What Homeowners Have to Say About KB Home

KB Home has reputation for building quality new construction homes. Their satisfied homeowners give them an average rating of 4.6 stars for their beautiful floor plans and affordable upgrades, their skilled craftsmanship, and commitment to customer service on each house they build. You can read all of KB Home’s 2438 homeowner reviews to learn why they are the right team to build your new home.

4.6 out of 5 stars
in all areas

star-rating

2438 Reviews - 318 Communities

5 ★(1815)

4 ★(331)

3 ★(150)

2 ★(87)

1 ★(55)

Quality 4.5

Trustworthiness 4.6

Value 4.6

Responsiveness 4.6

star-rating KB Home - Great community!

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Anonymous
  • New Braunfels, TX
  • March 05, 2019

Great community!!

star-rating KB Home - I have good experience with my home and I love my house

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Francisco G.
  • Manor, TX
  • March 01, 2019

I have good experience with my home and I love my house

star-rating KB Home - Supreme Value for a Reasonable price

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Aleksandar J.
  • Las Vegas, NV
  • February 28, 2019

I moved into my new KB Home in December and I have nothing but the best to say about my experience so far. The home is great quality and I am happy with choosing KB Home as my builder. My living space is great and well planned out, home efficiency has surpassed my expectations, and the sound reduction I've added to my home is great. Customer service is good and they are always available to help me through any questions or minor issues I encounter. I would highly recommend purchasing a home from KB Home. ... More

star-rating Great experience for First time homebuyers

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Krystal D.
  • San Antonio, TX
  • February 28, 2019

Juan the construction manager was great through the entire building process. He addressed any issues we had right away.

star-rating A-H At Home!

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • David Y.
  • North Las Vegas, NV
  • February 28, 2019

This today is a welcoming place to build and reside, in why I felt I should go ahead to buy this house.

star-rating KB Home - Our construction manager Richard has been amazing!

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Ashley G.
  • Converse, TX
  • February 27, 2019

Our construction manager Richard has been amazing! He still calls to make sure everything is going ok with our home and we are satisfied!

star-rating Happy with my new home

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Edward B.
  • San Antonio, TX
  • February 20, 2019

Thanks to Adrian our sales guy and Alan and Charles the construction team we are in our dream home!! Thank you KB!

star-rating Outstanding

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Karl O.
  • San Antonio, TX
  • February 20, 2019

Outstanding services provided by project manager

star-rating KB Home - Good home

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Jason W.
  • Humble, TX
  • February 20, 2019

Good home

star-rating KB Home - Tony stepped up and took control and did a fantastic job

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Andrew S.
  • Gibsonton, FL
  • February 20, 2019

Tony stepped up and took control and did a fantastic job

star-rating First home buyer

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Dick S.
  • Las Vegas, NV
  • February 18, 2019

KB Homes staff has been warm and supportive throughout the construction review and move-in process. They consistently have been informative and quick to respond to any questions or repair issues that need attention.

star-rating First time home buyers

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Christopher F.
  • Hutto, TX
  • February 17, 2019

For a first time home buyer we were pleasantly surprised by what we got for the price. We were looking at move in ready homes but they were older and either smaller or same size and similar price. The process in itself was an experience but got to see the transformation. All of the KB staff we worked with from start to end helped us every step of the way ... More

star-rating Attentive

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Vickie M.
  • New Braunfels, TX
  • February 15, 2019

Sales rep Robbie was friendly and kept us up to date with phone calls, emails and pictures. Construction Bill went out of his way to make sure everything was done to our satisfaction.

star-rating KB Home - No tips or guidance

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Anne C.
  • Humble, TX
  • February 15, 2019

No tips or guidance

star-rating Great home buying experience

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Philip R.
  • Cave Creek, AZ
  • February 14, 2019

Transaction went very smoothly and everyone involved were great to work with and very friendly and responsive

star-rating KB Home - I happy with my house.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Hoa T.
  • Austin, TX
  • February 13, 2019

I happy with my house. Thanks KBH

star-rating Great to work with!

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Kimberly C.
  • Pflugerville, TX
  • February 13, 2019

Had a great experience building my first home with KB. Abel and Colby were excellent and built me a beautiful house!

star-rating Love my home!!

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Felicia B.
  • Katy, TX
  • February 13, 2019

The service was amazing! They treat you like family.

star-rating good investment

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Roy W.
  • Riverside, CA
  • February 13, 2019

Good value with lots of options and upgrades

star-rating KB Home - Good

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Manuel Q.
  • Cypress, TX
  • February 13, 2019

Good

star-rating very Satisfied

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Monserrate S.
  • Winter Haven, FL
  • February 13, 2019

Great home has all the options I wanted in a home.

star-rating Great experience from the consulting to owning

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Botirkhuja E.
  • Aubrey, TX
  • February 10, 2019

My experience with KB Home was great.

star-rating Enjoying oxford

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Anonymous
  • Las Vegas, NV
  • February 09, 2019

Like the community, wish there were more parks.

star-rating KB Home - Mitch, Jesse and Rob who were involved with our process were

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Austin M.
  • Goodyear, AZ
  • February 09, 2019

Mitch, Jesse and Rob who were involved with our process were incredibly helpful and kind.

star-rating KB Home - Excellent sales agents and excellent price.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Anonymous
  • Stockton, CA
  • February 07, 2019

Excellent sales agents and excellent price.

Narrow Reviews by Area: