What Homeowners Have to Say About KB Home in Austin

Read the 301 homeowner reviews of KB Home's new homes in the Austin area. Austin homeowners rated KB Home an average 4.6 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of KB Home’s reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

4.6 out of 5 stars
in the Austin area

star-rating

301 Reviews - 20 Communities

5 ★(222)

4 ★(41)

3 ★(22)

2 ★(6)

1 ★(10)

Quality 4.5

Trustworthiness 4.6

Value 4.6

Responsiveness 4.6

star-rating KB Home - Second time going through this builder.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Anonymous
  • Hutto, TX
  • July 25, 2020

Second time going through this builder. Very pleased!

star-rating Great work

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Ashish S.
  • Pflugerville, TX
  • July 22, 2020

Thank you for working diligently and making sure the house is ready on time.

star-rating Good Experiance

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Dustin J.
  • Elgin, TX
  • July 21, 2020

Overall, I have had a good experience. Everyone has been/still is very helpful and accommodating. I like that KB provides so many options for your home. Garret is great to work with and Troy has been very helpful in helping get issues addressed, If anything, I think a "new home buyer" experience of some type at the Design Center would be helpful. As a new home buyer, I was a bit overwhelmed with the process. Having said that, everyone was very helpful! ... More

star-rating KB Home - We were previously KB home owners for 20 years and we love the

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Basilio B.
  • Del Valle, TX
  • July 14, 2020

We were previously KB home owners for 20 years and we love the quality that KB homes offered.

star-rating Very nice

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Amador R.
  • Uhland, TX
  • July 14, 2020

Very nice

star-rating KB Home - Very good experience!

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Phat N.
  • Pflugerville, TX
  • July 14, 2020

Very good experience!

star-rating excellant

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Clarence M.
  • Kyle, TX
  • July 09, 2020

The people I dealt with were very professional

star-rating KB Home - Good

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Prakash K.
  • Del Valle, TX
  • July 07, 2020

Good

star-rating Outstanding service provided by Ryan- realtor, Kevin- follow up on work needed to be done, Travis updates on every step on construction

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • WILLIAM E.
  • Georgetown, TX
  • July 03, 2020

rovided to us. They were very quick in response and keeping me updated on everything

star-rating Sunrise Villas

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Chiranjib M.
  • Georgetown, TX
  • July 02, 2020

Building quality is very good. Sales personnel were very responsive and on top of things. All questions/ issues were promptly handled and resolved

star-rating KB Home - Two thumbs up

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Matthew D.
  • Manor, TX
  • June 30, 2020

Two thumbs up

star-rating Very nice experience

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Victor S.
  • Georgetown, TX
  • June 30, 2020

Be patience and be prepared to a magic trip w your 1st home.

star-rating KB Home - Great help and friendly staff

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Freddy A.
  • Uhland, TX
  • June 30, 2020

Great help and friendly staff

star-rating KB Home - It was pretty good experience to buy a house with KB Home.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Anonymous
  • Leander, TX
  • June 23, 2020

It was pretty good experience to buy a house with KB Home.

star-rating Happy homeowner

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Bhoopesh V.
  • Leander, TX
  • June 18, 2020

Loved the timeliness of the work done by KB homes even in this COVID time. Appreciate the workmanship of people who worked on in the house. The supervisor and the sales consultant was very responsive. The minor issues that was there after we moved in, was fixed as soon as a request was raised. Overall, we are happy home owners. Thanks KB home. ... More

star-rating review

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Cassidy K.
  • Elgin, TX
  • June 17, 2020

We really liked everyone that we worked with in person. There was some issues with people who worked in corporate.

star-rating KB Home - Great company.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Karam A.
  • Pflugerville, TX
  • June 16, 2020

Great company.

star-rating Amazing builder

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Jennifer L.
  • Uhland, TX
  • June 16, 2020

I lived in my parents KB Home when they first purchased it and now I’ve purchased my KB Home and I am so happy.

star-rating Happy Home

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Brian R.
  • Elgin, TX
  • June 09, 2020

KB Homes has been very attentive to ensure we are pleased with our new home purchase. They have responded to any question we had and followed up to verify everything was to our satisfaction. I rate them very highly on a quality product.

star-rating Excellent service

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Alan A.
  • Manor, TX
  • June 05, 2020

Excellent service

star-rating KB Home - Good experience in building my home.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Nancy B.
  • Round Rock, TX
  • June 02, 2020

Good experience in building my home.

star-rating Affordable price, Nice People

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Dambar B.
  • Round Rock, TX
  • June 02, 2020

KB Home was provide affordable price and they have nice people.

star-rating KB Was a Great Partner in Building and Financing my Home!

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Mikhail F.
  • Leander, TX
  • June 01, 2020

KB was great form start to finish, helped every step along the way and made sure the house was a built perfectly.

star-rating Support through the process

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Patrick R.
  • Del Valle, TX
  • May 07, 2020

The entire process of purchase, move in, to after KB representatives were helpful and were willing to get us the best experience possible.

star-rating KB Home - Great staff from sales to closing!

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Anonymous
  • Leander, TX
  • May 05, 2020

Great staff from sales to closing!