Skip main navigation

KB Home Reviews

What Homeowners Have to Say About KB Home.

KB Home has a reputation for building quality new construction homes. Their satisfied homeowners give them an average rating of 4.5 stars for their beautiful floor plans and affordable upgrades, their skilled craftsmanship, and commitment to customer service on each house they build. You can read all of KB Home 6981 homeowner reviews to learn why they are the right team to build your new home.

KB Home

has 4.5 out of 5 stars in All Areas

6981 Reviews in All Areas

Ratings by Category

Overall 4.5

Quality 4.4

Trustworthiness 4.5

Value 4.5

Responsiveness 4.5

Customer Reviews

Everything went well

  • Kiran K.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 06, 2022
  • Stockton, CA

Overall experience with KB homes was really good. I would recommend other to buy home with Kb

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Customer care with highly professioanl

  • Srinivasa A.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 06, 2022
  • Folsom, CA

No home is come with 100 percent accuracy, it is very important having good customer care service after we moving to the home to settle minor or major issues and KB home has it , really very good customer service my issues are resolving very quickly with 100 percent accuracy.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

The best Home Builder!!!

  • Rodolfo C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 06, 2022
  • Citrus Heights, CA

Great experience for 1st time buyers from start to finish.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Orchard Park at Augustine

  • Annapoorani S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 06, 2022
  • Saint Augustine, FL

We recently bought a 3 bedroom 2.5 bath townhome with KB Homes at Orchard Park. Great experience. The builders Ty and Derrick regularly provided construction updates with pics. Appreciate them for that and for taking care of few minor fixes that we noticed post closing.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

MR ALEX

  • Darrauce Norqui T.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 04, 2022
  • Haines City, FL

Mr Alex is a good guy to work with. He goes beyond to make sure you are taken care of and his word is bond. He never lets you down. Thank you KB

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Wonderful first home buying experience

  • Mae L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 01, 2022
  • North Las Vegas, NV

All the KB team members that I worked with have been awesome from beginning until the end… and even after turn over! They have been very patient with my inquiries and requests. They all definitely made my first home buying experience wonderful.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

KB Home - The best builder!

  • Demarc D.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 30, 2022
  • Manor, TX

Thank you for building our home! We really love our home and very satisfied! It is in a great condition. Kudos to the staffs, they are very professional, friendly, approachable and knowledgeable and also thank you to Joseph, thank you for your hard work! You are so great, approachable, very friendly, knowledgeable! We really appreciate it! KB Home East Village is blessed to have you in their team. More power KB Home!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Easiest experience ever!!

  • Kirk N.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 30, 2022
  • Surprise, AZ

KB updated us every single step of the way! Any question we might have had was immediately addressed. From the job Superintendents Robert and Thomas to our loan officer and processor (Doug and Jacki) everything was smooth sailing.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

very good

  • Mallikarjuna G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 30, 2022
  • Citrus Heights, CA

Very cooperative staff in all departments

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Great Team

  • Alicia A.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 30, 2022
  • Coolidge, AZ

The Kb team was amazing for first time home buyers like myself made me feel comfortable through the process !

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Home buyers

  • Dung N.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 30, 2022
  • Magnolia, TX

Affordable price but still get all comfortable and convenient for your living needed

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

owner

  • Enkhtuul K.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 30, 2022
  • Lincoln, CA

quality, trustworthy, friendly, responsible and greatest team

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

BEST BUILDER IN THE COUNTY

  • Steve K.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 30, 2022
  • Chino, CA

Being an engineer who reviews plans every day, I can tell you that KB works with the best design professionals in the industry. Design documents for structural and AMEP systems were some of the best I've come across. Not only the design plans but the whole experience, starting from sales/marketing, loan processing through KB lending, construction of the home, the move-in, and consistent follow-up from the KB team has been truly amazing. Mark from sales, Jason from KB lending, Luis the superintendent on site have always been available and prompt to address every one of my questions and needs. ...

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Great Experience

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 29, 2022
  • Gilroy, CA

The KB team helped our family in each and every step. All team members were friendly and they always paid attention to details. They reported weekly to us. So, we were able to see the progress closely. The customer service team was very responsive and helpful even after we moved into the new house.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

LOVE OUR NEW HOME

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 29, 2022
  • BOERNE, TX

This is our 2nd KB home. We love it. One thing we really appreciated was how much we could customize the home to suit our needs. KB does a great job with this. Shoreline Park is going to be an awesome community once it is all built out. We love it here!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

KB Home

  • Minerva N.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 28, 2022
  • Converse, TX

My Project Manager Adrian has been great to work with in which he kept up with the dates on when the house was finished and my Sales Rep Robert provided excellent customer services as well.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Araceli

  • Araceli P.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 26, 2022
  • Manor, TX

We are very happy the experience buying KBH was awesome

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Pleasantly Surprised!

  • Oscar B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 25, 2022
  • Seguin, TX

After admiring KB Homes for years, wishing to afford one of their beautiful models, we finally were able to buy one for our family! Much to our surprise, we learned how proudly they stand by their workmanship. The follow-up care is unmatched!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Great neighborhood

  • Omar V.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 24, 2022
  • Henderson, NV

KB Homes = Quality workmanship

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Lance

  • Lance S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 24, 2022
  • Jacksonville, FL

None at this point in time.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

My superintendent Andrew

  • Robert L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 24, 2022
  • Jacksonville, FL

The little things that Andrew has done to get things done

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

American

  • Lourdes U.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 23, 2022
  • Fillmore, CA

Thank you for the great opportunity. It was a blessing for us

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

very responsive on any call when I have a question.

  • Charles A.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 23, 2022
  • Patterson, CA

will not hesitate to refer someone

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Great experience, trustworthy, responsible, valuable

  • Olga K.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 23, 2022
  • Jacksonville, FL

On timeline, willing to listen, trustworthy

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Neil and Jerry are enjoyable to work with.

  • Robert R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 23, 2022
  • Bonney Lake, WA

All people involved in the purchase of my home very knowledgeable and extremely helpful. They made stress of purchasing a new home enjoyable.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Ranging from compliments to complaints, all 6981 reviews about KB Home are provided by verified homeowners that recently completed construction and moved into their new home.