What Homeowners Have to Say About KB Home in Tucson

Read the 17 homeowner reviews of KB Home’s new homes in the Tucson Area. Tucson homeowners rated KB Home an average 4.3 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of KB Home’s reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

4.3 out of 5 stars
in the Tucson area

star-rating

17 Reviews - 7 Communities

5 ★(11)

4 ★(1)

3 ★(4)

2 ★(1)

1 ★(0)

Quality 4.5

Trustworthiness 4.5

Value 4.6

Responsiveness 4.3

star-rating Nice design, well-built, easy to deal with

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Anonymous
  • Tucson, AZ
  • December 21, 2018

Many upgrades, even construction ones like a covered patio, are offered through the design studio. They handled the process very well I thought.

star-rating great experiance

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Edward M.
  • Tucson, AZ
  • December 16, 2018

Everyone I had contact with were very helpful.

star-rating Excellent Home

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Michael K.
  • Tucson, AZ
  • April 14, 2019

KB makes excellent homes!

star-rating KB Home - Love our new home.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Cathy C.
  • Tucson, AZ
  • January 10, 2019

Love our new home. Cassandra has been amazing with our questions, concerns and follows up by checking in.

star-rating KB Home - All good

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Lihao G.
  • Tucson, AZ
  • April 13, 2019

All good

star-rating Awesome staff and very responsive!

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Jennifer I.
  • Tucson, AZ
  • April 28, 2019

KB Home Montaretto staff, especially Ben and Rose, has been nothing but amazing. They are very responsive to our concerns or questions.

star-rating KB Home - Excellent!

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Antonio E.
  • Tucson, AZ
  • December 24, 2018

Excellent!

star-rating Happy Homeowner!

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Barbara K.
  • Tucson, AZ
  • January 12, 2019

Loving the small gated community of single story only homes!

star-rating My first house

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Thomas C.
  • Marana, AZ
  • January 13, 2019

I would say the majority of our buying experience was positive. We did not enjoy the financing part much. But when we switched to a different lender we were approved to buy in just under a month. The house is beautiful and the quality of craftsmanship a d attention to detail was more than what we expected. Our sales person was Susan O she made our process as easy as can be. Tom the Superintendent explained the whole building process to us and was able to get the house built a month ahead of schedule. If we had any issues and yes there were some. But that is to be expected Tom an Henk made sure they were fixed and got them around my schedule. Henk has been a good person to work with after the house is built Tom hands over the warranty work portion to Henk who will schedule whatever job needs done. Overall this was a great experience and you will be in great hands with the KB Homes team in Gladden Farms. My wife and I hope to welcome you to the neighborhood. ... More

star-rating Great experience--first time buying a brand new home

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Cathy H.
  • Tucson, AZ
  • February 05, 2019

This was the first (and probably the only time) I have had the opportunity to purchase a brand new home. My sales person was very knowledgeable and responsive. She was able to quickly get the answer to all my questions. There were a couple of small glitches I found, but they were addressed and taken care of right away. I especially appreciated the weekly status update. I was able to go over to my home site to verify that things were the way I wanted during each phase of construction. ... More