Skip main navigation

Highland Homes Reviews

What Homeowners Have to Say About Highland Homes.

Highland Homes has a reputation for building quality new construction homes. Their satisfied homeowners give them an average rating of 4.4 stars for their beautiful floor plans and affordable upgrades, their skilled craftsmanship, and commitment to customer service on each house they build. You can read all of Highland Homes 1633 homeowner reviews to learn why they are the right team to build your new home.

Highland Homes

has 4.4 out of 5 stars in All Areas

1633 Reviews in All Areas

Ratings by Category

Overall 4.4

Quality 4.2

Trustworthiness 4.4

Value 4.3

Responsiveness 4.3

Customer Reviews

Highland Homes - Builders are excellent, all the workers were great.

  • Karen M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 08, 2022
  • Argyle, TX

Builders are excellent, all the workers were great. It was awesome to move into a home that was clean before move in. Builder always responded when I text a question. So glad I went with Highland Homes.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Highland Homes - very good service manager Brandon best services

  • Bishnu P.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 08, 2022
  • Arlington, TX

very good service manager Brandon best services

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Honest and quality builder

  • Nam N.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 08, 2022
  • Liberty Hill, TX

Even though the build of our home took longer than expected (due to factors outside of Highland Homes' control), we stayed informed at every step of the way, which is something very important to me. My construction manager did a phenomenal job at checking his own work and now that I've been in my home for several months, I've yet to come across any quirks that usually result from some degree of carelessness. I fully trust Highland Homes at Santa Rita Ranch and would very likely be looking at Highland Homes if I were to do a new build again.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Highland Homes - The overall process, the roadmap to buying a home in these times

  • John R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 08, 2022
  • Van Alstyne, TX

The overall process, the roadmap to buying a home in these times with Covid, materials shortages and other life-challenges was all made easier with my Highland Homes team. Jennifer and Cameron were always available and fast to respond to any questions or requests we had. Most builders would have said “no, sorry, that’s not possible”, etc, but we had none of that. The basic upgrades in our home saved us so much money it allowed us to do some special things we never thought we could, including a huge patio slab and the Flex Bedroom option. Thank you Highland Homes.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Highland at Mantua Point has been a Pleasure to Purchase a Home With

  • Mitch B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 08, 2022
  • Van Alstyne, TX

We have bought a few homes in our lifetime and each builder has its quirks. Many expensive lessons were learned. Based on this we always start the home buying process with trepidation. The experience from day one through beyond 'closing' with Highland Homes at Mantua Point has been the exception. Front End Sales: Jennifer and her sales team have been informative and truthful about how long it will take and the amount it will cost. We did not experience any 'forgetfulness' or excuses about cost or timelines. They also provided construction updates and information on all the utilities ...

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Highland Homes - Great experience and Kathi was really great to work with.

  • JENNIFER B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 08, 2022
  • Aubrey, TX

Great experience and Kathi was really great to work with.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Highland Homes - We are in love with our Highland Home!

  • Jenna C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 02, 2022
  • Katy, TX

We are in love with our Highland Home! It’s well built, checked off all of our requirements in a home, and our construction manager is absolutely wonderful! It takes a special kind of person to tolerate two rambunctious toddlers on a walk through! Can’t thank James, Jason, Jon and the rest of the highland team enough!!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Highland Homes - Jim and Mark really good person and consider your home as theirs

  • Quratulain K.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 01, 2022
  • Richmond, TX

Jim and Mark really good person and consider your home as theirs and I would give 5 star to Highland homes

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Very Loyal and helpful Construction Manager

  • Srinivas V.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 01, 2022
  • Katy, TX

Everything was very smooth from initial process to final move-in as Highland homes processed however, i missed some options since this is my first home. I really like the Quality and i feel worth the money. when it comes to Builder's team specially my construction Manager was awesome, i don't know if any constructor manager will respond after closing but my construction manager is still helping me wherever i need his help. very patience and helpful. Finally very loyal and trust worthy builder to buy a house.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Highland Homes - we love our new Highland Home.

  • Mark B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 01, 2022
  • Prosper, TX

we love our new Highland Home.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Transperancy throughout

  • Jamie E.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 01, 2022
  • Melissa, TX

The home buying process was easy from the initial contact, to making our interior choices. Once construction began, we were updated weekly on the progress and when issues arose around supply chain issues, we were kept well informed. It never felt like things would be rushed just to get the house done. We are very pleased with the quality of the construction and any after-closing issues have been minimal and handled timely.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Everyone from the Highland Team was very helpful and attentive to the buyer's concerns or interests regarding the construction of their home. Very professional!

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 27, 2022
  • Argyle, TX

Best team to choose if you want someone to care about your home as much as you do!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

They show love for a work well done

  • Pablo D.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 27, 2022
  • Boerne, TX

Boy, they are excellent and trusrworthy

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

My Sales Person Lyndsay & Project Manager Jonathan

  • Damon D.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 27, 2022
  • Conroe, TX

Our overall experience was GREAT !! The house felt like home the first night we slept in it. Our Project Manager Jonathan was on top of everything. Our Sales Manager Lyndsay made some great recommendation starting with the lot we picked.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Highland Homes - Highland Homes was very responsive to my questions during the

  • Corena A.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 27, 2022
  • Justin, TX

Highland Homes was very responsive to my questions during the building process. Very good builder and my home had no issues when I moved in. Highly recommend using Highland Homes.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Highland Homes - Good builder.

  • Lei Q.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 27, 2022
  • Leander, TX

Good builder. Good quality home. Had a great experience with the sales rep and construction manager. Highly recommended.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

The friendly but professional staff

  • BEN G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 26, 2022
  • Aubrey, TX

Staff is very friendly and helpful but also professional Dustin - our builder - went above and beyond in completing and delivering our home to us

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Highland Homes - Excellent builder, excellent customer service from day 1.

  • James M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 25, 2022
  • Aubrey, TX

Excellent builder, excellent customer service from day 1. Completely in love with my highland home!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Highland Homes - Highland Homes worked with me to create the home I envisioned

  • Karen P.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 24, 2022
  • Justin, TX

Highland Homes worked with me to create the home I envisioned myself living in for many years. Not everything was perfect the first time around, but they really stepped up and made everything perfect in the end. So happy with this purchase and with the Highland Homes team that made it all come together!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Highland Homes - I was very happy with the transaction.

  • Kiesha J.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 22, 2022
  • Forney, TX

I was very happy with the transaction.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Effective communication, Progress updates and Transparency

  • Kiruba S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 20, 2022
  • San Antonio, TX

We are very happy building our first home with Highland Homes. They went above and beyond to ensure everything is addressed and kept us updated through out the progress. Would definitely recommend Highland Homes!!!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

I love my new house

  • Marri Jayne M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 20, 2022
  • Aubrey, TX

The highland team was wonderful - given the circumstances we were dealing with around material delays and labor shortages. Everyone was very communicative and empathetic.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Highland continues to impress us.

  • DeAn D.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 20, 2022
  • Celina, TX

We have gotten quick responses and solutions to our few issues post closing.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Highland Homes - The financing.

  • daniel M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 20, 2022
  • Argyle, TX

The financing. Amy was amazing. She made everything very fluid. Would work with her again The builder Chris has been wonderful, working with us on every issue after sale. Also, Tanner, the warranty contact contact is always available for us. Great experience.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Highland Homes - Great experience!

  • Jordan B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 20, 2022
  • Haslet, TX

Great experience! Would highly recommend!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Ranging from compliments to complaints, all 1633 reviews about Highland Homes are provided by verified homeowners that recently completed construction and moved into their new home.

Narrow Reviews by Area

Ranging from compliments to complaints, all 1633 reviews about Highland Homes are provided by verified homeowners that recently completed construction and moved into their new home.