Skip main navigation

K. Hovnanian® Homes

star-rating (1580 reviews in all areas)

What Homeowners Have to Say About K. Hovnanian® Homes in Fresno

Read the 42 homeowner reviews of K. Hovnanian® Homes's new homes in the Fresno area. Fresno homeowners rated K. Hovnanian® Homes an average 3.9 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of K. Hovnanian® Homes’s reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

3.9 out of 5 stars
in the Fresno area

star-rating

42 Reviews - 2 Communities

5 ★(22)

4 ★(5)

3 ★(7)

2 ★(2)

1 ★(6)

Quality 3.4

Trustworthiness 3.9

Value 3.8

Responsiveness 3.6

star-rating The Area where the houses are being built

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 3

  • Jose C.
  • Madera, CA
  • November 17, 2020

Excellent with the whole process

star-rating We love our KHOV home and would do it again.

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Patricio G.
  • Fowler, CA
  • February 11, 2020

The KHOV process was made as smooth for us as possible, and we love our home. We had the builder Tim, the sales associate Saul, and the loan advisor Mrs. Mason work with us throughout the whole process, and they went above and beyond to ensure we received our home promptly. I would say that we were given a lot of incentives that we used towards our home upgrades and have enjoyed the benefit of being the first member of the community to live here in KHOV Fowler. There were a few difficult times with communication, as some plans went on ahead without our approval from higher up. The home designer was an issue as there was minimal communication from her. However, we managed to work past it. There are a few items we wished KHOV would have honored, such as allowing us to put in our wood floors, putting in our sprinkler system, adding our sod instead of the standard bark, changing the colors of the house, or putting in our own purchased carpet, but every housing community is different. We advise that during the gold key walkthrough that you take your time observing any fixes looking at every corner, under every shelf, and asking questions about anything, you seem unsure. Bring someone with you who is knowledgable about building homes. Like I mentioned before, turn to someone knowledgeable about homes and upgrades as sometimes it might be cheaper to buy things at Lowes than to get the top upgrades from the home designer. Rest assured, though, that the people who helped us with our process were very knowledgeable and would not allow anything to go wrong because they genuinely cared about our satisfaction. I love our house, and I know that others will be satisfied with their purchase. We are first time home buyers and our satisfaction is high. ... More

star-rating Every corner was cut.

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 2

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Jose G.
  • Fowler, CA
  • September 01, 2020

Great people, OK product and bad workmanship.

star-rating K. Hovnanian® Homes - Poor exterior paint, poor flooring Quality.

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 3

  • Anonymous
  • Madera, CA
  • April 30, 2020

Poor exterior paint, poor flooring Quality.

star-rating K. Hovnanian® Homes - Jobs are done half way and not complete

Quality star-rating 2

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Janette V.
  • Fresno, CA
  • April 07, 2021

Jobs are done half way and not complete

star-rating Bad because I asked about to Put frame inside the house to the vents chef of construcción e refuse I have a brother in law working

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 3

  • Luis S.
  • Fresno, CA
  • December 10, 2020

I had a bad experience, when we started the meetings for the home with the chief of construction and the home seller. During the meeting i asked them to reinforce the vents of the house and neglected to do it when they asked me what changes i would want. When they would ask me for more documentation it was for the same documents that i just submitted with the home seller. There was miss communication with the seller and mortgage loan officer. ... More

star-rating K. Hovnanian® Homes - Our experience with K.

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 2

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 2

  • Thipphachan C.
  • Fresno, CA
  • October 28, 2020

Our experience with K.Hov was okay. Nice staff. But lack responsiveness to issues In a timely manner.

star-rating K. Hovnanian® Homes - Stuckle on boarders of house are very pourly made.

Quality star-rating 1

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 2

Responsiveness star-rating 3

  • Luis C.
  • Coalinga, CA
  • May 14, 2020

Stuckle on boarders of house are very pourly made. My son bumped in to it with hand bars from his bike and tour off a chunk. Seals around front door and garage doors have folded in as well and dont seal like supposed to.

star-rating Disorganized and Lack Quality

Quality star-rating 2

Trustworthiness star-rating 2

Value star-rating 2

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • Richard R.
  • Madera, CA
  • February 23, 2021

The home buying process was smooth. It wasn’t until we gave the down payment when we realized we were no longer important. - When we moved in, the house was dirty. Twice I pulled out a piece of wire from my 1 year old daughter’s mouth while crawling upstairs where there is carpet. - It’s been about a month and we’re still trying to get the paint stains off the upgraded flooring we chose. - The cabinet work was sub par. The handles weren’t installed level or plumb and is noticeable. The trim on the cabinets wasn’t nailed down fully and there are gaps. - Two windows were installed scratched and we were told during our walk through they would be replaced and it still hasn’t happened. One of the window screens is missing and have not gotten it yet. - The upgraded oven we chose was damaged on install and I keep getting requests for pictures but nothing has been done. - The grading in the backyard was probably completely missed. There are 4 small valleys where water collects and will sit for days after it rains. Apparently when they install the concrete pads we ordered in the back yard, they covered up a drain. - When we submitted the issues for warranty repairs, the process has been slow and disorganized. It seems they are overworked and it clear why. Overall, not happy with our home and have even considered selling and going with a builder with better quality but having to go through the moving ordeal again is probably what’s stopping us. ... More

K. Hovnanian® Homes responded:
Good morning Richard - thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on your recent experience. We're sorry to hear that you're not happy and having issues getting some items repaired. We've sent your comments to local representatives for review. khovnanianhomes ... More

star-rating Unhappy Customer

Quality star-rating 1

Trustworthiness star-rating 2

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 3

  • Rachel M.
  • Fowler, CA
  • March 31, 2020

Nice neighborhood, However, lacks the quality of work performed on the home (such as poor and incomplete paintwork, paint bubbles in the master bathroom walls, left cigarette butts through the front and backyard, incomplete landscaping, jobs incomplete throughout the home, trash left during building the home, and lack of consistency performed), My list of the items needing to fix continues to grow. I regret my purchase and would sell if I could. Sincerely, Unhappy with my home purchase ... More

K. Hovnanian® Homes responded:
Hi Rachel - thank you for providing feedback on your recent experience. We are sorry to hear that you are not happy with the quality of work and will send your comments over to local representatives for their review. khovnanianhomes ... More

star-rating Not Satisfied

Quality star-rating 2

Trustworthiness star-rating 2

Value star-rating 2

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • Bhabjot B.
  • Fowler, CA
  • February 27, 2020

Just one phone jack for landline and fax in kitchen, am I supposed to keep the fax on kitchen counter? Fax wont work without landline. Told by Lloyd this is the new standard. Was never told or informed that I would not be getting a place to plug in my electrical dryer. Surprised when I tried to dry my clothes and last minute had to buy a new gas dryer. Also told new standard. Rude people involved in the process overall from Construction to Sales. Only person on our side was Saul, who ended up leaving company. 3 different sales reps throughout home buying process. I wonder why. Bad paint job inside and outside. Messed up our hose bib placement. Work not done cleanly. They have the key they entered our house even after we recieved our keys without informing us or asking. Very rude. Our stuff was all in the living room, could have gone missing and we wouldn't know. ... More

K. Hovnanian® Homes responded:
Good morning! We are sorry to hear about the issues you experienced in your new home. We will forward your comments to our local representatives for their review. khovnanianhomes ... More

star-rating K. Hovnanian® Homes - Do your homework when you get ready to buy a home, you get what

Quality star-rating 2

Trustworthiness star-rating 1

Value star-rating 2

Responsiveness star-rating 2

  • Anonymous
  • Fowler, CA
  • December 15, 2020

Do your homework when you get ready to buy a home, you get what you pay for

K. Hovnanian® Homes responded:
Good morning! We have sent your comments to the local team for review, have a good day! khovnanianhomes ... More

star-rating Lack of professionalism

Quality star-rating 2

Trustworthiness star-rating 1

Value star-rating 1

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • Anonymous
  • Madera, CA
  • November 18, 2020

I had a issue with the way the driveway was formed. I talked to the sale guy, site Foreman, they both said they can't help me. So I talked to the area manager. She told me if I don't like it to take my money elsewhere.

K. Hovnanian® Homes responded:
Good morning! Thank you for providing feedback, we have sent your comments to the local team for review. Have a good day! khovnanianhomes ... More

star-rating K Hovnanian OVER RATED

Quality star-rating 1

Trustworthiness star-rating 1

Value star-rating 2

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • George G.
  • Madera, CA
  • March 03, 2020

Honestly totally disappointed for a Company that is so called Craftsmanship builders not true I would not recommend KH as for me well to late So do Ur homework research and if u do decide check the insulation in attic

K. Hovnanian® Homes responded:
Hi George - sorry to hear that you had issues with the craftmanship in your new home. We are sending your comments over to the local team for their review. Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback. khovnanianhomes ... More

star-rating Couldnt be more unsatisfied with responsivness to issues!!!!

Quality star-rating 1

Trustworthiness star-rating 1

Value star-rating 2

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • Kyle J.
  • Coalinga, CA
  • December 16, 2019

I would never recommend buying a home from K Hovnanian, they will rush you through the home buying process which isn't the worst thing, but once you buy, you're on your own. Hope you're good at home repairs because they are incompetent and unorganized. I wouldn't recommend my worst enemy to buy a home from K Hovnanian. ... More

K. Hovnanian® Homes responded:
Good morning Kyle - thank you for providing feedback on your experience. We are sorry to hear that you are having some issues. If you would like to email us at customercare@khov.com with details we will pass along to the appropriate local team members. khovnanianhomes ... More

star-rating Horrible Company - Not a happy buyer

Quality star-rating 1

Trustworthiness star-rating 1

Value star-rating 1

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • Anonymous
  • Fresno, CA
  • September 12, 2020

I would never recommend buying a home from K. Hovnanian, they have the worst customer services ever, they are unprofessional, disrespectful and rude. Upgrades afford for your home are not good quality, I been having lots of issues that are not begin addressed properly due to lack of communication throughout the company. I'm in a very stressful situation, I regret buying my home with is company. I would stay away! Buy else where, don't waste you time and money. ... More

K. Hovnanian® Homes responded:
Good morning! Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback, we are sorry to hear that you are not happy. We sent your review to local representatives for review. Have a good day! khovnanianhomes ... More

star-rating STAY AWAY

Quality star-rating 1

Trustworthiness star-rating 1

Value star-rating 1

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • Anonymous
  • Madera, CA
  • March 03, 2020

If I could go back I would not have bought a home from KHov. Carelessness in the workmanship shows all around the house. I will be dealing with warranty claims for awhile. Instead of spending time with my family in our supposed new home I have to repair rushed work. Do yourself a favor and stay away from Aspire at River Bend ... More

K. Hovnanian® Homes responded:
Good afternoon - sorry that you experienced issues with workmanship in your new home. We are going to pass your concerns along to the local representatives for their review. khovnanianhomes ... More