Skip main navigation

Highland Homes Reviews

What Homeowners Have to Say About Highland Homes.

Highland Homes has a reputation for building quality new construction homes. Their satisfied homeowners give them an average rating of 4.4 stars for their beautiful floor plans and affordable upgrades, their skilled craftsmanship, and commitment to customer service on each house they build. You can read all of Highland Homes 1633 homeowner reviews to learn why they are the right team to build your new home.

Highland Homes

has 4.4 out of 5 stars in All Areas

1633 Reviews in All Areas

Ratings by Category

Overall 4.4

Quality 4.2

Trustworthiness 4.4

Value 4.3

Responsiveness 4.3

Customer Reviews

Custom home quality at the price of a standard tract home

  • Jeffrey K.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 04, 2021
  • Aubrey, TX

Our family had an incredible experience with Highland Homes. From contract negotiations with our Broker and the Sales Team to the day to day construction of the home, everything was better than expected. Having been a custom home builder in Los Angeles and Denver for over 35 years, I was amazed to see quality items put into our home as a standard where other builders have an upcharge. The attention to detail and customer follow thru by the construction staff made life a whole lot easier. Based on our experience, we would definitely recommend Highland Homes to other buyers.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Highland Homes - You have a very Good, Kind, Helpful and Professional staff.

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 02, 2021
  • Montgomery, TX

You have a very Good, Kind, Helpful and Professional staff. Linda, Pamela and Anthony the builder were great. They were always available to help and answer questions. Also Very efficient in al the process from the begining to the Closing.My family and I are very happy with our new Highland Home. We made a very Good decision buying with this Company.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Everything was exceptional

  • Margaret C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 02, 2021
  • Waxahachie, TX

Kyle and Sydney single handedly made this one of the best experiences of me and my families life. They are great and we really appreciate everything!!!!! M&J Crawley

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Customer service

  • Mark R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 02, 2021
  • Sherman, TX

Brittany and Cody were exceptional representatives. We appreciate all the little details they made sure were taken care of.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Perfect home

  • Kevin W.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 02, 2021
  • Brookshire, TX

Beautiful well built home. Very energy efficient as well.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Highland Homes - Very responsive in any issues I had.

  • Jerry P.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 28, 2021
  • Haslet, TX

Very responsive in any issues I had. Was fast with everything so my time wasn't wasted at all. Overall very good

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

The whole process from making our offer to inspecting our house was easier than we thought.

  • James P.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 27, 2021
  • Katy, TX

We truly love our horne and appreciate everyone at Highland Homes who worked with us every step of the way; from the mortgage loan team to our construction foreman, Keith T, who went above and beyond to make sure our house was up to standard and worked with us constantly to ensure we were happy with all the minor updates and repairs that our house needed. We would definitely recommend Highland Homes for anyone looking to purchase a house to grow your family in.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

beautiful home

  • Owen L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 27, 2021
  • Forney, TX

Very beautiful place family orientated

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Friendly, Knowledgeable, and Efficient

  • Daniel K.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 26, 2021
  • San Antonio, TX

Great experience with Highland Homes. We bought a pre-built home that was unsold for whatever reason. Dorothy was wonderful and answered all of our questions - even the nitty gritty HOA questions. We had a few minor issues when we first moved in and all were reconciled and addressed very quickly by Chris and team - couldn't have asked for a better response. This is the 3rd new construction home we've bough (Mungo, Ryan, and Highland) - this is by far the best. Definitely recommend Highland Homes

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

The highest level of customer service

  • Collin J.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 26, 2021
  • Arlington, TX

Building a home with Highland Homes was such an enjoyable experience! Their customer service is top-notch, and better than we could have ever anticipated! They were committed to excellence at every step. What is most impressive is that even after closing, when we noticed minor blemishes or issues with the house (having lived in it), they maintain their level of responsiveness and excellence. We give Highland Homes our highest recommendation, and we sing their praises every chance we get when talking with others who are considering building a new home.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Highland Homes - Eric done a great job

  • Tung W.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 23, 2021
  • Royse City, TX

Eric done a great job

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

quality workmanship

  • Tracey L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 23, 2021
  • Aledo, TX

Great experience from the minute I met with Julie our sales consultant to the final walk thru with Adam, the builder.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

The finance charge in my mortgage payment

  • Glenn A.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 22, 2021
  • Forney, TX

I think we had the best realtor that a person can ask for her name was Serena at HMS and Bob was very helpful also.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Quality and Service Beyond Expectations

  • Jennifer B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 21, 2021
  • San Antonio, TX

The Highland team, especially our builder Caleb and the area manager Michael, exceeded our expectations in many ways. They made recommendations in areas we hadn’t thought about which really enhanced our new home. When we had questions or concerns, they took our input seriously and were always available to explain things in ways we were able to understand. We felt informed and cared for through the building process. When our friends visit our new Highland Home they all gasp at the beauty and WOW! factor - you just don’t find that with other builders! So happy in our Highland Home.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

It’s not just about selling houses it is about finding forever homes!!!

  • Shelley M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 21, 2021
  • Magnolia, TX

Tony was outstanding!!! He was available to answer any and all questions and worked with me throughout the process. Through challenges and emotions Tony remained present in the process of our purchase of our forever home!!! His kindness and care and ability to help through difficult times will be something we never forget!!! We love our home!!!!!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Brittney excellent customer service went above and beyond to make sure we got exactly what we were looking for

  • Lisa O.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 21, 2021
  • Sherman, TX

This us excellent builder and we are very pleased with our new home

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Awesome build experience

  • Reid R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 18, 2021
  • McKinney, TX

We got exactly what we wanted. When they said. At the cost they said. What else is there?

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Highland Homes - Project Manager and Sales Specialist were outstanding.

  • T H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 16, 2021
  • Celina, TX

Project Manager and Sales Specialist were outstanding. Very much enjoyed the entire experience, and so pleased we made the decision to go with Highland Homes.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Highland Homes - We had an outstanding experience with Highland Homes.

  • Timothy V.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 16, 2021
  • Prosper, TX

We had an outstanding experience with Highland Homes. They really believe in their products and do many little things that a new home buyer may not think about. Its really a completed home and ready to move right in. WE LOVE IT!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Team Highland--Impressive

  • John H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 15, 2021
  • Prosper, TX

We had an amazing experience building with Highland Homes. Our Sales people Dolly and Helen and are incredible builder Victor were absolutely the best. They communicate very well and we never felt like we were not getting the info needed, and when there was any issues, they were resolved quickly. The only area that we were not pleased with was the use of In Charge for electrical, audio, etc. They were horrible, but that's for another review. Overall, Highland was wonderful and I cant see us building another house with anyone but Highland...and if we do build another Highland, we would ...

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Thank you

  • Bahadir G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 14, 2021
  • Richmond, TX

I would like to thank Jack and Javier for their contribution in this process.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Love the people and home

  • Paul R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 14, 2021
  • San Antonio, TX

Can’t say enough on how well Ken, Anthony and their whole team has made the process a joy. They have been supportive, responsive and caring.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Highland is awesome!

  • Victor K.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 14, 2021
  • Aubrey, TX

For anyone looking to build or purchase a home, i would highly recommend highland homes. The entire home buying process is smooth and they will work with you on every part of the building process.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Highland Homes - Had an overall great buying experience with Highland Homes.

  • Ernesto Z.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 14, 2021
  • La Marque, TX

Had an overall great buying experience with Highland Homes. They are quick to respond and address any questions or needs that arise. Very professional and competent in all aspects of this company.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Knowledgeable and trustworthy

  • Donald L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 14, 2021
  • Willis, TX

Had a seamless purchasing experience through Highland and am very happy with the home product they construct.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Ranging from compliments to complaints, all 1633 reviews about Highland Homes are provided by verified homeowners that recently completed construction and moved into their new home.

Narrow Reviews by Area

Ranging from compliments to complaints, all 1633 reviews about Highland Homes are provided by verified homeowners that recently completed construction and moved into their new home.