Skip main navigation

Drees Custom Homes Reviews in Dallas, TX

What Dallas Homeowners Have to Say About Drees Custom Homes.

Read all 21 verified reviews from homeowners that built a new home with Drees Custom Homes in the Dallas area. Dallas homeowners have rated Drees Custom Homes an average 3.9 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of Drees Custom Homes's reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

Drees Custom Homes

has 3.9 out of 5 stars in Dallas Area

21 Reviews in Dallas Area

Ratings by Category

Overall 3.9

Quality 3.5

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 3.7

Customer Reviews

Drees Custom Homes - Satisfied with the team and the build

  • Isabelle Ndongo O.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 28, 2022
  • MCKINNEY, TX

The team from Drees has been very professional, empathetic and responsive to all of my requests since I moved in. I am satisfied with my purchase and feel more and more at home. I would recommend Drees, especially Laurel and Tony.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

We are very pleased with many factors of our Drees-built home. The finished design far exceeds our expectations from our original ideas during the color selection phase. Seeing the house come to life has been an exciting time for us, and we were very plea

  • Ravindar G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 27, 2022
  • Aubrey, TX

In sum, our experience with Drees Builders: met deadlines, easy to work with, helpful in making difficult decisions, respectful of our unique wishes, excellent attention to detail, kind and welcoming workers. From the beginning to the end, we love our house and are completely satisfied. We highly recommend Nelson Builders with enthusiasm, and without reservation.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Customer Service

  • Juan Jose R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 04, 2022
  • Aubrey, TX

We had a great experience with Drees Homes Highly Recommend them for your next home purchase

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Attention from sales and build team.

  • Peggy Dwyer M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 24, 2022
  • Prosper, TX

Good design and willingness to work with buyer to achieve what they want!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Drees Custom Homes - The team in Northlake, TX did a great job.

  • Eric A.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 22, 2021
  • Justin, TX

The team in Northlake, TX did a great job.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

great service

  • Brian Lee W.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 21, 2021
  • Rockwall, TX

Great experience. very easy communication and good service.

Drees Custom Homes responded:
Brian - We're thrilled to hear you had such a positive experience building your home with us! Thank you for taking the time to write us a review! All the best to you in your new Drees Custom home! dreescustomhomes

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Matt is a stand-up guy. Does a great job on homes.

  • Cornell D. S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 16, 2021
  • Aubrey, TX

The quality and attention to detail really stands out from other homebuilders.

Drees Custom Homes responded:
Cornell - Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us! We're so happy to hear Matt was such an excellent resource for you! We wish you all the best in your new Drees Custom home! dreescustomhomes

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Friendly, Reliable and knowledgeable… great experience!!

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 25, 2021
  • Prosper, TX

Would highly recommend Drees to build your home at WSR!!

Drees Custom Homes responded:
Hello - We're so happy to hear you would recommend us as a builder! Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. dreescustomhomes

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Drees Custom Homes - Overall great experience.

  • Lawrence P.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 19, 2021
  • Justin, TX

Overall great experience. My wife and I really enjoyed working with Cory and Coby at Pecan Square.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Drees Custom Homes - I had a great experience as a first time house buyer

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 10, 2021
  • McKinney, TX

I had a great experience as a first time house buyer

Drees Custom Homes responded:
Hello - Congratulations! We're honored you chose us to build your first home! Thank you for writing us a review, and we wish you all the best in your new house! dreescustomhomes

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 3

Drees Custom Homes - Our sales person was great!

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 05, 2022
  • McKinney, TX

Our sales person was great!

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 3

Drees Custom Homes - Very good experience with sales and construction manager, they

  • Srinivas Y.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 24, 2021
  • McKinney, TX

Very good experience with sales and construction manager, they have addressed all my concerns and issues.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Drees Custom Homes - The overall look of the house is great but there were so many

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 08, 2022
  • McKinney, TX

The overall look of the house is great but there were so many issues with cabinets closing properly, doors opening properly and details that should not have been left for closing.

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Our home is beautiful

  • Robert P.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 21, 2021
  • Prosper, TX

This is a hard review to give because we love our home and it’s beautiful. However, there are still unfinished items and things that need to be done. COVID hasn’t helped but Drees should have back up options to deal with this as they have had over a year to adjust. I feel like they give priority to homes under construction but once you close, you become an afterthought.

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Drees Custom Homes - Not the worst, but not the best.

  • Matthew K.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 27, 2022
  • Justin, TX

Not the worst, but not the best.

Total Score 3


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 2

Disappointed with their workmanship. Lexus brand, Kia quality.

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 19, 2022
  • MCKINNEY, TX

Any excuses they said were due to Covid and supply chain problem. Really!?

Total Score 3


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 4

Value 3

Responsiveness 4

Lack of quality work

  • Justin P.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 22, 2022
  • McKinney, TX

I would not buy from Drees ever again. They install or fix one thing, but brake/damage two to three other things. Getting them to actually fix something is a joke. Quality of work is not there anymore. Our 19 year old home we sold was more energy efficient than this new home.

Total Score 2


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 3

Responsiveness 1

Poor response and quality lacking

  • Page Alexander B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 22, 2021
  • Aubrey, TX

Up front purchase experience was ok. However, once we signed the papers it all went downhill. Issues with the floors and tile from day 1 and were unable to get responses from Drees. I even wrote letters to the. Operate office and the regional ofgice and called customer support- no response. We finally had someone from drees out last week-2months after closing. There are o few other quality issues that will hopefully be addressed.

Drees Custom Homes responded:
Page - We take feedback like this seriously, as customer satisfaction and quality are our top priorities. We have shared your review with our Dallas-area leadership team, so that they are aware of your feedback. Please know our Warranty Team is working diligently to address your concerns. Please feel free to contact your Warranty Rep. directly, should you need anything else. ...

Total Score 2


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 2

Value 2

Responsiveness 1

The sales rep was completely dishonest through the whole process

  • Christy W.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 23, 2022
  • MCKINNEY, TX

Do not buy a home from Laurel. Nothing she said was factual

Drees Custom Homes responded:
Christy - We take customer reviews like this very seriously. Please know we have shared your feedback with our Dallas-area leadership team. dreescustomhomes

Total Score 2


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 2

Responsiveness 1

Disappointed

  • Richard L. W.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 29, 2022
  • Argyle, TX

The first couple of months after signing we were still excited about the possibility of a Drees home but in hind site it took over a month to get to signing. Shortly there after deadlines began to be missed and our confidence disappeared. By the time we were closing…we felt forced to sign and pay in full for a home that Drees agreed was not quite complete. Unfortunately I don’t think the Drees subcontractors know what the word quality means and when we brought this to the attention to a director over the entire DFW are he indicated he was fine with the images of poor workmanship we sent ...

Drees Custom Homes responded:
Richard - We take customer reviews like this very seriously, and we have shared your message with our Dallas-area leadership team so that they are aware of your feedback. Please know we are always looking for ways to improve the home building experience. dreescustomhomes

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 2

Responsiveness 1

Tract home building at it's worst

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 01, 2022
  • Argyle, TX

Paid over a million dollars for a home that was not even close to a custom build. The products used, workmanship and customer service was the worst. Our entire street and cul-de-sac all had same issues. NEVER again.

Drees Custom Homes responded:
Hello - We take customer reviews like this very seriously, and we have shared this with our Dallas-area leadership team so that they are aware of your feedback. Please know our Customer Care team is always happy to assist you, should you have any specific concerns with your home. ...

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 1