Skip main navigation

Drees Custom Homes Reviews in Austin, TX

What Austin Homeowners Have to Say About Drees Custom Homes.

Read all 17 verified reviews from homeowners that built a new home with Drees Custom Homes in the Austin area. Austin homeowners have rated Drees Custom Homes an average 4.5 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of Drees Custom Homes's reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

Drees Custom Homes

has 4.5 out of 5 stars in Austin Area

17 Reviews in Austin Area

Star Rating Breakdown

5 ★ 10

4 ★ 4

3 ★ 3

2 ★ 0

1 ★ 0

Ratings by Category

Overall 4.5

Quality 4.2

Trustworthiness 4.2

Value 4.2

Responsiveness 4.2

Customer Reviews

Drees Custom Homes - Great experience overall, the construction happened during covid

  • Juan Carlos Gonzalez L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 14, 2022
  • Austin, TX

Great experience overall, the construction happened during covid times and they were great they were fast on solving issues.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Drees continues to work until it's correct

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 26, 2022
  • Austin, TX

Our builder was incredible from day one. He always kept us up to date with what was happening, the cause for any delays and what would be done to resolve it, and quickly correct anything that wasn't accurate. We absolutely love our new home.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Drees Follow Up

  • Peter V.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 03, 2022
  • Georgetown, TX

Drees followup on every warranty item was timely and completed with quality work.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Drees Custom Homes - They follow through even if things are don't perfect at closing.

  • Byron F.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 09, 2022
  • Leander, TX

They follow through even if things are don't perfect at closing.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

No matter what was asked, they worked with us to get it right!

  • Nathan G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 01, 2022
  • Spicewood, TX

The building process was truly a shared one. We had many upgrades and changes throughout and for each one we met discussed and came up with a plan and delivered. I am truly happy to have found Drees. Best home I have ever owned!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Drees Custom Homes - Very nice homes and nice people.

  • Sriranganath C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 01, 2021
  • SPICEWOOD, TX

Very nice homes and nice people. It was a pleasure working with them.

Drees Custom Homes responded:
Sriranganath - We're thrilled to hear you had a wonderful experience building your home with us, and we wish you all the best as you begin this new chapter! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. dreescustomhomes

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Beautiful Layouts

  • Rebecca R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 08, 2022
  • Liberty Hill, TX

Our Team was amazing to work with from Sales to Design to the Builders. Everyone was always available, friendly and professional. I really appreciated the weekly call during our build. Nothing was a surprise, we always knew exactly what was happening with our new home

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Both the Marketing manager and the project manager were very responsive to any issues I had

  • David W. W.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 12, 2022
  • Dripping Springs, TX

It was a surprisingly pleasant experience working with the builder on this project. We were very pleased with the result. The only critique is that in the initial design stages it was very fuzzy about which function - the marketing manager versus the design center covered what aspects of the design, particularly with regard to the exterior design and in a few cases the interior design. As a result a few items got lost between the two and we had to make compromises later.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Very Attentive

  • Mina Rajesh S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 15, 2022
  • Liberty Hill, TX

Good OK Great It's our second house, so not that much excited.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Great sales person, but terrible builder

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 07, 2021
  • Leander, TX

They have a good product, but maybe it's because of COVID. This is my 3rd new build and I have been disappointed with workmanship of the house and the response from the builder to fix it in timely manner.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 3

Drees Custom Homes - Still I have an issue about window

  • Tong Ho C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 31, 2021
  • Georgetown, TX

Still I have an issue about window

Drees Custom Homes responded:
Tong - Thank you for taking the time to share this feedback; customer satisfaction is very important to us. We have passed your message along to our Austin Warranty Team, and they will be reaching out to your directly regarding your concern. dreescustomhomes

Total Score 4


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 4

Value 5

Responsiveness 3

Great Contemporary Designs

  • Revanth Reddy B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 08, 2022
  • Spicewood, TX

The models are great with good modern designs

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Drees Custom Homes - I’ll recommend them to my family and friends

  • Lowell C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 22, 2021
  • Georgetown, TX

I’ll recommend them to my family and friends

Drees Custom Homes responded:
Lowell - We so appreciate the recommendation! Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us. We wish you all the best in your Drees Custom home! dreescustomhomes

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 5

Value 3

Responsiveness 5

Drees took care of issues but sub cons were not careful.

  • Mark Daniel S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 11, 2021
  • Austin, TX

Drees took care of issues every time but sub cons were not careful.

Drees Custom Homes responded:
Mark - Taking care of our homeowners is our number one priority. We have passed your message along to our Austin leadership team. Thank you for taking the time to leave us feedback. dreescustomhomes

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 3

Cost versus Craftsmanship versus Completed product

  • Walter Curtis O.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 23, 2022
  • Georgetown, TX

Due to Drees reputation of quality custom home builder I was expecting near perfect craftsmanship. I have too many issues wrong with my house. The walls are not solid so you can hear every toilet flush and every shower. There’s broken tiles missed during the walk through that most people would miss unless you start living here. It was filthy when we moved in and every pencil marked measurement by the builder is visible. There’s a lot of half done projects I’m noticing and I’m not very happy since the warranty department is slow to respond.

Drees Custom Homes responded:
Walter - Please know that we take reviews like this very seriously, and we have shared your message with our Austin-area leadership team so that they are aware of your feedback. dreescustomhomes

Total Score 3


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 2

Value 3

Responsiveness 4

Drees Custom Homes - Experience did not match expectations set forth by sales agent.

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 19, 2022
  • Spicewood, TX

Experience did not match expectations set forth by sales agent. Many quality issues. Lack of attention to detail and pride in work done by trades. Minimal communication once earnest money paid and home took 8 months longer than originally communicated.

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 2

Value 3

Responsiveness 2

Good home overall

  • Gregory Scott P.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 17, 2021
  • Georgetown, TX

Drees builds a good home overall. With that said, this was an extremely difficult and frustrating process due to multiple miscommunications from start to finish. I would not build with Drees again.

Drees Custom Homes responded:
Gregory - We take feedback very seriously, and we are always looking for ways to enhance the customer experience. We have shared your review with our Austin leadership team so they are aware of your feedback. dreescustomhomes

Total Score 3


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 2

Value 2

Responsiveness 2