What Homeowners Have to Say About KB Home in Jacksonville-St. Augustine

Read the 127 homeowner reviews of KB Home's new homes in the Jacksonville St. Augustine area. Jacksonville St. Augustine homeowners rated KB Home an average 4.5 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of KB Home’s reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

4.5 out of 5 stars
in the Jacksonville-St. Augustine area

star-rating

127 Reviews - 26 Communities

5 ★(91)

4 ★(17)

3 ★(13)

2 ★(4)

1 ★(2)

Quality 4.5

Trustworthiness 4.6

Value 4.5

Responsiveness 4.4

star-rating Nice house

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • David L.
  • Saint Augustine, FL
  • May 05, 2020

The house turned out nice a quickly

star-rating Slightly disappointed

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Anonymous
  • St Augustine, FL
  • March 17, 2020

The quality of workmanship was definitely lacking. It was obvious that the drywall and paint teams took no pride in what they were doing. I’ve had them back twice as they had to fix one of their repairs. I’m still finding spots they missed.

KB Home responded:
Hello, we are very sorry for any frustration. If you would like assistance with this matter, please feel free to e-mail CustomerRelations@kbhome.com and we will put you in touch with a representative. Best wishes. --James ... More

star-rating Very adequate production home with a few custom features.

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 3

  • John C.
  • Saint Augustine, FL
  • August 13, 2019

Important to be fully engaged in the production process. Pay attention to details and take proper notes: who, when, where, and why. Especially the pre-walk-thru, and final walk-thru before closing. Punch list completion after closing is onerous, some issues still open six (6) weeks after closing. ... More

KB Home responded:
Hi John, thank you for this feedback on your experience. Please let us know if we can be of any assistance with the issues you mention at CustomerRelations@kbhome.com. Wish you all the best in your new home. – Brian ... More

star-rating Great customer service

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • David K.
  • Jacksonville, FL
  • May 07, 2019

I was pleased with the experience.

star-rating Above average

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 3

  • GERALD S.
  • Jacksonville, FL
  • July 01, 2020

Variety of floor plans.

star-rating Subcontractors don't really care

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Jennifer C.
  • Saint Augustine, FL
  • March 17, 2020

There were some issues with thr electrical. We had things wired so we could install lights and it took 4 hours to put up 4 coach lights because of poor workmanship. We have been in thr house for 4 weeks now and I not sure what else we will find as we go. ... More

star-rating First time home buyers with high expectations

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 3

  • Anonymous
  • Jacksonville, FL
  • July 14, 2020

We love being a brand new home and neighborhood. For the most part, the entire process was very smooth and easy. We were very pleased with the purchasing, designing and paperwork side of the process. The structure and materials of the home are great but we are disappointed with the level of detail on the workmanship. It is clear that the houses are being cranked out and there is no standard set for a clean/neat job or for the workers to pay attention to detail. The caulking, trim, paint, corners and edges are very sloppy and rushed. Its unfortunate because this is what you see on a daily basis. We are still waiting on touch-ups/repairs to be completed after being in our home almost two months. ... More

star-rating Rough around the edges.

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 3

  • Anonymous
  • Jacksonville, FL
  • August 14, 2019

AC designs have had to come out multiple times to repair AC unit. It's an inconvenience and still have to work with them. I wish the house was finished and tested everything before we moved in. We are still dealing with some issues with plumbing and missing fixtures. ... More

KB Home responded:
Hello, we are sorry for any frustration and would like to help. If you have not already contacted Customer Care regarding the issues you mention, please let us know. You may e-mail CustomerRelations@kbhome.com for assistance. – Brian ... More

star-rating Interesting home to move into

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Andrea L.
  • Jacksonville, FL
  • May 17, 2020

The responsiveness has been amazing. They've had challenges given I moved in just as the city was going into the "safer-at-home" measures. Having said that, I'm finding so many nail holes not filled in. I see what looks like flakes on the walls, but when I touch the flakes, they are actually poorly covered nail holes that when touched flake off to show the underlying drywall and nail. I have a shower stall in the master bath, but the tile cuts are uneven making it look like the work was not done by a professional. It was a difficult decision to buy a house in this price range - I think I expected the few upgrades that were done to be impeccably done. ... More

KB Home responded:
Hi, Andrea, we're sorry for any frustration. If you would like to speak with a manager of KB Home to discuss any concerns, please feel free to e-mail CustomerRelations@kbhome.com for assistance. Best wishes. -James ... More

star-rating overall great home - difficult getting response and follow up for issues

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • Anonymous
  • Jacksonville, FL
  • December 23, 2019

Sales great, home is build well good value for price. However, coordinating follow up to resolve issues needs attention. Coordinator for this project does not communicate of complete followup timely. This can be very frustrating.

KB Home responded:
Hi, thank you for this feedback on your experience. We are sorry for any frustration with follow up. Please let us know if we can be of any assistance at CustomerRelations@kbhome.com and we will ensure you are contacted. Enjoy your home. –James ... More

star-rating Underwhelmed

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 3

  • Anonymous
  • Jacksonville, FL
  • April 29, 2020

For the price I paid for my home. I am very surprised of a lot of the issues, that I am coming across. And, when advising of the issues, I am not getting them resolved. I asked, since I am not getting issues resolved, if my warranty be extended. I was advised no. ... More

KB Home responded:
Hello, we are sorry for any frustration. If you have not already contacted Customer Care regarding the issues you mention, please let us know. You may e-mail CustomerRelations@kbhome.com and we will ensure you are contacted. –James ... More

star-rating Rushed and a little Disappointed

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Elaine P.
  • Jacksonville, FL
  • November 04, 2019

The builders were rushed and did a poor job on details. They wouldn't allow me an additional day. I had to close on August 20th. If they had held off for another month, the issue I have wouldn't exist. The paint job is poor, the cracks in almost all corners in the Master bathroom weren't sealed. Cracked tile in the master bath and instead of replacing it the put grout on it. Wood around the island is not flush, it puckers in the corners. All these thing couldn't be seen unless looking very closely. I've had three different contractors from the time the building of my house to now. The last two have had to deal with all the issue that I've discovered. They're really good at helping with the repairs. I'm disappointed with the way my house was built. If I ever purchase another home I will be at the house everyday watching closely, unfortunately I wasn't in the same state. That was a downfall for me. The should be taking money off the amount I owe for the house, all the trouble i'm going through. ... More

star-rating Fencing

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 2

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • Michael J.
  • Jacksonville, FL
  • March 24, 2020

Been here for almost 2 months and still don’t have my fence up because HOA won’t get back to me. I’m honestly super disappointed with KBHS for not answering quickly. I have my back fence and side fence with the hoa and both are on my property. Been trying to get this figured out so I can get my fence up ... More

star-rating KB Home - Customer service after my move in was bad and i would suggest

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 2

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 2

  • Sunil V.
  • Jacksonville, FL
  • December 04, 2019

Customer service after my move in was bad and i would suggest the team at least to respond if customer is calling. Dry wall after fixing my bathroom pan is left for more than 20 days during the period of Thanksgiving. I have called customer service but no response yet. ... More

KB Home responded:
Hi Sunil, we are very sorry for any frustration with customer service. Please email us at CustomerRelations@kbhome.com and we will ensure you are contacted. --James ... More

star-rating Re-work

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 3

  • Jaime L.
  • Jacksonville, FL
  • August 20, 2019

They had so many re-work to be done.. many mistake. some work are not done professionally... expensive with less choices

KB Home responded:
Hi Jaime, we're sorry for any frustration with your home and. If you would like to speak with a KB Home representative, we can put you in touch with a manager to look into your concerns. Please feel free to e-mail CustomerRelations@kbhome.com for assistance. – Brian ... More

star-rating KB Home - It would be great if could stay a week or two to check over everything

Quality star-rating 2

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 3

  • Steven M.
  • Jacksonville, FL
  • October 12, 2020

It would be great if could stay a week or two to check over everything before signing. So you can see what need to be fixed or more attention received

star-rating KB Home - Quick to build, quick to move on.

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 2

  • Anonymous
  • Jacksonville, FL
  • March 10, 2020

Quick to build, quick to move on.

star-rating I love my home but I've had issues

Quality star-rating 2

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 2

  • Anonymous
  • Jacksonville, FL
  • February 18, 2020

We have had issues with flooring, a crack in the ceiling in the master bedroom, and the exterior paint. These concerns were addressed promptly but after a month repairs have not been made.

star-rating Not impressed

Quality star-rating 2

Trustworthiness star-rating 2

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 3

  • Alexa C.
  • Jacksonville, FL
  • January 17, 2019

Home wasn’t even finished when we closed (rushed to make their nov. 30th deadline) paint quality is terrible it’s comes off with the slightest scrape, closed almost 2 months ago and still don’t have a screen door, asked for a fence quote 3 times and never got one. And home was filthy after closing, had to ask for it to be cleaned. After talking to neighbors it seems like we’ve all had this same experience so it’s not a 1 time fluke. ... More

KB Home responded:
Hi, Alexa, We're sorry for any frustration with your home and materials. If you would like to speak with a representative, we can put you in touch with a manager to look into your concerns. Please feel free to e-mail CustomerRelations@kbhome.com for assistance. -- Lynn ... More

star-rating Average Home and Builder

Quality star-rating 2

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • Anonymous
  • Jacksonville, FL
  • September 30, 2019

KBHome will build you a decent home quickly. Everything was completed to plan and order, albeit with slightly unacceptable workmanship and small issues. They are extremely slow to resolve issues after closing (if they resolve them at all) so I do recommend you set yourself up for success by not closing until all major things are fixed. I say major things because there will always be small issues with any home builder and thats acceptable. Price is expensive but they give you a lot of options. For the price, however, I would've expected at least a minimum amount of attention to detail. Sales staff is nice but won't communicate quickly and aren't the most knowledgable. I can recommend KBHomes but I must insist you at least get a quote from another lender and you higher an outside home inspector. KBHome likes to offer a lot of money off if you close through their lender (for me they offered $5000 off at closing) but as soon as I went to another lender I realized it wasn't any cheaper because they charged me almost $5000 more in other areas such as "paperwork processing" to make up for the discount. Just do your research and you can be happy. ... More

star-rating Not enough management overseeing construction.

Quality star-rating 1

Trustworthiness star-rating 1

Value star-rating 1

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • Sergey M.
  • Jacksonville, FL
  • September 10, 2019

Not enough management overseeing construction. Everything is rushed and no one is professional. Do not follow up like promised. Very poor quality of workmanship & material.

star-rating Quality is ok; Service is severely lacking

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 1

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • Kayla C.
  • Jacksonville, FL
  • December 10, 2019

The value for the price we paid for our new home is okay, despite the continued issues before after move in. However, the communication and service from the construction team and lender were very disappointing. I would highly recommend that future homebuyers stay far far away from KB. ... More

KB Home responded:
Hi Kayla, thank you for your feedback. We are very sorry for any frustration and if you would like to be contacted by a representative of KB Home to discuss any concerns, please let us know. You may e-mail CustomerRelations@kbhome.com for assistance. – Brian ... More

star-rating Not what I expected

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 2

Value star-rating 2

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • Jenna J.
  • Jacksonville, FL
  • August 13, 2020

Things had been resolved from the pressure of closing and not having my appliances in my house at the time of closing but there has been so much turnover in superintendents that issues I had just fell through the cracks. There is no follow-up anymore. Once you close - it's like you don't matter anymore. ... More

KB Home responded:
Hi Jenna, I’m very sorry that you’re disappointed with your experience. We would love to have somebody contact you regarding any concerns. Please email us at CustomerRelations@kbhome.com and we will ensure a representative reaches out to you as soon as possible. -Nick ... More

star-rating KB Home - Communicate communicate communicate and do no settle.

Quality star-rating 2

Trustworthiness star-rating 2

Value star-rating 2

Responsiveness star-rating 2

  • Colleen R.
  • Jacksonville, FL
  • May 01, 2019

Communicate communicate communicate and do no settle.

KB Home responded:
Hello Colleen, thank you for your feedback. If we can help with anything please let us know at CustomerRelations@kbhome.com. Best wishes. --Brian

star-rating Not happy

Quality star-rating 2

Trustworthiness star-rating 1

Value star-rating 2

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • Gilbert B.
  • Jacksonville, FL
  • October 29, 2019

We have made several complaints, we were told certain things before buying and now those things are not true. We have had not one thing done with quality in the home, have had issues with door hinges coming off, windows with scratches on them, broken doors, chipped tile, broken and chipped cabinets, flaws in our counter tops, issues with plumbing, poor craftsmanship of walls, power sockets, trim, tile in bathrooms, sprinklers on wrong property, holes in our driveway, dents in cabinets and front door and roof, uneven work done, the stone on the front of house looks sloppy. And now to be having to deal with all of this and taking time off work to have contractors come back to fix things that should have been done right the first time is unacceptable. We are regretting buying this home due to its poor quality and lack of response from management. We have been in the home for 2 months and still have several issues that we are waiting to be addressed. Would never recommend anyone to buy from KB. ... More

KB Home responded:
Hi Gilbert, we are very sorry for any frustration and would love to have somebody contact you. Please email us at CustomerRelations@kbhome.com and we will ensure a manager reaches out to you as quickly as possible. -Brian ... More