What Homeowners Have to Say About KB Home

KB Home has reputation for building quality new construction homes. Their satisfied homeowners give them an average rating of 4.6 stars for their beautiful floor plans and affordable upgrades, their skilled craftsmanship, and commitment to customer service on each house they build. You can read all of KB Home’s 2438 homeowner reviews to learn why they are the right team to build your new home.

4.6 out of 5 stars
in all areas

star-rating

2438 Reviews - 318 Communities

5 ★(1815)

4 ★(331)

3 ★(150)

2 ★(87)

1 ★(55)

Quality 4.5

Trustworthiness 4.6

Value 4.6

Responsiveness 4.6

star-rating Great option for New Home!

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Charles S.
  • Loveland, CO
  • April 07, 2020

Well priced, good locations, great size offered - and a very good Team that worked with me on the home and process!

star-rating Excellent experience!

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Harold D.
  • New Braunfels, TX
  • April 07, 2020

KB Home did an excellent job from contract to closing. We love our new home, and every question or concern we ever expressed was dealt with quickly and to our complete satisfaction.

star-rating KB Home - It was the easiest and stress free build

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Stephanie V.
  • Mesa, AZ
  • April 07, 2020

It was the easiest and stress free build

star-rating Excellent care perfect home . I love my new home .

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Obulusayo O.
  • Conroe, TX
  • April 07, 2020

KB home took care of business building a house that can be called HOME . The team did an awesome job . Thank you .

star-rating Excellent service

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Azubuike N.
  • Katy, TX
  • April 07, 2020

Speedy response and customer service orientation

star-rating Very satisfied

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • David L.
  • Loveland, CO
  • April 06, 2020

My wife and I have both been happy with our experience and the help

star-rating Great home.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Ruben M.
  • Georgetown, TX
  • April 06, 2020

We love our knew home. We feel very comfortable here. No major issues. KB has been very good at responding to small items we have brought up.

star-rating KB Home - Enjoying my new home

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Marcel B.
  • Jacksonville, FL
  • April 02, 2020

Enjoying my new home

star-rating There is no place like Home

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Jose B.
  • Austin, TX
  • April 02, 2020

We are proud to say that this is our second home from KB home and the reason we come back to KB home is because of the quality, professionalism and the people who have helped us during both our process and we couldn't be happier.

star-rating KB Home - Great people to work with, very professional and helpful.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Randie Z.
  • San Antonio, TX
  • April 01, 2020

Great people to work with, very professional and helpful.

star-rating Love our new home!

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Ramon P.
  • Helotes, TX
  • April 01, 2020

As first time home builders, it was a stressful process, however, we are very glad we had a trustworthy and reliable contractor and salesperson to guide us along the way. We are very much in love with our new home.

star-rating fast and friendly

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Jeremy G.
  • San Antonio, TX
  • April 01, 2020

the points of contact provided all were helpful, friendly and quick to reply to the many questions i had. thank you

star-rating Well done building

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Oliver J.
  • San Antonio, TX
  • April 01, 2020

KB home try takes care of you at all times.

star-rating Positive experience

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Chandrakant P.
  • Ontario, CA
  • April 01, 2020

Starting from signing the buying contract to possession and after that also received enough assistance in all steps

star-rating Very impressed

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Michael L.
  • Manor, TX
  • March 31, 2020

I came into this journey with low expectations and mainly buying for the value but left very Impressed with KB through the whole process

star-rating KBHS Homes Customer Service is spectacular

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Nicholas A.
  • Lakeland, FL
  • March 31, 2020

Ben, Patty, and Isabeau are excellent and will always be there to reach out to and provide insight and assistance with any needs.

star-rating KB Experience

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Lavar T.
  • North Las Vegas, NV
  • March 31, 2020

It was a great experience seeing everything being built from ground point until now kB homes is the truth

star-rating Excellent

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Cain C.
  • North Las Vegas, NV
  • March 31, 2020

Had a nice experience buying a new home from KB. Everything was done as expected. Customer service is excellent!

star-rating KB Home - Very Satisfied!

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Michael M.
  • Las Vegas, NV
  • March 31, 2020

Very Satisfied! Would definitely recommend to everyone.

star-rating Fantastic experience

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Anonymous
  • San Jose, CA
  • March 31, 2020

The whole team is great

star-rating Great experience

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Stephanie M.
  • Conroe, TX
  • March 31, 2020

We had a great experience from start to finish. We were amazed at the options at the design studio and the pricing was great. Mark, the contractor, was great explaining everything to us during the build. We would recommend KB to anyone and would definitely buy one again ... More

star-rating KB Home - I m very happy very nice work value of price paid

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Paramjeet K.
  • Stockton, CA
  • March 31, 2020

I m very happy very nice work value of price paid

star-rating Excellent customer service

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Nadia O.
  • Hutto, TX
  • March 30, 2020

the communication involved was wonderful, every question/concern I had was handled very professionally and I was updated on the progress of my home at least once a week. Multiple people were involved in this process and it helped a lot! This is my first new build and I did not know what to expect but I have seen others get new builds elsewhere and it was far less stressful than they made it seem. ... More

star-rating KB Home buying experience

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Dan C.
  • Las Vegas, NV
  • March 28, 2020

Everybody on the KB Home team was very friendly and responsive. My house was completed on time, as promised, and I love my new home. I highly recommend KB Homes.

star-rating KB home

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Julia J.
  • North Las Vegas, NV
  • March 28, 2020

Great home buying experience! This is my first home the experience was easy all the staff was knowledgeable supportive and very helpful with all my questions and I always had many! I great appreciate each and everyone one of them every step of the home buying process ... More

Narrow Reviews by Area: