed before our closing.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

The level of service I got from Lisa in sales and James in construction was superior. They kept me totally informed of every step of the house building process. I was out of state and bought the house sight unseen.

  • JoAnne B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 07, 2021
  • Myrtle Beach, SC

I was very impressed with the quality of the home . In past I bought houses in Texas that were supposedly from top notch builders. I was disappointed in those houses. Pulte’s quality put theirs to shame.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

James

  • Linda K.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 30, 2021
  • Myrtle Beach, SC

Home built on time. Project Manager, James was very detailed and responsive.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Quality

  • Michael P.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 28, 2021
  • Myrtle Beach, SC

Quality product and quality people

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Del Webb - Field Mgr Mike Johnson was honest and great to work with even

  • Matthew L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 06, 2021
  • Myrtle Beach, SC

Field Mgr Mike Johnson was honest and great to work with even as busy as he was

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Del Webb - All went really teally well.

  • Robert C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 06, 2021
  • Myrtle Beach, SC

All went really teally well.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Construction Process

  • Kendra S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 06, 2021
  • Myrtle Beach, SC

Mike was awesome! Kept us informed throughout the building process which was important because we live in New Jersey.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Del Webb - Our project manager was very responsive.

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 02, 2021
  • Myrtle Beach, SC

Our project manager was very responsive. Any issues or questions were addressed very quickly. We were out of state during the construction phase - they did a great job keeping us informed through video walkthroughs & photos.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Our superintendent

  • Mark P.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 26, 2021
  • Myrtle Beach, SC

Always kept us in the know with progress

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Amazing experience!

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 12, 2021
  • Myrtle Beach, SC

Our Del Webb home far surpasses our expectations....they delivered on everything promised and are here if we ever need them, which has not been often....when we figure what we paid for the house, less what the price of the land would be, then figure price per square foot, we got one fine deal!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Del Webb - Lisa carpenter and Ryan Phillips provided a great buying and

  • Michael H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 11, 2021
  • Myrtle Beach, SC

Lisa carpenter and Ryan Phillips provided a great buying and building experience

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Friendly and helpful staff

  • Michael L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 27, 2021
  • Myrtle Beach, SC

Home has a good layout. It is spacious with great features like a great pantry and roomy master closet. Quality of materials (counter tops, flooring, cabinetry and fixtures) all top notch. Enjoyed working with Jodi and Ryan to get into our home.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Del Webb - Builder was outstanding.

  • Michael C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 26, 2021
  • Myrtle Beach, SC

Builder was outstanding. Kept us informed of the progress and was very responsive to questions/concerns.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

High quality home for a great price!

  • John E.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 14, 2021
  • Myrtle Beach, SC

The follow-up from the sales team and the field manager to fix any outstanding issues with our home after closing was great.

Del Webb responded:
We are so pleased to hear that you had a great experience working with our team and are happy with your home. Thank you for leaving a review and we wish you many more years of happiness in your community. ^AH delwebb

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Went very smoothly.

  • Robert W.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 06, 2021
  • Myrtle Beach, SC

Closed on time with no problems whatsoever.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Great experience with our new Del Webb Myrtle Beach home

  • Peter F.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 25, 2020
  • Myrtle Beach, SC

We were extremely pleased with the entire Del Webb new home process. All aspects from choosing a model home, design choice, pre and post construction meetings and closing were all very positive. All of the employees we dealt with were very professional and a pleasure to work with. Our mortgage and insurance was also obtained through DelWebb which made for a seamless experience. We would highly recommend them to anyone looking to build a new home.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Home purchase

  • Richard W.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 12, 2020
  • Myrtle Beach, SC

The entire team from sales to construction to mortgage was terrific. The experience was great all the way through.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Great experience

  • Rosanne K.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 12, 2020
  • Myrtle Beach, SC

Del Webb is a well oiled machine! From sales to build to closing! Amazed that through pandemic our house was completed and closed few days early! We are so very happy in our community in Myrtle Beach!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Living my Dream new Home

  • Ann R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 28, 2020
  • Myrtle Beach, SC

My house seems to be solidly built. Doors fit properly, windows work properly and I love the layout and details.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Del Webb - Would love if our landscaping was taken better care of.

  • William D.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 26, 2020
  • Myrtle Beach, SC

Would love if our landscaping was taken better care of. Matt our salesman and Thomas our finish guy were both wonderful

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Retired happily

  • Keith H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 21, 2019
  • Myrtle Beach, SC

Know exactly what you want in your home. Then enjoy all the amenities we have here.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

New Home Experience

  • George R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 03, 2019
  • Myrtle Beach, SC

We recently purchased a home in a Del Webb community! Construction and design were completed on time! Workmanship was superior! We couldn’t be happier! The unique floor plan we chose is perfect for us! We recommend you view their models and you will find your dream home too!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5