What Homeowners Have to Say About KB Home

KB Home has reputation for building quality new construction homes. Their satisfied homeowners give them an average rating of 4.6 stars for their beautiful floor plans and affordable upgrades, their skilled craftsmanship, and commitment to customer service on each house they build. You can read all of KB Home’s 2447 homeowner reviews to learn why they are the right team to build your new home.

4.6 out of 5 stars
in all areas

star-rating

2447 Reviews - 318 Communities

5 ★(1822)

4 ★(332)

3 ★(150)

2 ★(87)

1 ★(56)

Quality 4.5

Trustworthiness 4.6

Value 4.6

Responsiveness 4.6

star-rating KB Home - Love my new home!

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Ellie L.
  • Fresno, CA
  • July 19, 2019

Love my new home!!! Big and spacious!! Would recommend to family and friends.

star-rating KB Home - Great home!

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Anonymous
  • San Antonio, TX
  • July 19, 2019

Great home! The construction manager has been on top of it to make sure everything is still perfect after move in!

star-rating Great Experience

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Jeffrey N.
  • Saint Cloud, FL
  • July 18, 2019

Buying experience with KB was great!

star-rating Had a great experience with construction manager

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Ayeesha S.
  • Fuquay Varina, NC
  • July 17, 2019

Overall had a great experience with construction manager and during the purchase process.

star-rating Great People - Great Home

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Patrick M.
  • Gilbert, AZ
  • July 17, 2019

Great Experience!

star-rating Very satisfied with the home building process

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Gregory H.
  • San Antonio, TX
  • July 17, 2019

The process from start to finish was fantastic with KB Homes and far exceeded my previous experience with Pulte Homes in the past. The entire staff was engaged and focused on customer satisfaction. They proactively communicated with us to provide updates and rapidly responded to any questions or concerns. ... More

star-rating Amazing Experience

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • James H.
  • Uhland, TX
  • July 17, 2019

Wonderful New Community! The whole process was easy and I'm very grateful to have the opportunity to have a Kb home.

star-rating Such a great value and experience

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Nelson S.
  • Ceres, CA
  • July 17, 2019

Our sales agent Susana was amazing! She really made the overall process a lot more enjoyable and we appreciated how she kept us in the loop every step of the way, including text updates and photos of our home's building process. We'd definitely work with her again ... More

star-rating KB home

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Vanessa R.
  • Houston, TX
  • July 17, 2019

Keep up the good work. Keep helping new home buyer's reach their dream home.

star-rating Excellent

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Fanny C.
  • Tucson, AZ
  • July 17, 2019

Awesome experience, with an awesome team. Desiree and Alan were awesome, informative and helpful.

star-rating Great home

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Dennis T.
  • Vista, CA
  • July 17, 2019

Very responsive to the customer, quality built house

star-rating Great family home

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Amy A.
  • Marana, AZ
  • July 16, 2019

Smooth process in finding our home, closing and moving in. Follow ups were quick and thorough. All KB employees have been a joy to deal with. First two months have been very positive!

star-rating KB Home - Very nice home

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Ulvio L.
  • Richmond, TX
  • July 16, 2019

Very nice home

star-rating Great work

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Darnelle M.
  • Camarillo, CA
  • July 16, 2019

Andi treated us with the upmost respect

star-rating Excellent experience

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Anne F.
  • Vista, CA
  • July 16, 2019

I appreciate the details that have gone into my new home. I moved and downsized from a custom built home so I appreciate many of the features..the windows, floorplan that allows for entryway for guests, the high ceilings, extra room for stairways and landings..thank you! ... More

star-rating KB Home - KB HOME has the best customer service you can find.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Zuleyka L.
  • Saint Cloud, FL
  • July 16, 2019

KB HOME has the best customer service you can find. Throughout the whole process you will enciunter different staff that answer questions, listens, and work hardly to meet the expectations set during the contratct.

star-rating KB Home - House is great for the money and the neighborhood is nice.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Anonymous
  • Georgetown, TX
  • July 16, 2019

House is great for the money and the neighborhood is nice. While there were some delays in getting the house ready to move in on our initial timeline, it all worked out.

star-rating Excellent service

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Brenda C.
  • Live Oak, CA
  • July 16, 2019

I had a excellent sales rep that kept me informed all the time. The service reps and super did an exceptional job while purchasing my house. I would recommend KB Homes to anybody interesting in buying a new home.

star-rating KB Home - Very good staff.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Humberto A.
  • Stockton, CA
  • July 16, 2019

Very good staff. Easy to work with. Always helped out when I had questions and concerns about things.

star-rating Excellent Service!

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Michael G.
  • Clermont, FL
  • July 16, 2019

Johnny was very responsive to when our house needed repairs and really amazed at the high quality service! Well done!

star-rating Homestead II

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Dennis T.
  • Maricopa, AZ
  • July 16, 2019

We just moved in our new home a couple of days ago and everything seems to be fine. We had 1 bedroom door that didn't fit right and they will send someone to fix it.

star-rating New home owners

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Lajonee J.
  • Riverview, FL
  • July 16, 2019

Everything went smoothly. Very pleased with every staff member we came in contact with.

star-rating Great overall experience!

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Marco M.
  • Katy, TX
  • July 16, 2019

Everyone assigned to my account was very diligent and would communicate any issues or delays foreseen. Very happy with my new home.

star-rating KB Home - Great Community, really friendly sales counselor, loan counselor

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Juan C.
  • Uhland, TX
  • July 16, 2019

Great Community, really friendly sales counselor, loan counselor and project managers.

star-rating Excellent

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Sadie C.
  • Hutto, TX
  • July 16, 2019

The whole team from start to finish was excellent

Narrow Reviews by Area: