Skip main navigation

What Homeowners Have to Say About KB Home in Austin

Read the 490 homeowner reviews of KB Home's new homes in the Austin area. Austin homeowners rated KB Home an average 4.6 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of KB Home’s reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

4.6 out of 5 stars
in the Austin area

star-rating

490 Reviews - 20 Communities

5 ★(360)

4 ★(75)

3 ★(33)

2 ★(8)

1 ★(14)

Quality 4.5

Trustworthiness 4.5

Value 4.6

Responsiveness 4.4

star-rating Very responsive

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Sarah M.
  • Georgetown, TX
  • May 11, 2021

I had a great experience. Everyone was so responsive to any questions or concerns.

star-rating How each employee was aware and wanted to give us a “10” experience!

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Corey M.
  • Georgetown, TX
  • May 11, 2021

Each employee and person tried their absolute beet to give us a custom built home and make the process as simple and special as it could be. Very happy with the value and purchase of home

star-rating KB Home - Excellent everything is a good

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Andrea H.
  • Hutto, TX
  • May 04, 2021

Excellent everything is a good

star-rating Great buying experience

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Patricia F.
  • Lockhart, TX
  • April 28, 2021

Everyone I worked with in buying my home were understanding of my needs, helpful and made this process go so smooth. Thank you.

star-rating KB Home - Standard, commitment, reliable & trustworthy.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Ramesh D.
  • Leander, TX
  • April 23, 2021

Standard, commitment, reliable & trustworthy.

star-rating The sales staff and mortgage officer

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Ahmed M.
  • Georgetown, TX
  • April 23, 2021

Great experience , Rob and Michelle went above and beyond to make it such a great smooth buying experaince !.If I would to purchase another home I will definitely consider KB homes again

star-rating KB Home - Nice company, great build, thank you KB

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Layth A.
  • Georgetown, TX
  • April 22, 2021

Nice company, great build, thank you KB

star-rating KB Home - KB staff was awesome and quick to respond whenever we had any

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Joseph M.
  • Kyle, TX
  • April 21, 2021

KB staff was awesome and quick to respond whenever we had any questions or concerns. We are very happy with our community and home.

star-rating KB Home - It was great and I love my first home!

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Kourtney K.
  • Lockhart, TX
  • April 18, 2021

It was great and I love my first home!

star-rating KB Home - Great communication at all times

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Anonymous
  • Del Valle, TX
  • April 17, 2021

Great communication at all times

star-rating KB Home - KB Home definitely takes pride in their work and their relationship

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Erica H.
  • Kyle, TX
  • April 15, 2021

KB Home definitely takes pride in their work and their relationship with their clients. We were impressed by not only the quality of work but the professionalism of everyone we came into contact with during our home buying process.

star-rating Good

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Thanh Q.
  • Leander, TX
  • April 15, 2021

New house good and 1yr warranty They will make pleasure finished.

star-rating Everyone was so great :)

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Joann V.
  • Elgin, TX
  • April 15, 2021

I had a great experience with KB very time I called or had a situation they handle quickly. Thank for a great Job well done!!!

star-rating KB Home - Overall I had a very good experience.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Felice G.
  • Manor, TX
  • April 07, 2021

Overall I had a very good experience.

star-rating Excellent and trustworthy builder

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Anonymous
  • Kyle, TX
  • March 31, 2021

The home buying experience was a seamless and painless process with KB Homes. Every individual and team we dealt with, from Sales through Construction, helped us with our questions and concerns. I would recommend this builder to family and friends.

star-rating Quick response

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Rolando M.
  • Lockhart, TX
  • March 25, 2021

There were a few issues along the way but I would usually get a quick response when issues are brought up. Fast repairs made up for any defects found.

star-rating Quality of work for a great price. Plus amazing customer service.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Alex C.
  • Georgetown, TX
  • March 25, 2021

This is my second home from KB and both buying experience have been amazing. