Skip main navigation

What Homeowners Have to Say About Fulton Homes in Phoenix-Mesa

Read the 253 homeowner reviews of Fulton Homes's new homes in the Phoenix Mesa area. Phoenix Mesa homeowners rated Fulton Homes an average 4.3 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of Fulton Homes’s reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

4.3 out of 5 stars
in the Phoenix-Mesa area

253 Reviews - 13 Communities

5 ★(155)

4 ★(47)

3 ★(28)

2 ★(15)

1 ★(8)

Quality 4.2

Trustworthiness 4.3

Value 4.3

Responsiveness 4.1

In the pass I had heard good fact about Fulton homes But I have been greatly disappointed in the follow up.

Quality 3

Trustworthiness 2

Value 3

Responsiveness 1

  • Francine B.
  • Gilbert, AZ
  • January 19, 2021

I have found that Fulton Homes have let me down in responding to items that have not been corrected or completed with my home. I was very disappointed in the design center help that I received. More disappointed in Fulton follow up.

Not following through on promises

Quality 3

Trustworthiness 1

Value 2

Responsiveness 3

  • Tiana S.
  • Queen Creek, AZ
  • July 28, 2020

There were unfinished items on the house at my orientation, and by move in they still weren’t fixed. The person who did my walkthrough wanted me to sign that everything was completed because he “promised it would all get done”. Everyone was so nice until I stood my ground and refused to sign that paper essentially stating something that was false. I demanded we write ALL unfinished items on there before I sign, and since I did that it’s like a switch flipped in their attitude. They’ve been rude, and it’s now 45 days later and still waiting on some of the items to be fixed. Also, Fulton design center will tell you that upgraded items have features that they actually don’t.. just to get your sale (I’m sure they make commission on the total of add ons). I was sold on a certain level of cabinets because I was told by the “design expert” that the doors would be flush when they close- more modern look. He assured me that the doors that open into the same cabinet would be flush together. The only space would be between cabinet doors that were opposite if that makes sense. So basically where it skips to the next cabinet there would be a gap between the doors, but when the doors open together those would be flush. Well now, only 3 of my cabinets in my kitchen are flush. The rest are gapped and it’s looks so wonky and ugly! They’re claiming that the size of the cabinets In The other spots cannot have those flush doors even though they do open together. Well, then don’t sell homeowners on a feature that can’t be accomplished in their home. They have access to the floorplan, everything. They should have known better to sell on a feature that couldn’t be installed in my home. Now I paid about $5000 for cabinets that are not what I was sold on, and they look ridiculous. I’ve been discussing with customer service and it’s turning into a he said she said situation and they’re saying basically there’s nothing they can do. I wrote on my inspection prior to signing on the home that these were not the cabinet doors I paid for. Something needs to be done to correct this! ... More

Lack of communication from the very beginning. Doing things the cheap way instead of the right way.

Quality 2

Trustworthiness 2

Value 3

Responsiveness 1

  • Richard G.
  • Surprise, AZ
  • July 28, 2021

The builder over all is good. However, they do things the cheap way. Make sure you take a close look at your range hood. They are too cheap to pull it forward so it is even with the upper cabinet. Instead, they leave it back with an extended cabinet, leaving unfinished cabinet exposed. All they would have to do is block it in the back and extend the vent. Again, do it the cheap way instead of the right way. Upper management's response was terrible and has shown me why I will not buy another Fulton Home. ... More

Fulton contractors

Quality 3

Trustworthiness 1

Value 3

Responsiveness 1

  • Robert M.
  • Queen Creek, AZ
  • March 25, 2021

Fulton uses 3rd party contractors to delivery services and appliances. These companies failed to contact regarding delivery times and are not flexible to the customer. Fulton has yet to fulfill multiple appliance deliveries. Not a single item was fixed from walkthrough to taking possession of the home. Maintenance requests remain un-answered. While the housing market has boomed Fulton has used the COVID pandemic to under serve their commitment to the customer. ... More

They rush to close

Quality 3

Trustworthiness 2

Value 2

Responsiveness 1

  • Keith T.
  • Queen Creek, AZ
  • May 26, 2020

We have been in our home for over a month now and we are still waiting for them to fix things that were addressed during the walkthrough.

Fulton Homes responded:
Keith ,

Thank you for returning our survey. According our records everything was repaired at the end of last month. If that is not the case, please go to your MyFultonHomes account and open up a new work order.

Thanks,

Fulton Homes fultonhomes
... More

It's a about the details!

Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 4

  • Anonymous
  • Chandler, AZ
  • May 05, 2020

We loved our sales representative Tom but after him it goes downhill. The attention to detail just wasn't there. Even the day of our final walk through the gentleman said he has never seen such poor attention to detail. Doug Fulton is to far removed to see that his company is on the downhill slide unless they focus on detail. ... More

I only continued with Fulton because of the floor plans.

Quality 4

Trustworthiness 1

Value 4

Responsiveness 2

  • Allyson C.
  • Surprise, AZ
  • August 16, 2021

This was the most stressful home buying process I have ever heard of. The communication throughout the process was a joke. Any time we were told something the following week we would be told that those items were never spoken about. Our salesperson made it to where I never want to experience another home buying process. ... More

Fulton Homes - My experience was not what I was expecting overall for a new

Quality 2

Trustworthiness 3

Value 4

Responsiveness 2

  • Eric M.
  • Goodyear, AZ
  • March 18, 2021

My experience was not what I was expecting overall for a new home.

Fulton Homes responded:
Thanks for returning our survey. We are sorry to hear that your experience was not what you were expecting. Since we don't know in what areas you are referring to, please contact CustomerCare@FultonHomes.com if there are unresolved issues.

Thanks,

Fulton Homes fultonhomes
... More

Frustrating and stressful

Quality 3

Trustworthiness 2

Value 3

Responsiveness 2

  • Ronnie D.
  • Gilbert, AZ
  • November 03, 2020

I felt that whole new home buying experienced this time was more stressful and very frustrating at times. I fell that the process did not allow us much choice on spec home we added up purchasing. Communications between buyer, agent and design center representative experience was very frustrating. It seems that due to lack of prompt feedback, we were not given a chance to correct a mistake rather hear a response of “that is not what was discussed and it’s too late to make any changes”. As a homebuyer that invested in such expensive property, the Feeling of satisfaction as new homeowner is not gratifying in my opinion. ... More

Fulton Homes responded:
We are sorry that the purchase of a "spec" or inventory home did not allow you enough choices on selections. One of the advantages in buying an inventory home is that you can move in much quicker than doing a new build and you can select everything. Many people think that being able to select the major portions of the home works for them. In your case, you had complete selection freedom on countertops, backsplashes, bathroom finishes, all flooring, all cabinets (except for Karmen) all appliances (except a chimney hood configuration was already done), all window coverings, all hardscapes, and all landscaping. To many people that is an ample selection in which to personalize a home. It looks like a more suitable approach for you was the do a new build, so that every single option could have been selected by you. We are sorry that we were not able to make the changes that you had wanted as the home was already under construction.

Sincerely,

Fulton Homes fultonhomes
... More

Frustrated

Quality 2

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 2

  • Monica S.
  • Queen Creek, AZ
  • May 05, 2020

We have had many issues that were addressed prior to moving in that have still have not been fixed, Torrey the guy who we were supposed to be able to contact works very limited hours (his words) and also never responded to calls or texts. I had to call fultons office to get someone else to help. Some of the trades have come back and the work has still not been completed, or they did the job again horribly. My counters in the kitchen are horrible, my white cabinets look like they were in another home before mine, the list goes on. I don’t even know why these surveys are filled out because I’m sure nothing will be done. ... More

Fulton Homes - It took over a year to complete our new build.

