Skip main navigation

K. Hovnanian's® Four Seasons Reviews in Charleston, SC

What Charleston Homeowners Have to Say About K. Hovnanian's® Four Seasons.

Read all 35 verified reviews from homeowners that built a new home with K. Hovnanian's® Four Seasons in the Charleston area. Charleston homeowners have rated K. Hovnanian's® Four Seasons an average 3.8 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of K. Hovnanian's® Four Seasons's reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

K. Hovnanian's® Four Seasons

has 3.8 out of 5 stars in Charleston Area

35 Reviews in Charleston Area

Ratings by Category

Overall 3.8

Quality 3.6

Trustworthiness 3.9

Value 3.8

Responsiveness 3.7

Customer Reviews

Communication

  • Nicholas D.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 01, 2022
  • Summerville, SC

Our builder Dave was awesome. His constant communication and forward thinking was a tremendous asset for us especially since we did not live in the area.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

The location, it looks so pretty

  • Doris S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 08, 2022
  • Summerville, SC

I have been very satisfied from start to finish with my new home. Everyone has been there to answer questions and any concerns that I might have. It has been a nice experience for me and I can honestly say I have no complaints about anything.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Construction manager.

  • Mark E.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 05, 2022
  • Summerville, SC

Our construction manager, Brent, has been instrumental in facilitating the construction process. Although we still have some outstanding issues we have complete faith that Brent will have all the issues resolved in a timely manner. We especially appreciate that he kept us posted weekly since we are out of state.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

K. Hovnanian's® Four Seasons - experience as good from the sales process through to closing

  • Lloyd H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 02, 2021
  • Summerville, SC

experience as good from the sales process through to closing

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

the quality of construction

  • John B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 01, 2021
  • Summerville, SC

Their floor plans are very appealing.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Make it right

  • Gregory S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 30, 2021
  • Summerville, SC

My builder was always available even after the close. Very responsive and wanted to make things right. We are extremely satisfied with our new home.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

K. Hovnanian's® Four Seasons - They did a great job and we’re very responsive to our questions!

  • Ronald K.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 23, 2021
  • Summerville, SC

They did a great job and we’re very responsive to our questions!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Relationship/Professionalism

  • Michael C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 31, 2021
  • Summerville, SC

Tim kept us informed during all phases. He responded to our concerns and questions in a timely manner. Tim turned over to us a fine house which we are happy to make our home. I will recommend him to others.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

K. Hovnanian's® Four Seasons - Sent updates on progress.

  • Victoria L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 09, 2021
  • Summerville, SC

Sent updates on progress. Explained details.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

The Building Process

  • Melvyn M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 01, 2021
  • Summerville, SC

The entire process from the sales office to construction was great. I truly enjoyed working with our building supervisor/manager who called and provided updates on a weekly basis. Brent kept us updated throughout the entire process. We have purchased two other homes in different parts of the country and this build was by far the best. The entire K. Hovnanian team worked to make this construction build the most stress free we have completed. The community is great and we are enjoying the area. If you are thinking of purchasing a new home we strongly recommend K. Hovnanian.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Excellent Communication

  • Mark H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 02, 2021
  • Summerville, SC

Excellent communication. Khov supply chain is having problems with final items such as missing shutters.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Great people, Great product

  • Michael D.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 08, 2020
  • Summerville, SC

The entire experience from the sales staff, support staff, builder, mortgage company was outstanding a 10 out of 10 on every level.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Happy Camper

  • Susan C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 04, 2019
  • Summerville, SC

My sister, Sharon and I are very happy with our new home and our best advice for new home buyers, is to start early in your planning of the best floorplan that fits your needs. Take advantage of K.Hovnanian's website with the space planner option for your existing furniture. If you do your homework, then your visit to the Design Center will go more smoothly when you meet with the Bill with Home Telecom. You will then know where to place cable/data outlets based on furniture placement. Also helps with meeting with the interior designer, so you will have an idea if additional electrical ...

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

The quality of the home.

