Skip main navigation

What Homeowners Have to Say About KB Home

KB Home has reputation for building quality new construction homes. Their satisfied homeowners give them an average rating of 4.6 stars for their beautiful floor plans and affordable upgrades, their skilled craftsmanship, and commitment to customer service on each house they build. You can read all of KB Home’s 4587 homeowner reviews to learn why they are the right team to build your new home.

4.6 out of 5 stars
in all areas

4587 Reviews - 281 Communities

5 ★(3422)

4 ★(658)

3 ★(269)

2 ★(141)

1 ★(97)

Quality 4.5

Trustworthiness 4.6

Value 4.6

Responsiveness 4.6

KB Home - Great area!

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • Rick P.
  • Riverside, CA
  • July 25, 2021

Great area! KB Forman Jeff Milne was awesome!! He went out of his way to make sure we were very happy with the home.

The whole KB buying Experience was Amazing!

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • Michael T.
  • Las Vegas, NV
  • July 24, 2021

The entire process from start to finish was smooth and easy , it was a wonderful experience thank you KB and KB Team

KB Home - The people that work at KB are all very helpful, has a great

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • Anonymous
  • North Las Vegas, NV
  • July 24, 2021

The people that work at KB are all very helpful, has a great support and the quality of constructions.

KB Home - Times were tough with covid and delays due to manufacturing,

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • Nicole K.
  • Riverside, CA
  • July 23, 2021

Times were tough with covid and delays due to manufacturing, but everyone kept us updated and did their best.

KB Home - We had a very smooth overall transaction from start to finish

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • Anonymous
  • Elk Grove, CA
  • July 23, 2021

We had a very smooth overall transaction from start to finish

KB Home - Steve and Tonya were amazing!

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • Rashid A.
  • Riverside, CA
  • July 21, 2021

Steve and Tonya were amazing!

KB Home - House is nice and KBHome sales representative was patient and

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • Yi Z.
  • San Jose, CA
  • July 21, 2021

House is nice and KBHome sales representative was patient and responded fast to my inquiry and requests.

What a great experience !

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • Matthew S.
  • San Jose, CA
  • July 21, 2021

We are forever grateful for the top-notch experience we had buying our home in a nice neighborhood on Communication Hill in San Jose. Our friends at the KB office, Debbie, Don, Tim, Maricela and Kathy made buying the home a joy. It was totally painless every step of the way, and even now we continue to have a relationship with KB because they want to make sure we are taken care of if any touch-up needs to be done or if there is ever a warranty issue. There are people on the property to help, and we feel well taken care of. Great job everybody, and thanks to everybody at KB for totally exceeding our hopes and expectations. If you are reading this, you should really consider looking at the nice KB homes on Communication Hill ! ... More

KB Home - Me and my family are really thankful and happy with everything

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • Alfonso Reyes L.
  • Salinas, CA
  • July 21, 2021

Me and my family are really thankful and happy with everything KBHomes did for us and for having our new home thanks a lot

Fantastic all the way around!

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • Stephen Michael S.
  • Las Vegas, NV
  • July 21, 2021

Sherry was fantastic as I have worked with her before purchasing my first home. It was a true blessing to walk in the sales office and see Sherry there. KB truly lives up to the reputation of Built on Relationships!! Between the sales team, the loan team, and Ruben our foreman the experience has been fantastic! Of course there are always issues after the final walkthrough and the customer service has been stellar answering all of our questions and are very prompt in their response on what needs to be addressed. I would absolutely recommend my friends and family to purchase a KB home! We love our new home! ... More

Awesome purchase experience

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • Katherine June E.
  • Moreno Valley, CA
  • July 21, 2021

Everyone that was involved in our purchasing process and building our home was amazing!!

Joe the contractor

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • Frank Y.
  • Jacksonville, FL
  • July 21, 2021

Joe was fantastic to work with, top notch

KB Home - Everything good about KB home builder

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • Nguyen N.
  • Pflugerville, TX
  • July 21, 2021

Everything good about KB home builder

KB Home - We had a good experience with KB home.

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • Tapan D.
  • Parker, CO
  • July 21, 2021

We had a good experience with KB home.

KB Home - Overall a great experience.

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • Salvador G.
  • Salinas, CA
  • July 21, 2021

Overall a great experience.

All KB staffs are so helpful helpful and very patiently helping us along the whole process. Great team to work with! Highly recommended!

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • Maricar C.
  • Las Vegas, NV
  • July 21, 2021

KB builder is very reliable and practical home builder! KB offers ENERGY Star certified homes that helps new homeowner saves with their utility bills.

KB Home - Awesome building experience!

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • Praveenkumar R.
  • Aurora, CO
  • July 20, 2021

Awesome building experience!! Great options and good quality workmanship.

KB Home - The home buying process with KB Homes was very smooth.

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • Crystal D.
  • Houston, TX
  • July 20, 2021

The home buying process with KB Homes was very smooth. Everyone has been helpful and the home warranty is great!

KB Home - I’m so verry happy with my new house

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • Mariella G.
  • Davenport, FL
  • July 20, 2021

I’m so verry happy with my new house

KB Home - Nice home and location

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • Uma J.
  • Pflugerville, TX
  • July 20, 2021

Nice home and location

Knowledgeable Staff

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • Katherine Laure B.
  • Patterson, CA
  • July 20, 2021

KBH exceeded my expectations especially as a first time home buyer. They are filled with experts who are top-notch professionals.

Excellent communication from all parties during entire building process.

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • Joseph M.
  • Jacksonville, FL
  • July 20, 2021

Have built new homes with other developers past 10 years. Kb far exceeds all others in all aspects but mostly in communication. materials & workmanship. Would not hesitate to build again or recommend to new nuyers.

KB Home - It was a great experience.

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • Alma Fabiola G.
  • Salinas, CA
  • July 20, 2021

It was a great experience.

KB Home - Responsive to claims filed via customer portal.

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • Penghang J.
  • Irvine, CA
  • July 20, 2021

Responsive to claims filed via customer portal.

The property manager at the Crosscreek subdivision ( Jacaman C ) & the one who got my interest rate. ( Joel J. ). Also, Scott P, & M. Polanco & Mari G

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • Floyd M.
  • San Antonio, TX
  • July 20, 2021

Yoiu can trust them. Your experience will be great

You can read all of KB Home’s 4587 homeowner reviews to learn why they are the right team to build your new home.