What Homeowners Have to Say About KB Home

KB Home has reputation for building quality new construction homes. Their satisfied homeowners give them an average rating of 4.6 stars for their beautiful floor plans and affordable upgrades, their skilled craftsmanship, and commitment to customer service on each house they build. You can read all of KB Home’s 2438 homeowner reviews to learn why they are the right team to build your new home.

4.6 out of 5 stars
in all areas

star-rating

2438 Reviews - 318 Communities

5 ★(1815)

4 ★(331)

3 ★(150)

2 ★(87)

1 ★(55)

Quality 4.5

Trustworthiness 4.6

Value 4.6

Responsiveness 4.6

star-rating KB Home - You get what you paid for!

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Anonymous
  • Katy, TX
  • May 09, 2019

You get what you paid for!!!

star-rating KB Home - The painting, tile work and concrete work was poor.

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Anonymous
  • Punta Gorda, FL
  • May 01, 2019

The painting, tile work and concrete work was poor. I realize that this is not a custom home but the work above bad.

star-rating Not Perfect, but we are satisfied !

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Robert S.
  • Punta Gorda, FL
  • April 16, 2019

Overall, we are happy with our purchase. John, the site manager, was very attentive to our needs and questions. Also, Angela, in sales, was a great help and very personable!

star-rating THE CARPET HAS BUMPS ON IT, IT FEELS LIKE SOME OF THINGS ARE NOT GOOD MATERIAL

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Anonymous
  • West Melbourne, FL
  • April 09, 2019

CHECK EVERYTHING WHEN MOVING IN. THE HOUSE IS WELL DONE, BUT SOME THINGS MAY BE FORGOTTEN BY THE PEOPLE WHO ARE IN CHARGE.

star-rating KB Home - From start to finish it was a pleasent experience.

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Syed R.
  • Leander, TX
  • March 08, 2019

From start to finish it was a pleasent experience. I would suggest KB homes to use better quality products to compete with other builders.

star-rating Summary

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Florence S.
  • Castle Rock, CO
  • February 20, 2019

Builder does not listen to suggestion. Afraid to spend an extra 50 dollars

star-rating Okay experience.

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 2

  • Brenda M.
  • Mascotte, FL
  • January 24, 2019

Buying the home with Karen and Pamela was easy and pleasant. There have been several workmanship issues that now, almost 3 months in, haven’t all been taken care of. Everyone is SUPER nice, but it’s inconvenient to have to take off of work to get things fixed or to wait so long on solutions. ... More

star-rating KB Home - They gave attention to every tiny details.

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Gaurav S.
  • Apex, NC
  • January 17, 2019

They gave attention to every tiny details. I'm very happy with the construction and also with the maintenance.

star-rating Very satisfied!

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Catherine E.
  • Fuquay Varina, NC
  • January 09, 2019

The best buying experience I’ve ever had. Everyone was great to work with and the sales staff was very responsive to all of my concerns. I was disappointed with the initial interior painting of the walls and doors, but KB Home was quick to rectify the issue and make sure that I was happy with the final outcome. The house is very energy efficient and I would highly recommend this builder. ... More

star-rating Very happy with purchase

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 3

  • Luis M.
  • Leander, TX
  • January 08, 2019

The only issue I'm having is the delay in responding to my issues, concerns with warranty dept.

KB Home responded:
Hi, Luis, if we can help with anything, let us know at CustomerRelations@kbhome.com. -- Lynn

star-rating Great Communication, but issues at the end.

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 3

  • Thomas G.
  • Phoenix, AZ
  • December 29, 2018

I overall had a positive experience. I’m happy with my home, but there have been issues at the end when we moved in. Our Dishwasher didn’t work when we moved in, and it took several phone calls and emails to get at response from the builder. We still have a broken closet door, and a shower that constantly drips. We were sold that KB was good with details, but that hasn’t been our experience. During the construction process though they were great. Great communication, and super helpful. It’s just too bad, we had so many things not working when we moved in. ... More

KB Home responded:
Hi, Thomas, we appreciate your feedback. If you'd like to be connected with a manager of KB Home to discuss any concerns, please feel free to e-mail CustomerRelations@kbhome.com. Best wishes and happy new year. -Lynn ... More

star-rating KB Home - kB homes at all satisfaction but some issue are not solved

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 3

  • Bishwo B.
  • Round Rock, TX
  • December 20, 2018

kB homes at all satisfaction but some issue are not solved

KB Home responded:
Hi, Bishwo, if you need assistance with this, we'd be happy to help. Please feel free to e-mail CustomerRelations@kbhome.com. Best wishes. -- Lynn

star-rating New KB Home

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • John B.
  • Houston, TX
  • May 14, 2020

would not recommend upgrading your title. KB tile contractors have sloppy work floor is uneven and the grout is three different colors in our new home. Tile company did not even have a wet saw. My son is 18 months old and will stumble when walking to the house on uneven tiles. The other trades seem to do a little bit better for KB. My recommendation would be save your money. Don’t upgrade find a professional that can do it right after you’re in your house. ... More

star-rating KB Home - The people are great.

