Skip main navigation

K. Hovnanian® Homes Reviews

What Homeowners Have to Say About K. Hovnanian® Homes.

K. Hovnanian® Homes has a reputation for building quality new construction homes. Their satisfied homeowners give them an average rating of 4.4 stars for their beautiful floor plans and affordable upgrades, their skilled craftsmanship, and commitment to customer service on each house they build. You can read all of K. Hovnanian® Homes 2978 homeowner reviews to learn why they are the right team to build your new home.

K. Hovnanian® Homes

has 4.4 out of 5 stars in All Areas

2978 Reviews in All Areas

Ratings by Category

Overall 4.4

Quality 4.2

Trustworthiness 4.4

Value 4.4

Responsiveness 4.3

Customer Reviews

Excellent customer service

  • Taylor A.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 09, 2022
  • LEAGUE CITY, TX

Jay at KHOV was a breeze to work with. Immediately took care of any concerns and worked with us to make some small changes. Overall excellent experience with this builder.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Tough 2 Years, worth the wait!

  • Mark & Kelli P.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 08, 2022
  • Fredericksburg, VA

We signed the contract with K Hovnanian Homes on June 2020, we just closed June 28, 2022. There was an issue between the developer and builder which caused the delay. Not K Hov's fault, but K Hov HQ could have accommodated this horrible experience. Ours is probably a rare experience. Our salesperson Don was always communicating with us, I feel bad for Don as he got the brunt of our anger, but such a professional and didn't avoid or shy away from our tough questions. Don took care of issues as quickly as he could and advocated for us. Once K Hov started and out of the developer's hands, ...

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

K. Hovnanian® Homes - When working with Garrett through each stage we were always in

  • Brenda M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 06, 2022
  • Houston, TX

When working with Garrett through each stage we were always in the loop and informed on the process. The only feedback we really had was that during the building process we noticed one of the bathtubs didn't have a liner and sometimes urine was left by the builders. It was only disturbing because we would expect everything to be clean and new after moving in. Everything else was great and everyone had great and consistent communication with us. We especially enjoyed the design center process and how patient our consultant was with us while making choices.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Great

  • Constance G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 06, 2022
  • LITCHFIELD PARK, AZ

This was my second time buying a K Hov house

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

K. Hovnanian® Homes - We love our new home.

  • Alyssa & Michael S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 05, 2022
  • Mount Airy, MD

We love our new home. Scott, the builder, was amazing to work with during construction and even now after we moved in!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Elizabeth

  • Elizabeth N.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 04, 2022
  • Madera, CA

Worth every second and every penny spent

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

5Star Team

  • Melanie Gibson S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 03, 2022
  • WOODBRIDGE, VA

From sales to building, I had an All-Star Team with KHovnanian. My sales team, Tia and Sylvia were always responsive to my questions. Even when they did not know an answer immediately, they would follow-up with the answer once they had one. As for the team that oversaw the construction of my home-- I cannot adequately express my gratitude to Dave, Jamie and Mike for their knowledge, guidance and professionalism throughout the building process. Exceptional experience with the entire team. I highly recommend KHovnanian!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

K. Hovnanian® Homes - Was sent information about home while being built.

  • Ethelreda Beverly-Ann G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 02, 2022
  • Hedgesville, WV

Was sent information about home while being built. Appreciate the open communication always with all involved in helping me to secure my new home.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Cary and Nomo have been great. They have responded to any issues that we have had and in a very timely manner.

  • Joyce S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 02, 2022
  • Mont Belvieu, TX

Katrina was very helpful in sucuring the purchase our new home. She kept us informed of what was happening with the build and she made sure to follow up on any needs that we had after moving in. Katrina also introduced us to the building manager, Cary, whom kept us informed of the building process on a weekly bases. Cary was promoted and Nomo took over on the final process of the building of our home. Cary and Nomo have been there for any problems that have occurred before and after the move in. I would highly recommend them to anyone who is purchasing a new home.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

K. Hovnanian® Homes - KHOV has been great!

  • John A.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 02, 2022
  • MONT BELVIEU, TX

KHOV has been great! The quality of build is superb and the follow up with the builder is amazing. I’d highly recommend buying or building a KHOV home to anyone looking.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Jack, James, Jamie

  • Stephanie R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 02, 2022
  • Alexandria, VA

My experience was amazing. They responded to all my questions and concerns immediately and made me feel confident that my home would be delivered on time and of good quality. I've been here a month and I still cannot believe how beautiful this home is. I also love that I can still reach out if I ever need anything. Thanks so much again!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

K. Hovnanian® Homes - Nice and easy fast

  • Yahoska V.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 02, 2022
  • CROSBY, TX

Nice and easy fast

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

K. Hovnanian® Homes - My sales consultant was great- I received progress photos every

  • Laurie T.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 02, 2022
  • Selbyville, DE

My sales consultant was great- I received progress photos every week, and quick responses. The house is beautiful!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Wonderful first home buying experience

  • Christopher G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 02, 2022
  • BAYTOWN, TX

From the very beginning Lois showed us model homes she has been very sweet and very resourceful and when we starting building the project manager George was always so helpful and reliable with us, couldn’t have asked for a better company to work with

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

K. Hovnanian® Homes - From the courtesies extended by the sales staff (Fred was outstanding)

  • Andrew J.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 02, 2022
  • Asbury Park, NJ

From the courtesies extended by the sales staff (Fred was outstanding) to the attention we received during construction, and now with the assistance of the service staff in addressing post closing punchline, the Hovnanian experience has been stellar. Love the product and we are confident that what wasn't perfect at delivery, will be.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

K. Hovnanian® Homes - The entire home buying process was smooth.

  • Uday Prasant C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 02, 2022
  • Melissa, TX

The entire home buying process was smooth. Sales Executive Lacey was very helpful and answered all the questions. Overall it was a wonderful experience.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Rukayat

  • Rukayat A.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 02, 2022
  • KATY, TX

This is my first time buying a home, I must say, it is remarkably great with khov. They help me understand each of the processes. When we moved into the home we have some things that were not working, the builder Paul was just a phone call away and he makes sure all was taken care of within a short time. They gave incentives when we are about to close.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Great experience

  • Angelina C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 02, 2022
  • MONT BELVIEU, TX

Everyone we dealt with was professional, helpful, and responsive. I was shocked at how easily this all went down.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

K. Hovnanian® Homes - Keith and Francisco are FANTASTIC!

  • Courtney N.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 29, 2022
  • ALVIN, TX

Keith and Francisco are FANTASTIC!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

K. Hovnanian® Homes - We are very pleased with our new home.

  • William & Sirpa Q.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 29, 2022
  • WOODBRIDGE, VA

We are very pleased with our new home. We found our salesperson and the worksite managers have been very responsive to questions we had.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

K. Hovnanian® Homes - The best customer service.

  • Spencer M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 28, 2022
  • BAYTOWN, TX

The best customer service. Fixed in-centered garage door and light switch quick and easy at no charge. Always checked up on me and asked if I needed anything else. Will definitely buy from them again.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

K. Hovnanian® Homes - As a first-time homebuyer, I had a lot of questions throughout

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 27, 2022
  • Santa Paula, CA

As a first-time homebuyer, I had a lot of questions throughout the process. The K. Hovnanian sales team, KHAM loan team, and K. Hovnanian service team were all very professional, welcoming, provided timely responses, solutions oriented, knowledgeable, reliable, and trustworthy. These are the qualities that I value in all transactions and I’m deeply thankful for their help to reach my goal of purchasing my first home and for having a good memory as a first-time home buyer.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

100% recommend!!!

  • Saida Bennour & Mohamed R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 26, 2022
  • WOODBRIDGE, VA

Buying our home was soooo easy, fun, and stress free with K. Hovnanian homes. From the beginning Tina made it very simple. Also, Chris, Mohenjo, Jamie, Dave, and Mike all were super nice and professional and took care of everything for us as well. If you truly want a stress free way to buy a new home go through K. Hovnanian… you won’t regret it! Sounds cliche but truly felt like family was taking care of you.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

My Forever Home

  • Cynthia W.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 26, 2022
  • Felton, DE

When I relocated to Delaware I had decided that I will purchase a resale. After searching around I wasn’t happy with what I was finding. My son suggested that I build a new home like he did that way I can have the things that I wanted. I then contacted K. Hovnanian Homes they worked with me through the whole process. It was not hard as I thought it would be they made me feel very comfortable and addressed any questions and concerns that I had. Thanks again K. Hovnanian Homes !

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

K. Hovnanian® Homes - We had a great experience and love our home.

  • Derek H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 26, 2022
  • Justin, TX

We had a great experience and love our home.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Ranging from compliments to complaints, all 2978 reviews about K. Hovnanian® Homes are provided by verified homeowners that recently completed construction and moved into their new home.