Quality 3

Trustworthiness 2

Value 1

Responsiveness 4

  • Sandra B.
  • Chandler, AZ
  • April 22, 2020

It took over a year to complete our new build. There was no communication from Fulton Homes unless we had questions. I would not recommend Fulton Homes as the communications with them was difficult. The home was not complete when we closed on the home and it took another 2 to 3 weeks before completion. I would not recommend Fulton Homes! ... More

Disappointed!

Quality 2

Trustworthiness 2

Value 3

Responsiveness 2

  • Vikrant S.
  • Gilbert, AZ
  • March 16, 2021

I had very high hopes from a Fulton home, but I must say I am very disappointed. Even after delay in closing, our new house was not ready the day we moved in. Our AC was malfunctioning and there were AC guys in there trying to fix it. They had 6 months to do that! Left a mess in our master closet. Once we moved in we immediately realized that something is not right. Half of the upstairs was getting significantly hotter and it was difficult to even stay there. We called the AC guys thinking it's an AC issue. The guy went up the attic to check only to find THERE IS NO INSULATION!!! How can that be? How can you miss insulation in ARIZONA!? We raised the request for this and it was taken care of but my family had to deal with the odor it leaves behind for days. Now it makes me wonder what else was not done? I am not ripping my walls or going up my attic to check everything. There are several other issues that are still being resolved. Very disappointed in the workmanship and entire process. ... More

Fulton Homes responded:
Thank you for answering our survey. We apologize for the inconvenience and also for the delay in construction. The whole market is extremely busy right now, but that is not excuse for making mistakes. In looking up your warranty record it appears that the AC and insulation issues have been resolved. If anything else needs attention please use your MyFultonHome account and let us know if we can do anything else.

Thanks again,

Fulton Homes fultonhomes
... More

Treated like a lot number

Quality 2

Trustworthiness 2

Value 2

Responsiveness 2

  • Maria M.
  • Goodyear, AZ
  • July 05, 2021

The people and product are way overrated. The whole process is layered like an onion so nobody really has to take responsibility, just send out someone different every time there’s an issue. The workmanship was average at best, Looks like they cut corners to make more profit at every possible opportunity.. I expected better from professionals that do this everyday for a living and got sloppy DYI type quality work. ... More

Proud to build? Not proud to own

Quality 2

Trustworthiness 2

Value 3

Responsiveness 1

  • Anonymous
  • Gilbert, AZ
  • April 22, 2020

Multiple issues that were pointed out during final walk thru were not resolved before move in date. 4 months later some are still not repaired. Doors and baseboards look “chewed up on bottom” and just painted over. Grout 2-3 inches up the sides of baseboards throughout the house. Crooked deco tile that sinks back into the wall - tile work throughout the house is horrible. Soft grout in shower walls that you can wipe off with a wet washcloth and as a result grout was discolored throughout the shower ($8000 upgrade through the design center) Fultons solution was to use a stain to harden the grout and even the colors. The grout now looks like it was painted with high gloss latex paint. House is nowhere near the quality of the models. This is a clearly a case of the tail (subcontractors) wagging the dog(fulton). If you really want a Fulton home don’t close escrow before everything is done to your satisfaction. Only good thing about it is it gives me something in common with my neighbors. Several of us have similar issues. Truly, I cant tell you how disappointed I am. I suggest looking at the other builders homes. ... More

Fulton Homes responded:
Thanks for sending back your survey. We are sorry that we we unable to meet your expectations, and really want to complete everything to your satisfaction. Please e-mail us at customercare@fultonhomes,com so that we can contact you and resolve any issues.
Thanks,
Fulton Homes fultonhomes
... More

Not addressing customer complaints

Quality 2

Trustworthiness 2

Value 2

Responsiveness 1

  • Anita M. P.
  • Maricopa, AZ
  • June 23, 2021

This experience was the worst being a first home buyer, the customer service is terrible with getting the proper repairs and marking items done that has not been addressed. The appliance through GE are the worst ever and the company to fix items send people who don't know how to repair. This is terrible. You need a better customer service team. Who address the needs of the customers. ... More

Confidence in Builder was lost in the process

Quality 2

Trustworthiness 1

Value 2

Responsiveness 2

  • Anonymous
  • Chandler, AZ
  • April 22, 2020

Used a third party certified inspector who found major items that needed correcting that were missed by the homebuilders inspections. Some of the items were not corrected because they said simply, "it passed code". Passing codes is not quality of workmanship or materials as advertised by the homebuilder. ... More

Fulton Homes responded:
Thanks for submitting your review. We would be happy to come out and review any issues that still might be outstanding. Please send an e-mail to customercare@fultonhomes.com, so we know who to contact.
Thanks,
Fulton Homes fultonhomes
... More

QUALITY

Quality 1

Trustworthiness 2

Value 1

Responsiveness 2

  • Anonymous
  • Maricopa, AZ
  • March 26, 2021

Make sure the same company that built their model homes is still contracted with them. My home does not look like Model Home quality and I am not talking about upgrades just the entire cosmetic part. Drywall and paint are horrible. They delivered me a very very dirty house, didn't even have the decency to clean it up. Also, make sure you as them about the yard...I get you don't have a landscape included but it does come with a lot of trash... dirt unleveled and wow. Supervisors are very nice and they try to work things out, but they have to listen to the big boss Fulton who is just not taking care of the little things. Overall a bit of a frustrating move but I will have to just make the best of it and try to get them resolved. I hope this helps the next person who will be buying a home with Fulton. ... More

The location and the look of the model.

Quality 2

Trustworthiness 1

Value 2

Responsiveness 1

  • Patricia T.
  • Goodyear, AZ
  • December 08, 2020

The salesman always seemed to be in a rush and important information always changed, trust was lost with the sales person. Items that needed to be fixed takes weeks to be addressed then when they come out to address the items they make another appointment that’s scheduled weeks away, so more waiting to fix the issues. When they finally come back to fix the issues, the wrong products were ordered so then they make another appointment. So now the next appointment is 2021. ... More

Fulton Homes - As a second time home buyer my experience has been subpar at

Quality 2

Trustworthiness 1

Value 2

Responsiveness 1

  • Shante R.
  • Goodyear, AZ
  • November 12, 2020

As a second time home buyer my experience has been subpar at best.... I am disappointed in the way the home was delivered, the follow up on issues, and the lack of attention to my concerns.

They just don't care. They sell houses, people buy them. Good Luck.

Quality 2

Trustworthiness 1

Value 2

Responsiveness 1

  • Anonymous
  • Queen Creek, AZ
  • September 15, 2020

There are a few great people who were super helpful in getting things fixed and right in my house before and after move in, however, Fulton as a whole is a no go for me ever again. Left much to be desired through out the whole experience. The design center is way over priced, the AC set up is shotty and they really don't care (and being in AZ...that is unacceptable), and they really are just there to make money. Had to fight tooth and nail to get things done, they don't care about your timeline, personal time, or money. ... More

Fulton Homes responded:
Thank you for returning our survey. We are sorry that you are disappointed with your experience although it is good to hear that you were pleased that some of our personnel were very helpful. If there are any other outstanding issues, please use your MyFultonHome account to address warranty issues. The vast majority of our buyers find that our pricing at our Design Center is quite reasonable, and we are sorry that you do not seem to share that viewpoint.

Thanks again,

Fulton Homes fultonhomes
... More

The Horrible experience with your preferred lenders and the talk "behind my back" by your sales crew was awful and I was embarrassed for you

Quality 3

Trustworthiness 2

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

  • Andrea B.
  • Queen Creek, AZ
  • June 24, 2021

It would seem all was great until your preferred lender #1 didn't give me a call back after he said my numbers on my W-2 did not add up. He had already run my credit and yet no "you are not qualified" or "yes, you are qualified". Once that lender fell through with no responses. I stayed on course with the lender who pre-qualified us. Then at the end of December before we are expected to have a home delivered to us...I get a call stating that my file had been assigned to preferred lender #2. In my opinion there never should have needed to be a #2. We did everything that was asked of us to qualify for our "Incentives". But that is not the case, I was told in order to get my incentives I HAD to go through preferred #2. Well that lender ran my credit in Dec. and I sent 2 bank statements from both of my banks and not another word until 1 week to 10 days before my Credit was about to expire. I felt in limbo as I did with the preferred lender #1. I told the preferred lender we were just going to go with our original lender as I know there were things already in motion with documentation pulls and so on...nothing of the sort from P#2 had been done. PL #2 tells me in a text message...you don't want to lose out on your $5K do you? I said well no she then said ok I'll call you at 10. We talked and her payment was $200 higher as well as a higher interest rate. Why would I choose that? I called the sales office to ask why I have to do this still with the 2nd preferred lender. I already went through one of your preferred lenders who never continued...and I was told...I already spoke with Carissa and she is not going to be all warm and fuzzy with you. You are getting too close to the wire and I don't even have documents from your Lender and you don't have time anymore. To be clear, I do not want a warm and fuzzy person to talk to me like I am a child. I want to not have to continue to have my credit run and my lender to work for me and with me to get what is best for my family and not her paycheck or or anyone else's commission, because that is how I felt at the time and still feel now. I mentioned that the sales person said we need to be able to fund without appliances. Since we got no further information from the salesperson on what that really meant. (We ourselves had called the construction supervisor to ask them if they could not install our ceiling fans, as we had purchased others already, his response was "we cannot do that because the contract states you purchased them so we would be in breach of contract for not delivering what you paid for") But you can deliver a house without appliances. Nice one. So I asked your preferred lender and this was her response "we can because we have an agreement with Fulton and understand the back order situation caused by the pandemic and no other lender will be able to fund without them." I again said ok, well I think we are going with our original lender and her response to me was...good luck because you are going to be standing on your carport with all your belongings paying $250 a day in late fees because you cannot get funded without appliances. That is threatening in my opinion!! Completely unprofessional! If I could have backed out I would have. Then we are down to the wire and wondering if we are going to get our incentive since we played by the rules on everything!!! I was told I don't have a LE from either lender to send to Doug Fulton to even argue your case. And I am not going to waste his time with 6 emails. I need one email that has all the data in it to review and he will decide if you get your incentive or not. But you are running out of time. Fast forward...because I am all upset about this all over again. Then I started receiving emails from the Sales office and the Title company about how they reached out to me to ask me to talk to my lender about have all of her documents handled in a timely manner to which the title company said I appreciate that and the sales office mentions how they want to throat punch these outside lenders. We are 7 days from closing and now I have no clue what is happening and if something is wrong. I reached out to my realtor and said I cannot even believe what is happening right now and he asked for copies of the email...and then said nevermind I have it. Then I looked at the email recipients...and my realtor and my lender were on the chain. I was mortified. Let's be clear...my lender is not my friend. I specifically chose individuals in the business of mortgages and as a realtor that were nowhere near any of my family who are in this business. I was mortified and embarrassed for you and the title company and if I had options at that time to change my builder and the title company I would have. My lender called me and said she read everything and she is just going to keep going and get me in this house that I don't even really want from your builder anymore. But I am all in at this point and it is pointless to back out with less than a week to close. I spoke with your other sales associate who explained more on the lack of appliances. Which was relieving. Now...the title company called me back on my review and she said she read the emails. She apologized for those words but I needed to understand all the stress that goes into these deadlines. I don't do your job and you don't do mine. But I would be seriously reprimanded if not fired. I am not asking for anyone to lose their job. I would never want that. But do not ask me to understand that your stress in your profession constitutes these kinds of statements or behaviours about others. I will never go through this process again on a new build. Nor will I have the most positive feedback to hand out. I have already delivered my messages to a select few people who were looking to buy and or build. I will never use a preferred lender process. I will eat the incentives. This is not worth the EXTRA credit runs and lowering my score. This is not worth the str ... More

Fulton Homes responded:
The lending portion of buying a new home can be the most frustrating part of the transaction. There are many unfamiliar terms and procedures that most people are just not aware of, and many times this confuses the buyers. If there were any misunderstandings with one of our preferred lenders or outside lenders, then we apologize. We reviewed your file and it seems that you were quite satisfied with the construction of the home and that you would recommend us. There were just a few items at Orientation that were fixed. Again, we apologize for any misunderstandings.

Sincerely,

Fulton Homes fultonhomes
... More

The sales people said they would get things done/fixed but construction didnt follow through.

Quality 2

Trustworthiness 2

Value 3

Responsiveness 1

  • Ethan L.
  • Maricopa, AZ
  • January 27, 2021

Build process was a mess, construction managers did not keep an eye on trades who did shabby work in all areas. Now that home is finished we have found many things jerry rigged and patched just enough to hide faulty repairs until after close. Cant even use Master Shower do to leaks in floor tile. 2 weeks after moving into home we found one of AC units was not even hooked up to run. Sales team said to put it in for warranty. What a mess this has been! Save yourself some stress and look elsewhere. ... More

Fulton Homes responded:
Ethan ,

Thanks for responding to our survey. We are sorry that your experience was less than spectacular. If there are any other issues, please use your MyFultonHome account to record them. Again, we are sorry for your inconvenience.

Sincerely,

Fulton Homes fultonhomes
... More

The lack of communication, and just not caring about their customer.

Quality 2

Trustworthiness 1

Value 3

Responsiveness 1

  • Lance H.
  • Gilbert, AZ
  • January 27, 2021

You need to stay on top of your home from day one. Check in with PM, walk home daily. They don't care about the quality of work provided by their workforce.

Fulton Homes responded:
Lance ,
Thanks for sending in your survey. t appears that we fell short in the daily construction of your home. for that we are sorry. If there are any other items that need attention, please use your MyFultonHome account.

Sincerely,

Fulton Homes fultonhomes
... More

Horrible wait times, quality issues

Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 3

Responsiveness 1

  • B. Matthew P.
  • Queen Creek, AZ
  • July 13, 2021

From day one we had appliances missing. Washer and dryer took over a month to be installed and then to find out the laundry cabinets were not the right height. Walls are warped, grout has bubbles that have popped through, and the wooden stair bannisters are cracked. To top it off we recently had a dust storm and found out the door seal on the front door was bad. Dust and dirt flew throughout the entry way. We also found out our house was not built on the correct landscape drainage slope so we have pools of water 3 days after the storm. ... More

How absolutely awful and eye piercing they made it.

Quality 3

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 1

  • Brittany H.
  • Gilbert, AZ
  • March 11, 2021

My experience with Fulton ensured I would never purchase a new build with them again. I have absolutely no trust with what they tell you. Tom the salesman specifically was absolutely miserable to deal with. Beyond our house being delayed 3 months without a reason why the customer service was worse then I’ve experienced anywhere. I couldn’t get a resolution to any concern. I even went as far as reaching out to corporate and had no luck there. A simple phone call back would have gone a long way. ... More

Fulton Homes responded:
Thank you for returning our survey. We can only improve our performance by listening to customers like you. I am sorry for the construction delay, as we never give out closing dates, it is difficult to determine how that perception manifests itself. If you have any issues with your home please use your MyFultonHome account to let us know what we can do. Again we are sorry that we fell short of your expectations.
Sincerely,

Fulton Homes fultonhomes
... More