What Homeowners Have to Say About KB Home

KB Home has reputation for building quality new construction homes. Their satisfied homeowners give them an average rating of 4.6 stars for their beautiful floor plans and affordable upgrades, their skilled craftsmanship, and commitment to customer service on each house they build. You can read all of KB Home’s 3398 homeowner reviews to learn why they are the right team to build your new home.

4.6 out of 5 stars
in all areas

star-rating

3398 Reviews - 315 Communities

5 ★(2519)

4 ★(484)

3 ★(206)

2 ★(115)

1 ★(74)

Quality 4.5

Trustworthiness 4.6

Value 4.6

Responsiveness 4.6

star-rating KB Home - Jesse was very helpful and made it a great experience for me.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Carmen G.
  • Ormond Beach, FL
  • December 10, 2020

Jesse was very helpful and made it a great experience for me.

star-rating The whole team was so quick with responses and overall had great communication with our wants and needs.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Elly L.
  • Redlands, CA
  • December 10, 2020

The whole team made our first home buying experience incredible! I felt empowered and confident with the decisions I made because everyone was gracious enough to support us.

star-rating KB Home - Very happy with the final outcome and the follow through.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Rene K.
  • Las Vegas, NV
  • December 09, 2020

Very happy with the final outcome and the follow through.

star-rating High quality construction

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Anonymous
  • Mesa, AZ
  • December 09, 2020

I am pleased with the quality of construction with our KB Home. The materials and workmanship are first class. The entire buying and construction process was pleasant. The community is well planned. When selecting a lot, asked about the floor plans of the homes on either side of yours. On one side of our house, our living room windows looks directly into our neighbor’s living room windows. This could have been avoided during the lot selection process. ... More

star-rating Over experience was great

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Angelo H.
  • Santa Paula, CA
  • December 09, 2020

Superstars: John Hale was our initial processor and did an amazing job explaining the process. Always followed up. Thank you Becky our lending officer did an amazing job! Thank you for giving us clarity Charlie our superintendent was very kind and made us feel that we were very important. ... More

star-rating KB Home - Overall great experience buying a home with KB

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Benjamin H.
  • Castle Pines, CO
  • December 09, 2020

Overall great experience buying a home with KB

star-rating Great staff and great service. Trish R. was very responsive, I told her what we were looking for and when he became available she reached out to me.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Schmanisky P.
  • Houston, TX
  • December 09, 2020

Trish our Sales rep was excellent. She was therre to answer any questions we had day, night and weekends.

star-rating KB Home - It is very great experience to purchase my home, thanks

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Ru H.
  • Irvine, CA
  • December 09, 2020

It is very great experience to purchase my home, thanks

star-rating KB Home - I was greatly pleased with my home buying experience!

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Alan M.
  • Spanaway, WA
  • December 08, 2020

I was greatly pleased with my home buying experience!

star-rating KB Home - KB made this experience very simple for us.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Eboni H.
  • Manor, TX
  • December 08, 2020

KB made this experience very simple for us. We are in love with our home!

star-rating Professional service

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Claude D.
  • Jacksonville, FL
  • December 08, 2020

Very professional and courteous service, answered all our questions and responsive to any issues.

star-rating KB Home - The sales staff and builder were both attentive and knowledgeable

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Rose P.
  • Clermont, FL
  • December 08, 2020

The sales staff and builder were both attentive and knowledgeable

star-rating KB Home - Affordable housing and the location was great and convenient!

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Joselito M.
  • Victorville, CA
  • December 08, 2020

Affordable housing and the location was great and convenient! Close to everything!

star-rating consistent communication

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Jennifer B.
  • Porter, TX
  • December 08, 2020

was always updating me for every detail through out the process, all the way from the sales team, to construction manager they were always keeping me informed on updates and making sure everything was done on time.

star-rating KB Home - Very happy to be living in a KB home

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Anonymous
  • Aurora, CO
  • December 08, 2020

Very happy to be living in a KB home

star-rating KB Home - You are made to feel like you are the only homebuyer in the state.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Sharon R.
  • Kyle, TX
  • December 08, 2020

You are made to feel like you are the only homebuyer in the state. The salesman was amazing and stayed involved throughout the process. Also, customer service rep was so organized!!

star-rating Swift communication

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Byron W.
  • Moreno Valley, CA
  • December 08, 2020

Good purchase experience when buying with KB.

star-rating KB Home - We love our house and was very good overall experience with KB.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Lisa S.
  • Rosenberg, TX
  • December 08, 2020

We love our house and was very good overall experience with KB.

star-rating Just the communication and follow up of everything we needed accomplished.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Corey C.
  • St Johns, FL
  • December 08, 2020

KB was great with every step. They took the time to explain and collaborate with us to make our experience smooth and seamless. We appreciated every person who helped us with this process in buying our 1st home.

star-rating Great and helpful staff

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Christian H.
  • Las Vegas, NV
  • December 08, 2020

Staff was very helpful and professional throughout the entire process of building and buying our new home.

star-rating KB Home - Sale staff are great to work with.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Anonymous
  • Las Vegas, NV
  • December 08, 2020

Sale staff are great to work with.

star-rating KB Home - Great experience for a 1st time home buyer.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Mark V.
  • San Antonio, TX
  • December 08, 2020

Great experience for a 1st time home buyer.

star-rating Easy process

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Briana S.
  • Converse, TX
  • December 08, 2020

The building process was so exciting! The contractor was very knowledgeable explained the whole process , even sent pictures when there was any updates on the house .

star-rating KBHome Service

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Srikanth R.
  • Sacramento, CA
  • December 04, 2020

KBHome team is awesome, they made the move-in very easy and the service provided is amazing.

star-rating KB Home - This is my second KB Home.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Terri B.
  • Henderson, NV
  • December 04, 2020

This is my second KB Home. I feel confident that they care about the quality of the product they provide.