Skip main navigation

Highland Homes Reviews

What Homeowners Have to Say About Highland Homes.

Highland Homes has a reputation for building quality new construction homes. Their satisfied homeowners give them an average rating of 4.4 stars for their beautiful floor plans and affordable upgrades, their skilled craftsmanship, and commitment to customer service on each house they build. You can read all of Highland Homes 1593 homeowner reviews to learn why they are the right team to build your new home.

Highland Homes

has 4.4 out of 5 stars in All Areas

1593 Reviews in All Areas

Ratings by Category

Overall 4.4

Quality 4.2

Trustworthiness 4.4

Value 4.3

Responsiveness 4.3

Customer Reviews

Nice people and kept us up to date the entire way. Joy to work with

  • Kent P.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 19, 2022
  • Sherman, TX

What a wonderful team and experience. From the start of the sale, design and entire process to closing. Leslie, Danny and all the folks who worked on our home did a fantastic job. I would highly recommend Highland Homes.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Highland Homes builds a high quality Energy Efficient home customized to meet your families needs.

  • John W.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 19, 2022
  • San Antonio, TX

Highland Homes is an exceptional builder. The team effort from the true professional selling and selection experience to every aspect of the construction of your dream home. Highland is truly committed to making the home you want not just the home other builders wants to build. We shopped every builder in Davis Ranch and Highland stood out far above the others. We trust them so much we are building our second home for another family member with them. Highland Homes is your only stop if you are looking to build or buy in Davis Ranch...

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Highland Homes - I love my home.

  • Andrea F.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 18, 2022
  • Fulshear, TX

I love my home. The design was well thought out.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Highland Homes - Cason has been amazing and is really the heart of the entire

  • Lorraine P.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 18, 2022
  • Webster, TX

Cason has been amazing and is really the heart of the entire process - extremely responsive and professional. Matt was also fantastic to work early on when buying the property - always helpful with all of our questions along the way.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Highland Homes - Great builders great personal

  • Jorge O.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 17, 2022
  • Brookshire, TX

Great builders great personal

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Great service and quality

  • Alfredo R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 17, 2022
  • Fulshear, TX

I love my highland home! The service was exceptional.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

The professionalism of their employees

  • Richard O.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 17, 2022
  • Conroe, TX

It was a pleasure to work with Lyndsay Paulcheck-Cherwenuk and Jeff Meineke. I felt I was in good hands with honest people who valued my business and understood our monumental commitment we were undertaking to buy a Highland Home.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Highland Homes - June was amazing!

  • Nick V.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 17, 2022
  • Aledo, TX

June was amazing! We’ve had 2 other homes built by other builders and Highlands went way over and above our expectations! Every detail, every appliance is top tear! No short cuts. Nicest people and the easiest to work with!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Highland Homes - Highland is the best !

  • Ryaan H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 17, 2022
  • Justin, TX

Highland is the best !

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Highland homes are the best builder

  • RAJA MOHAN M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 17, 2022
  • Aubrey, TX

So far, we researched many builder, but we did not get the service we got from highland homes. Highland homes are one of the best builder, they are worth giving a visit. Like promised they closed my home in time and the loans dept gave us a better rate aswell. All the appliances in the home are latest and the technology for the home is wonderful. Enough space for every room and sideyard and backyards are very spacious. Choose any home with highland and you’ll be happy. Kathy and Donna helped us thru this tough market. Thanks to them.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Highland Homes - Excellent services.

  • Aaron Jose C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 17, 2022
  • Little Elm, TX

Excellent services. High quality of job finishing and super friendly service by Brandon!!!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Highland Homes - The whole process was great Roy was amazing!

  • Walter H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 17, 2022
  • Mansfield, TX

The whole process was great Roy was amazing!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Highland Homes - Ginger in sales and Luis in construction were both AWESOME to

  • Kris M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 17, 2022
  • Fort Worth, TX

Ginger in sales and Luis in construction were both AWESOME to work with. They made the entire experience a breeze. We would HIGHLY RECOMMEND Highland Homes to anyone! Thank you!!!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Highland builds a quality home!

  • Pam T.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 17, 2022
  • San Marcos, TX

We built our retirement home in La Cima and we are so pleased we went with Highland Homes! We love everything from the floor plan options to the interior selections we were able to make for our home. We had an excellent experience with our Highland salesperson and our construction manager who stayed in communication with us during the building process. They were attentive and responsive throughout the entire process and worked very well with us to make sure we ended up with our dream retirement home!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Highland Homes - The project manager was Ashton.

  • Michele A.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 17, 2022
  • Melissa, TX

The project manager was Ashton. He was kind and professional and very knowledgeable. The house is beautiful and everything we wanted.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Communication and detail of home.

  • Sandra D.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 17, 2022
  • Humble, TX

My experience was smooth from start to finish. No surprised. PM continued to guide me through some changes I wanted after closing by referring persons to do the work and helping me with pricing. He went the extra 5 miles!!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Outstanding Customer Service

  • Maria G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 17, 2022
  • San Antonio, TX

1st and foremost customer service Anthony my superintendent was Amazing, his responsiveness to small issues that came about after move in was in a timely manner, and was always communicating with me when issues would be resolved. I would highly recommend Highland Home for their attention to detail and 5 stat customer service.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Amazing experience

  • Brent M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 06, 2022
  • Justin, TX

Edna is fantastic. She is so quick to respond and so very friendly, polite and personable. Rhonda and Kim were also fantastic. I constantly received updates, including progress photos. They were all so very helpful. Josh, The construction manager, provided weekly updates and was always very responsive to any questions or concerns. I just can’t say enough great things about everyone I dealt with at Highland Homes during my build and home purchase. Highly, highly recommend Highland Homes and the team at Pecan Square.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Highland Homes - From start to finish the Highland Homes team did a great job.

  • Stuart C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 27, 2022
  • Richmond, TX

From start to finish the Highland Homes team did a great job. Communication and responsiveness were always clear and honest. There were a couple of supply chain delays, but these were always clarified, and we were never kept waiting for a response.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Highland Homes - Everything about this home was great.

  • Chima O.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 27, 2022
  • Forney, TX

Everything about this home was great. Highland homes still remains my favorite as their building and structure tastes are equal to none. Very beautiful homes they have got

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Highland Homes - Everything went well & on time.

  • Mary Ann U.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 27, 2022
  • Prosper, TX

Everything went well & on time. Very professional in the process. A few things to be corrected but in general no problems at all. Will recommend Highland to my friends &family.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Great Customer Service

  • Edward B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 22, 2022
  • Willis, TX

I am extremely impressed and satisfied with the level of customer service we received from Judie (office) and Michael (builder rep). Their follow through is impeccable.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Highland Homes - Highland Homes was absolutely amazing throughout the entire process.

  • Steven W.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 20, 2022
  • Humble, TX

Highland Homes was absolutely amazing throughout the entire process. They are without a doubt seasoned and skilled builders, focused on honesty, integrity, fantastic communication, and excellent attention to detail. We have been so impressed with their quality and work that we would highly recommend Highland Homes with enthusiasm and without reservation.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Highland Homes - I am so happy that we bought Highland Homes House, its quality

  • Tausif S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 20, 2022
  • Celina, TX

I am so happy that we bought Highland Homes House, its quality build with excellent customer service.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

He was always very prompt in answering my questions and very straightforward when there were issues.

  • Dean M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 06, 2022
  • Melissa, TX

Excellent builder in all respects.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Ranging from compliments to complaints, all 1593 reviews about Highland Homes are provided by verified homeowners that recently completed construction and moved into their new home.

Narrow Reviews by Area

Ranging from compliments to complaints, all 1593 reviews about Highland Homes are provided by verified homeowners that recently completed construction and moved into their new home.