  • Bryce J.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 13, 2022
  • Summerville, SC

Five weeks after closing there is still no garbage bin or pickup. Have had to run it down to the dumpster several times!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 3

Our Sales guy AR made the buying experience pleasurable

  • Ralph S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 08, 2021
  • Summerville, SC

Our salesman AR did a great job listening to our situation and came up with a beautiful spec house for us. That made our choice easier to come to four seasons versus the other over 55 neighborhoods in the area. It’s an honor to be AR’s first South Carolina closing. Here’s to many more SC closings for you.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 2

Responsiveness 5

KHOV exceeded our expectations for the buying, building and

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 08, 2022
  • Summerville, SC

KHOV exceeded our expectations for the buying, building and closing experiences.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 5

Responsiveness 4

My home buying experience

  • Joyce W.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 08, 2019
  • Summerville, SC

There were things in the process that were very good and other things that could be improved upon. 1. Mike is a good sales rep for KHov. He was always accessible. Got back quickly with answers to my questions. He was very helpful when I asked for his opinion on my areas of concerns. Plus he has a great personality to deal with all people he meets. 2. My design person was great. She helped me a great deal in choosing things that matched my wishes and budget. She even scheduled me for a pre-consultation meeting to answer some questions that I had already. I thought if I got my ...

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

The weekly updates

  • Alvin B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 25, 2021
  • Summerville, SC

The closing date was rushed. Because on the of the final walk through prior to closing, the house had not been clean. Some of the Deficiencies that were indentified during the gold key walk through had not been addressed by final walk through. I returned after closing, the house was not cleaned and the garage had not been touched.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Tom Cooper was always very helpful and return all my call

  • Marcia B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 07, 2022
  • Summerville, SC

We loved receive consistent updates from Tom and always knowing what was going on with the house. I feel the quality wasn't the greatest in the drywall and also the placement of the electric outlets was not well design. Thanks

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Quality of build

  • Ursula P.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 29, 2022
  • Summerville, SC

Our home is a quality build. This is our 5th new home and this home ranks as one of the best built.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 3

K. Hovnanian's® Four Seasons - Lacking in quality of workmanship.

  • Sherry L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 01, 2021
  • Summerville, SC

Lacking in quality of workmanship. Trades do not take pride in their workmanship.

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 3

K. Hovnanian's® Four Seasons - We moved from our of state and could not be here for all phases

  • Robert C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 05, 2022
  • Summerville, SC

We moved from our of state and could not be here for all phases of construction, I would not do that again. I should not have closed when I did. I love our builder Brent though, he is still working with us to work through issues.

Total Score 4


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 3

Volume over quality?

  • Mark M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 17, 2022
  • Summerville, SC

We just recently moved in (November) and we wanted to let everyone know about our experience. We worked with Mike D in sales with the purchase of our house. We've been touching base with him over the years with a couple of previous visits to the Four Seasons of Cane Bay and have enjoyed our interaction with him every time. Completing the sale with him in April was no different. We came to the table with a realtor from Berkshire Hathaway (Karen T) and were happy we did. All during the process she brought up questions we wouldn't have thought of and we would whole-heartily recommend ...

K. Hovnanian's® Four Seasons responded:
Thank you Mark for the feedback, we appreciate it! We will be sending your comments to the appropriate local reps for review. khovnaniansfourseasons

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 3

Responsiveness 5

Happy overall

  • Salvatore B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 14, 2019
  • Summerville, SC

We ordered a faucet that was to be turned on by motion and contain a turbo feature because the water pressure is not what it is like in the north. Well when we received the kitchen faucet that we paid close to over $700.00 for, we were told that was what we ordered. However it did NOT come with a turbo feature. We have been going back and fourth now for over 5 months with no resolve. This response has mad me very frustrated. We are now thinking of going to corporate unless this review helps our cause.

K. Hovnanian's® Four Seasons responded:
Hi Salvatore - sorry to hear that you are experiencing issues with your new kitchen faucet. If you would like to pass along your contact information to customercare@khov.com we can pass along to the appropriate locals representatives for you. khovnaniansfourseasons

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 3

Overpromised, underdelivered

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 03, 2021
  • Summerville, SC

The builder was very pleasant to work with, but after being in the home for over a month now, there are some major items incomplete and many poor quality items (wood trim, painting, etc.) that you notice.

K. Hovnanian's® Four Seasons responded:
Good morning! Thank you for taking time to provide feedback on your recent experience. We are sorry to hear that you are having some issues with incomplete items, I am sending your comments to the local team for their review. Have a good day! khovnaniansfourseasons

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 3