Skip main navigation

What Homeowners Have to Say About Highland Homes

Highland Homes has reputation for building quality new construction homes. Their satisfied homeowners give them an average rating of 4.5 stars for their beautiful floor plans and affordable upgrades, their skilled craftsmanship, and commitment to customer service on each house they build. You can read all of Highland Homes’s 1051 homeowner reviews to learn why they are the right team to build your new home.

4.5 out of 5 stars
in all areas

star-rating

1051 Reviews - 136 Communities

5 ★(745)

4 ★(139)

3 ★(84)

2 ★(45)

1 ★(38)

Quality 4.3

Trustworthiness 4.5

Value 4.4

Responsiveness 4.4

star-rating Was told from day 1 that my house would look like the model home. My home looks nothing like the model. I have lived at my home for 10 weeks and I am still dealing with getting the MESS ups fixed. Poor craftmanship.

Quality star-rating 2

Trustworthiness star-rating 2

Value star-rating 2

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • Duane Z.
  • Fulshear, TX
  • March 04, 2021

Do not close on your home until it can pass the final walk through. No one wants to take responsibility for the many mistakes that were made. I was told the things that are wrong is how things have been done for the past 5 yrs. Very sloppy work. I will never buy a Highland Home again. ... More

Highland Homes responded:
Hi Duane,
Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review. I am sorry that you were disappointed in the workmanship of the home as we strive to ensure a quality finish in the homes that we build. After speaking with our team, I am glad to hear that we are working with you to address and resolve these areas of concern. If you have any additional questions or concerns, please continue to reach out to our team and thank you for being a Highland Homeowner! highlandhomes
... More

star-rating Highland Homes - Better designs then the competition.

Quality star-rating 2

Trustworthiness star-rating 2

Value star-rating 2

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • Eric U.
  • Kyle, TX
  • December 13, 2020

Better designs then the competition. They entertained some custom changes that other builders would not. However, the title work and finish was not finished completely. Disappointing for the price point. We still have a list of I Owe Yous from the builder months after moving in. ... More

star-rating so many building/ land issues

Quality star-rating 1

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 1

Responsiveness star-rating 2

  • Judd K.
  • Bulverde, TX
  • October 28, 2020

whew. here we go. We moved into a new build home by Highland Homes in August 2020 and have found so many issues with build quality of the home, as well as drainage issues on the land. Land/ Property: Drainage issue was brought up during construction in March/ April and was not assessed until we threatened to pull out of home purchase in August. This is still ongoing even through October 2020. Have had 2-3 development managers come out and discuss adjustments, a few fixes have been made to little or no avail, but it should have been discussed/ adjustments made to the property back when we brought it to their attention months prior. Home: We have had doorknobs (front and back doors) completely fall off multiple times. I had the builder adjust twice and still has fallen more. these will be noted soon and hopefully completely replaced. Painters have needed 2-3 trips to get to where we are now, and more trips are still needed to complete their jobs. The AC thermostats did not work and needed to be replaced, the alarm circuit did not work and required adjustments, the digital locks were not tracked and it took a few discussions by BSG and builder to find out who is responsible for install of those. The skybell doorbell also needed replaced. The oven vent was installed incorrectly and needed to be replaced. Multiple trim boards were bowed out. We just discovered when it got cold that the Heating in the HVAC is not working. 2 closets did not even get all of the storage/shelving that was supposed to be added. One had no storage/shelving at all. Builder only discovered after we went into another same-plan home. Landscaping: Landscapers planted 16 plants which would grow to be gigantic bushes in a garden which shouldnt have had 3 or 4 max. When i asked about it, i was told they were weeds... even after providing photos from when they were planted by landscapers. Eventually they did come out and replace. but had to go back and forth between builder and landscapers to identify what was even planted. Conclusion: I have moved into 3 or 4 new-construction homes, and this one has had more problems than any of those COMBINED. If my family wasnt already in process of having their home built by Highland, i would never refer them. All of the individuals i have worked with have been nice and very accommodating, the followthrough is what has been severely lacking though. I honeslty have felt that every single week we have 2-3 new issues to add to our 90-day warranty fix list. I havent included a single one of those (30+) issues in this review. Overall, I do not recommend this builder. ... More

Highland Homes responded:
Hi Judd, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a detailed review as it better helps us to understand opportunities for improvement. I’m sorry to hear that this was your experience and after speaking with our team, I see that our Construction Manager has been working with you to address these concerns as well as help accommodate items that were due to a defect. The yard issue is 100% an event that originates uphill due to overwatering. Although this water is not puddling next to the home, the swale area is damp at times and we felt an obligation to install drains to try to resolve this issue. This has been an attempt to be able to guide drainage better and includes surface river rock & adding a 3rd drain pipe.
We pride ourselves in providing all of our customers with the highest quality home possible and remain committed to our customers throughout the homebuilding process and after, well into the warranty, to help get everything completed and to your satisfaction. Our goal is that you will be pleased when your concerns are resolved. Thank you for your patience with us and thank you for being a Highland Homes Homeowner. highlandhomes
... More

star-rating Beautiful home, terrible workmanship

Quality star-rating 1

Trustworthiness star-rating 1

Value star-rating 2

Responsiveness star-rating 3

  • Audrey T.
  • Spring, TX
  • September 01, 2020

We were really excited to move into our home but, it turned into a less than stellar experience as we realized that there were so many things, big and small, that appeared to be hastily done and poorly constructed. There are already cracks in the basedoards, rust in the sinks and bathtubs (which have never been used) and, the garage door came off of the hinges and very nearly crushed both of our vehicles. I could go on but again, beautiful home, terrible workmanship. ... More

Highland Homes responded:
Hi Audrey,
Thank you for taking the time to respond to our survey! While it is great to hear that you think the home is beautiful, I am sorry that this has been your experience while building your home, as we pride ourselves on the quality of our homes! I understand your disappointment and appreciate you bringing this to our attention and after speaking with our team, I am pleased to hear that our Construction Manager has been working with you to resolve these concerns to your satisfaction. Please continue to let our Warranty team know if there is any additional way that we can be of service. Thank you for being a Highland homeowner and we hope that you enjoy your new home and beautiful neighborhood! highlandhomes
... More

star-rating Disappointed

Quality star-rating 2

Trustworthiness star-rating 2

Value star-rating 2

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • Anonymous
  • San Antonio, TX
  • July 28, 2020

Builder rushed to complete the house for closing and failed. Promise to fix discrepancies and two months in we are still dealing with the initial issues. Very disappointed for the amount of money we paid.

star-rating highland homes build good homes but very expensive

Quality star-rating 2

Trustworthiness star-rating 2

Value star-rating 2

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • Ken H.
  • Iowa Colony, TX
  • December 12, 2018

Highland home is a nice quality home but after you close it takes too much time to get other repairs completed in a timely manner. When you do a walk through take your time you cannot catch everything. Need to do a better job in closing. when you close everything should be completed not incomplete. ... More

Highland Homes responded:
Hi Ken,

I am sorry that this was your experience after closing on your home! Thank you for bringing this to our attention and after speaking with our team, I’m glad to hear that we are in the process of resolving your concerns. Please let our team know if there is any additional way that we can be of service and thank you for being a Highland Homeowner! highlandhomes
... More

star-rating Pre close out punch list has to this day still not been completed.

Quality star-rating 2

Trustworthiness star-rating 1

Value star-rating 2

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • Michael M.
  • San Antonio, TX
  • April 04, 2021

Do not close without having your punch list addressed and completed. I was trusting that the punch list items would be addressed in a timely manner after closing and that was far from the case. I have emailed Highland Homes and have received no response to my issues. I am at the point where I am willing to pay out of pocket to fix my new home, Sad state of affairs. ... More

star-rating Overprice and wrong details about the square footage on the homes living space. Misinformation to the buyer.

Quality star-rating 2

Trustworthiness star-rating 2

Value star-rating 1

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • Martha M.
  • San Antonio, TX
  • March 09, 2021

Do not purchase a home without the actual homebuyer approving the overall process and closing.

Highland Homes responded:
Hi Martha, I appreciate you reaching out to us! After speaking with our team, I am glad to hear that we are in the process of working with you to address and resolve any of the concerns that you have had. If you have any additional questions or concerns, please continue to reach out to our Warranty team and thank you for being a Highland Homeowner! highlandhomes ... More

star-rating Could do better.

Quality star-rating 2

Trustworthiness star-rating 2

Value star-rating 1

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • Fred L.
  • Rockwall, TX
  • August 25, 2020

First 2 weeks had good response as to items that need attention. The last 6 weeks response was good from contractors that Highland Homes contacted, but not from Highland Homes as to items that would be handled directly by Highland Homes.

Highland Homes responded:
Hi Fred,

Thank you for your review and I am glad that you had a good response to items that needed attention during your first two weeks. I understand your disappointment with our team and appreciate you bringing this to our attention and after speaking with our team, I am pleased to hear that we have worked to resolve these concerns to your satisfaction. Thank you for your patience with us and if you have any additional questions or concerns, please continue to reach out to our Warranty team. Thank you for being a Highland Homeowner! highlandhomes
... More

star-rating Highland Homes - Check every detail of the house before buying.

Quality star-rating 1

Trustworthiness star-rating 2

Value star-rating 2

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • Anonymous
  • Humble, TX
  • October 26, 2019

Check every detail of the house before buying.....

Highland Homes responded:
Hi There, I appreciate you reaching out to us! After speaking with our team, I am glad to hear that we are in the process of working with you to address and resolve any of the concerns that you have had. If you have any questions, please continue to reach out to our team and thank you for being a Highland Homeowner! highlandhomes ... More

star-rating Feb 2019

Quality star-rating 2

Trustworthiness star-rating 1

Value star-rating 2

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • James M.
  • Celina, TX
  • February 07, 2019

Not off to a good start...

Highland Homes responded:
I appreciate you reaching out to us! After speaking with our team, I am glad to hear that we are in the process of working with you to resolve any of the concerns that you have. If you have any questions or concerns, please continue to reach out to our team and thank you for being a Highland Homeowner! highlandhomes ... More

star-rating Lessons learned from a first time home buyer :(

Quality star-rating 1

Trustworthiness star-rating 1

Value star-rating 2

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • Cody C.
  • Forney, TX
  • January 07, 2020

After a long search for my first home I decided to build with highland homes. Little did I know my home would be riddled with problems and poor quality control from the builder. The functionality of my house is ok. It is sealed up tight and the appliances they provided work just fine. That’s the positive. My builder assured me that he would be in contact with me every step of the way, this was far from the case. During my preconstruction meeting it was made known that I’d like to upgrade the outside and add decorative instead of brick. I was told no that it was too late to add that. I love to detail my truck and friends cars so I also asked for a sink in my garage, again I was told no because unannounced to me the slab had been poured and the plumbing had been done. I was told they could not tie into any plumbing lines, again no framing had been done yet. This being my first home and only 20 minutes away from where I previously lived I came during construction almost every other day. I received a call from my builder about how I wanted to install the prewire for surround sound. I got up and drove out to the house to see my framing had been complete (again no notification from the builder). I saw that they had already prewired the surround sound without my input on it. My center channel speaker is now prewired ABOVE where the tv will be mounted....I had under cabinet kitchen lights put in as an upgrade only to find out that the switch for these lights would be in a hallway in another room away from the kitchen (again zero communication from the builder)...when I asked for the builder to move it he told me he did not want to do surgery on a newly built house. After a debate he agreed to move the switch but now it is next to my bedroom and not by the lights. During the final phases of construction the painting and caulking was laughable. My baseboards have no quarter round so they are caulked to the floor. The workers literally spread the caulk with their fingers and would smear it all over the floor. There was paint splattered all over my floors. When I asked the builder to clean it up he told me that this was as clean as it gets. He said this is “construction clean”. I had to take pictures and email the sales team to ask if this was the norm for highland homes. They assured me this was not the case and my entire house had to be caulked again. My bathroom mirrors are installed incorrectly and simply put on the countertop and leaned up against the wall. The workers did not caulk behind the bathroom counter tops as the mirrors are in the way. So there is an opening for condensation and bugs or whatever else can get down behind the countertops. I told him to please fix this but I was told that this was “construction 101”. When I went into other homes built the mirrors are flush up against the wall and the counter tops properly caulked. There were several holes punched inside of my kitchen cabinets in order to find the gas line for the cooktop. I had to tell the builder to patch these holes instead of him just doing it. The vinyl plank floors were already starting to peel up during the final walk through. There are several dings in every single door frame that they did not fix. I found 3 big chips in the quartz bathroom counter tops that the builder said he could fill. It took the builder four separate attempts to get the color right so people could not see the repair. Why not just replace it and make it right? I have also found an issue with the gutters not draining properly. My windows all have paint splattered on them from sloppy work that I was told I would have to clean up. “Construction clean” remember? I was pressured into closing by my builder and I can honestly say I regret it. Highland homes ruined my new home buying experience and I’m hiring my own people to come finish the touch up work that should have been the first place. I saved my money for 9 years after college and lived with my mother during that time. I’m a first responder and don’t want to have to stress about the build quality of my first home but....every day since I have moved in I found new issues with this house. My advice is to use another builder other than highland homes. They simply get a home built as fast as they can and move along. Very disappointed!! ... More

Highland Homes responded:
Hi Cody,

Thank you for taking the time to write a detailed review about your experiences during this process. Your feedback is extremely helpful for us to better understand where there are opportunities for improvement. I am so sorry that this has been your experience with Highland as we pride ourselves on the quality of our homes, construction processes, and our customer service! Thank you again for bringing this to our attention. Please let our team know if there is any additional way that we can be of service and thank you for being a Highland Homeowner! highlandhomes
... More

star-rating Highland Homes - the craftsmanship is horrible.

Quality star-rating 1

Trustworthiness star-rating 1

Value star-rating 1

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • Tammy S.
  • Forney, TX
  • April 15, 2021

the craftsmanship is horrible. Now that I have been in my forever home For going on two months, I notice something new every day. If I was to ever buy a new home it will not be a highland home.

star-rating Nightmare

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 1

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 3

  • Hunter D.
  • Heartland, TX
  • December 12, 2019

I have told everyone not to buy here

Highland Homes responded:
Hi Hunter,

Thank you for your review! I have reached out to your Construction Manager to better understand your concerns and I am sorry that your internet service has not been set up by the provider yet. It appears the developer has had them scheduled but the provider may be running behind. I am glad to hear from your Construction Manager that overall you are happy with your home and please let our team know if you have any question or concerns with your home. Thank you for being a Highland Homeowner! highlandhomes
... More

star-rating Highland Homes - must resolve issues

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • David S.
  • Liberty Hill, TX
  • September 03, 2019

must resolve issues

Highland Homes responded:
Hi David,

I appreciate you reaching out to us! After speaking with our team, I am glad to hear that we are in the process of working with you to address and resolve any of the concerns that you have had. If you have any additional questions or concerns, please continue to reach out to our team and thank you for being a Highland Homeowner! highlandhomes
... More

star-rating Highland Homes Quality and Workmanship

Quality star-rating 1

Trustworthiness star-rating 1

Value star-rating 2

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Pamela L.
  • Forney, TX
  • February 04, 2019

Very disappointed. Was encouraged to buy a Highland home for the quality and their workmanship reputation but this is not what I have experienced. The quality of products used is of a very low grade material, the wood trim in the house has very noticeable blemishes, knots and bumps and is very rough causing the paint to constantly flake off. The kitchen sink immediately rusted, it was replaced promptly but it is still a low grade quality stainless so it stains and spots up and if a pan is set in it for a minute it rust the sink, I have never had any of my stainless steel sinks do this. The floors look like a wash board, very uneven they look terrible also they still have glue on them that they have not been able to get off after three attempts. I was told by Highland you cant get concrete even and you can only smooth out so much of an area with the human arm span??? Really this is insulting to my intelligence, I have had tile and wood floors installed in my previous homes and it did not look like this, there are products to prevent this when done properly. The ceiling and walls show defects badly the ceilings have waves this is caused when the sheet rock is not done properly. Many issues have been fixed like one of many the tile work that had been broken on installation where they just grouted between the break instead of replacing. The concrete work at the front entrance and the patio is terrible the entrance was refinished twice but still looks awful so with all this I worry now about the integrity of the slab. When I went to clean out the windows out I found two fly's that were in there when they painted and they just painted over the top of the fly's. Clearly the contractors they use are low grade as well and they obviously don't care and no one from Highland cares either or supervises these contractors. The blinds they installed are the cheapest possible, they want stay in place. I have no confidence in the quality, stability and integrity of this home I feel like that with this many things wrong that we have seen and are still finding, how many major things are wrong that we cannot see and have not come to light yet and will fall apart after the warranty is out and before they should. It is so disappointing and has stressed me out so much and has made it impossible for me to enjoy my new home. I think the amount of money paid for this home warrants better products and workmanship this was not a low end home. I have owned several homes and this is the worst conditions and experience I have ever incurred. I would welcome and challenge someone from the Corporate Highland homes office to come see my house, I would love to hear their opinion after they have walked through this house. I don't know if something has happened with Highland that has driven the quality and workmanship to go down hill or maybe just an initiative to cut cost to make more money at the home owners expense or the people just do not care anymore. Where is quality control? At this point I would say be very cautious if you are considering a Highland home. The guys at the local field office I have dealt with have been responsive but this does not make up for the issues that I have found. This is not the way I planned on starting retirement I thought I was securing my future with a Highland home. Now I wonder if I have invested poorly and possibly jeopardized my future stability. ... More

Highland Homes responded:
Pamela,

Thank you for taking the time to write a detailed review about your experiences during this process. Your feedback is extremely helpful for us to better understand where there are opportunities for improvement. I am so sorry that this has been your experience with Highland as we pride ourselves on the quality of our homes and our customer service! Thank you again for bringing this to our attention and after speaking with our team, I’m glad to hear that we are in the process of resolving these concerns. Please let our team know if there is any additional way that we can be of service and thank you for being a Highland Homeowner! highlandhomes
... More

star-rating Hard to build from the truck

Quality star-rating 1

Trustworthiness star-rating 2

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • David R.
  • Royse City, TX
  • April 15, 2021

Terrible experience overall. I will say, Mike with the mortgage company needs a mask and cape because he was superman. Tyler, our second Builder has done her absolute level best to correct issues we had so I would rate her 5 stars. If you end up with Eric as your builder, cancel and walk away. He doesn't care at all. He is extremely unprofessional, including having trades eating and sleeping in my home during our scheduled meeting which he was late to. You will not get a quality home if he builds it, request Tyler, she is hands and feet above him in treatment and physicall quality. ... More

star-rating Not very happy

Quality star-rating 1

Trustworthiness star-rating 2

Value star-rating 2

Responsiveness star-rating 2

  • Casey M.
  • Liberty Hill, TX
  • October 20, 2020

Lots of issues with home, every time contractor comes to fix one problem another one occurs. Last time I’ll buy a highland home

Highland Homes responded:
Hi There,

I’m so sorry that this has been your experience with your new home and I understand your frustration after moving in. I appreciate you for bringing this to our attention and I am pleased to hear that we were able to work through these concerns with you to better help meet your expectations! Thank you for the kind words you shared with our team about Jay and Richard and their immediate response to your needs. If you have any questions or concerns, please continue to reach out to our team and thank you for being a Highland Homeowner. highlandhomes
... More

star-rating Very tough buying process.

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 1

Value star-rating 1

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • Anonymous
  • Round Rock, TX
  • April 07, 2020

Highland homes are great, quality is fair but support is terrible. Just the hassle wasnt worth it.

Highland Homes responded:
Hi There, Thank you for your review and I’m glad that you think you think we are great! I’m sorry to hear that you felt this way about the support that we offer as we pride ourselves on our level of customer service and strive to deliver a product that we can be proud of. After speaking to our team, I’m glad that we were able to connect with you to better understand these concerns. If you have any additional questions or concerns, please continue to reach out to our team and thank you for being a Highland Homeowner! highlandhomes ... More

star-rating Not so great..

Quality star-rating 1

Trustworthiness star-rating 2

Value star-rating 2

Responsiveness star-rating 2

  • Jayme B.
  • San Antonio, TX
  • October 24, 2019

We purchased our home three months ago, and have had severe plumbing issues ever since. Our construction manager has been great, but they had to dig a hole in our guest bedroom, they pumped a brick out of the upstairs plumbing and removed wood and debris from our downstairs plumbing. We were without adequate plumbing for nearly 2 months. And had construction workers in and out for nearly a month. We had to stay in a hotel for several days and were displaced for quite some time. We also have not been offered any compensation other than them fixing their mistakes. I have called the office, and left messages via their contact us links on the website. No one has called back. When you are buying a house at this price point you definitely should not be having these types of issues. ... More

Highland Homes responded:
Hi Jayme,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a review and I am so sorry that this was your experience with your new home as we strive to respond quickly to our homeowner’s needs. I have spoken with our team regarding these concerns and I am pleased to hear that we were able to work with you to resolve these issues. If you have any additional questions or concerns, please continue to reach out to our team and thank you for being a Highland Homeowner! highlandhomes
... More

star-rating We are truly disappointed

Quality star-rating 1

Trustworthiness star-rating 2

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • Michael G.
  • Fort Worth, TX
  • July 09, 2019

During the purchase of the home, everything was great and we were assured that Highland Homes takes care of their buyers before and after the purchase. We have found that to be untrue. Our experience after moving in has been very poor. We still do not have a working stove exhaust hood and we have been in the home for over a month now. We have a ceiling fan making a loud noise and when the warranty manager came to look at it he explained that it doesn't make the noise if we keep the fan on low. This is the fix?! You have got to be kidding me! We have an exterior back door that has warped and the security sensor keeps giving us a false unauthorized entry alert. Again, the warranty manager came to look at it and said he would have the security company move and realign the sensor. This is the fix?! Leave a warped door on our brand new home and move the sensor. We are extremely frustrated and need help from Highland Homes Upper Management. Please help us. ... More

Highland Homes responded:
Hi Michael,
Thank you for taking the time to leave a detailed review about your experience with us. I understand your frustration and I appreciate your patience with us as we work to resolve these issues. If you have any questions or concerns, please continue to reach out to our team and thank you for being a Highland Homeowner! highlandhomes
... More

star-rating Very dissatisfied

Quality star-rating 1

Trustworthiness star-rating 2

Value star-rating 2

Responsiveness star-rating 2

  • Anonymous
  • Frisco, TX
  • April 16, 2019

Too many build quality issues. Concerned they will not fix some of them. Most materials used are of low quality. Installation of many items not done well. Very slow to address issues.

Highland Homes responded:
Hi,
I am sorry that this has been your experience and I greatly appreciate your patience with us as we work to resolve these issues with you. If you have any questions or concerns, please continue to reach out to our team and thank you for being a Highland Homeowner! highlandhomes
... More

star-rating Very bad finishes and very bad qualities. Our expectations have not been met by which we decided to buy a Highland house.

Quality star-rating 1

Trustworthiness star-rating 1

Value star-rating 1

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Jose M.
  • Forney, TX
  • December 19, 2018

What I have said in the paragraph above.

Highland Homes responded:
Hi Jose,

I’m so sorry that this has been your experience with your new home as we pride ourselves on the quality of products used and finishes of our homes! Thank you for bringing this to our attention and I am pleased to hear that we were able to work through these concerns with you to better help meet your expectations! If you have any questions or concerns, please continue to reach out to our team and thank you for being a Highland Homeowner! highlandhomes
... More

star-rating Highland Homes - Worst experience ever as a 1st time homebuyer!

Quality star-rating 1

Trustworthiness star-rating 2

Value star-rating 2

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • Francisco C.
  • Kyle, TX
  • December 01, 2020

Worst experience ever as a 1st time homebuyer!

star-rating Work was lazy and rushed, use another builder!

Quality star-rating 2

Trustworthiness star-rating 1

Value star-rating 2

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • Jose M.
  • San Antonio, TX
  • September 20, 2020

Highland seems to be resting on a reputation they should no longer have. They were perfectly nice & accommodating when it came to selecting our house and the optional finishes that would drive the price of the home up. When it came to the execution of actually building the home, that is where they did not hold up their end of the deal. Countless issues of just poor and sloppy work occurred leading up to the close of the house. When a home inspector challenged their work, they proceeded to discredit the inspector, rather than fix issues. The only time I saw them work hard on our house was to get us to close on the agreed upon date when the house was clearly in no shape to be moved into. During our final walkthrough, there was still no grass, no A/C, and a 20+ foot hole in the front yard due to some plumbing issues when we were told it would be move in ready. Between the mistruths of the status of the house, their reactions to fix their issues, the lack of quality and attentiveness of the vendors they use, and the fact that at the time of this review, there are items that are still not fixed that contractually they are supposed to have been done over two months ago, I would think long and hard about selecting Highland Homes to build your house. ... More

Highland Homes responded:
Hi Jose, Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your home building experience and I am sorry to hear that you experienced these issues at closing. I understand your frustration and I appreciate your patience with us while we work to resolve these issues in a manner that was safe for everyone. Our goal is to provide quick attention to your needs and during this COVID-19 pandemic, these Warranty request may take longer as we follow health and safety guidelines for you, our employees and independent contractors. After speaking with our team, I understand that since closing our Project Manager has been actively working with you to ensure that we get outstanding items completed. While your initial walkthrough had some unique issues, we were and continue to be here for you to help get everything completed and to your satisfaction. We pride ourselves on quality and customer service. Our Project Manager will continue to follow up with you in order to get these items complete. Thank you for your patience and please continue to reach out to us with any questions or concerns. Thank you for being a Highland Homes customer! highlandhomes ... More