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 2

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Keaton B.
  • Loveland, CO
  • April 12, 2020

The people are great. Very nice and helpful to work with. Disappointed in the quality.

star-rating Good house, but they're slow on warranty issues

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • Anonymous
  • Hayward, CA
  • March 17, 2020

I like my new house and in general it's well built. However, I've had a couple of warranty issues that have been open for more than 2 months without being resolved.

KB Home responded:
Hello, thank you for your feedback. We are sorry for any frustration with your warranty process. If you have not already contacted Customer Care regarding this issues you mentioned, please feel free to email us at CustomerRelations@kbhome.com and we will ensure you are contacted. –Brian ... More

star-rating KB Home

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Najwa Y.
  • Riverside, CA
  • January 27, 2020

Mike was able to reach out to the necessary people and get our issues taken care of to his best ability. He’s a great worker representing kb homes

star-rating Fair value for money, but sub-par quality of workmanship

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Siddharth D.
  • San Jose, CA
  • January 14, 2020

I moved in to a new town home at Metro II @ Comm Hill. The location of the community and floor plan is really unique. These factors led me to make the purchase. Overall I think it was a good decision. I was surprised however by the sub-par quality of workmanship all throughout the house. Several chips and scratches in the wood on doors, cabinets, etc. Paint drops on the floor. Misaligned doors. The list goes on and on. For the money I paid I expected much higher quality. ... More

KB Home responded:
Hey Siddharth, thank you for your feedback. We are sorry for any frustration with your home. If you have not already contacted Customer Care regarding this issues you mentioned, please feel free to email us at CustomerRelations@kbhome.com and we will put you in touch with a KB Home division manager. –Brian ... More

star-rating KB Home - Need to give more options for the upgrades.

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 2

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Anonymous
  • Ontario, CA
  • January 11, 2020

Need to give more options for the upgrades.

star-rating New home

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Anonymous
  • Berthoud, CO
  • December 18, 2019

I am on the field at the options and the basic price were quite high. Or Charithing but KB Home has been responsive when we have had warranty issues so far.

star-rating Home

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 3

  • Robyn G.
  • Castle Rock, CO
  • December 04, 2019

So far the house is coming along fine. No major issues and KB answers within a reasonable time.

star-rating Materials

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Adam S.
  • Ontario, CA
  • December 03, 2019

Some of the materials, like the tiles around the front of my house are already chipping/shattering. Seems like either a cheap product or default. Window and sliding glass door not installed properly.

KB Home responded:
Hey Adam, thank you for your feedback. We would be happy to connect you with a representative to look into any concerns. Please email CustomerRelations@kbhome.com for assistance. Best Wishes. --Brian ... More

star-rating Home Buying Experience

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 2

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 2

  • Damian B.
  • New Braunfels, TX
  • November 20, 2019

The construction and buying process was fine. Mike and Janette were responsive and kept me updated regularly. When concerns or issues came up, both Mike and Janette were quick to resolve them, they are true professionals. The closing process was a joke. Amanda at the closing office made this part of the process more difficult than it needed to be. Lack of communication, unprofessional communication, lack of follow through and lack of partnering with the mortgage company were just a few of the issues. This created delays that were NOT necessary and cost me additional money, time and resources. The Ratings that were not 5 Stars were strictly related to the closing process only. ... More

KB Home responded:
Hello Damian, we appreciate your feedback on your experience, and we will be sure to share your comments with KB Home division management. If you need any assistance please email us at CustomerRelations@kbhome.com. Enjoy your home! -Brian ... More

star-rating New Home.

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 3

  • Brian H.
  • Castle Rock, CO
  • October 28, 2019

Some of the finish work is a bit sloppy, nothing major put details that really should be done better. Very long response times for some warranty issues that should be very simple to resolve.

star-rating Rough around the edges.

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 3

  • Anonymous
  • Jacksonville, FL
  • August 14, 2019

AC designs have had to come out multiple times to repair AC unit. It's an inconvenience and still have to work with them. I wish the house was finished and tested everything before we moved in. We are still dealing with some issues with plumbing and missing fixtures. ... More

KB Home responded:
Hello, we are sorry for any frustration and would like to help. If you have not already contacted Customer Care regarding the issues you mention, please let us know. You may e-mail CustomerRelations@kbhome.com for assistance. – Brian ... More

star-rating KB Home - Not satisfied

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 2

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 2

  • James W.
  • Tucson, AZ
  • August 10, 2019

Not satisfied

KB Home responded:
Hi James, thank you for your feedback. If we can help with anything, please let us know at CustomerRelations@kbhome.com. -- Brian

Narrow Reviews by Area: