What Homeowners Have to Say About KB Home

KB Home has reputation for building quality new construction homes. Their satisfied homeowners give them an average rating of 4.6 stars for their beautiful floor plans and affordable upgrades, their skilled craftsmanship, and commitment to customer service on each house they build. You can read all of KB Home’s 3398 homeowner reviews to learn why they are the right team to build your new home.

4.6 out of 5 stars
in all areas

star-rating

3398 Reviews - 315 Communities

5 ★(2519)

4 ★(484)

3 ★(206)

2 ★(115)

1 ★(74)

Quality 4.5

Trustworthiness 4.6

Value 4.6

Responsiveness 4.6

star-rating The most caring and best people

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Jose M.
  • Ontario, CA
  • December 18, 2020

Junior, Seth, Jane and Carina were the most amazing, caring and best people during my home buying experience

star-rating Customer Service

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Tracy D.
  • Santa Clarita, CA
  • December 16, 2020

Thank you all for the great customer service.

star-rating KB Home - The journey was hard but we all make it through and I love my

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Mai M.
  • Fresno, CA
  • December 15, 2020

The journey was hard but we all make it through and I love my brand new house very much. Thank you to everyone.

star-rating KB Home - I like French Cottage.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Hoang N.
  • Manteca, CA
  • December 15, 2020

I like French Cottage. It is so nice !

star-rating Onsite staff & their customer service

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Sujayeendar S.
  • Milpitas, CA
  • December 15, 2020

KB Homes's onsite staff in the Circuit community provided outstanding support to me and my family as we moved in to the new home and helped to resolve our concerns/ issues. Prior to the completion of construction, staff kept us informed with photos of the progress in construction on a weekly basis. Once we moved in, staff accomodated our requests for minor repair and installation in the house. ... More

star-rating KB Home - How nice the staff was across the board.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Santiago R.
  • Aurora, CO
  • December 15, 2020

How nice the staff was across the board.

star-rating KB Home - Timely response to concerns and questions.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Sandeep M.
  • Leander, TX
  • December 15, 2020

Timely response to concerns and questions. Pleasant experience dealing with representatives.

star-rating The passion and drive to meet or shall I say exceed our expectations!!

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Johnnie R.
  • Clermont, FL
  • December 15, 2020

From first meeting Jacquelyn, our sales expert to the builders, Ray ...and Warranty expert Kerlyn..I can say that KB Homes has impressed me and my family astronomically!! These individuals pride themselves in their professions and it shows. they represent KB Homes well!! Our home is amazingly beautiful and suited for our taste. We are extremely blessed and happy. Thank you for making our dreams come true!! ... More

star-rating KB Home - My experience with KB Homes was great from beginning to the end.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Nilsa S.
  • Conroe, TX
  • December 15, 2020

My experience with KB Homes was great from beginning to the end. The team of people that helped with the process were amazing and professional. I recommend KB Homes to anyone looking to build their new home.

star-rating KB Home - They are very understanding and helpful

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Adai A.
  • Georgetown, TX
  • December 15, 2020

They are very understanding and helpful

star-rating KB Home - Yes Of course it’s amazing homes

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Solaf A.
  • Spring Valley, CA
  • December 15, 2020

Yes Of course it’s amazing homes

star-rating KB Home - Everyone we worked with during the home building process was

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Christopher C.
  • Las Vegas, NV
  • December 15, 2020

Everyone we worked with during the home building process was easy to work with and timely with their responses. I’d definitely work with them in the future!

star-rating Great experience!

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Irina P.
  • Castle Rock, CO
  • December 15, 2020

It’s was a smooth process. We felt our time was actually taken into consideration and at no point did we feel we were making a rushed purchase.

star-rating Love KB Homes and their Staff

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Adam C.
  • Saint Augustine, FL
  • December 15, 2020

Great builder. Excellent fit and finish. Responsive people all the time. Highly recommend. Love my house!

star-rating KB Home - Buying and building in the age of COVID is challenging.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Michael H.
  • Hutto, TX
  • December 15, 2020

Buying and building in the age of COVID is challenging. Our initial salesperson was laid off just as we were set to sign and the transition created misunderstandings. The building process was occasionally frustrating as I wanted to understand the end to end process and various steps along the way. Weekly I asked what work was slated. As a retired project manager, it would have been nice if the project plan was shared so i could better understand and anticipate. Also, during the build our home was struck by a lumber delivery truck. The phase 1 construction manager (Gilbert) failed to properly address my concerns. The phase 2 construction manager (Jerry) was awesome. The mortgage team (Denise) and closing team were also awesome. ... More

star-rating Communication

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Mitchell P.
  • Bastrop, TX
  • December 15, 2020

Will walk you through the process and answer any and all questions you have. Constant communication.

star-rating Quality home

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Gwendolyn M.
  • New Braunfels, TX
  • December 15, 2020

Great quality in a home.

star-rating KB Home - Great staff, helpful with any issues

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Yuriy S.
  • Tucson, AZ
  • December 15, 2020

Great staff, helpful with any issues

star-rating KB Home - Great experience overall, great staff!

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Catherine E.
  • Jacksonville, FL
  • December 15, 2020

Great experience overall, great staff!

star-rating KB Home - The team at KB Homestead Hills were there every step of the way.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Gilbert M.
  • Thornton, CO
  • December 15, 2020

The team at KB Homestead Hills were there every step of the way. They made the process of buying a home easier. Amanda is amazing! Thank you guys we are so pleased with our new home!!!!

star-rating THE AWESOME TEAMS

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Bryan W.
  • St Augustine, FL
  • December 14, 2020

KB MAKES EVERYTHING SO EASY

star-rating KB Home - It was an overall great experience and there were no surprises.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Marta G.
  • Bonney Lake, WA
  • December 12, 2020

It was an overall great experience and there were no surprises.

star-rating KB Home - From the first day that I called to ask about purchasing a home

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Raul C.
  • San Antonio, TX
  • December 11, 2020

From the first day that I called to ask about purchasing a home with KB, through working with all the individuals involved in the process when purchasing the home. Was great and I would gladly recommend the team that I worked with to anyone.

star-rating Costumer service

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • David W.
  • Manor, TX
  • December 11, 2020

Amazing with everything we did

star-rating Beautiful, quality homes

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Ahmed A.
  • Las Vegas, NV
  • December 10, 2020

Excellent sales staff, design consultant, and construction superintendent.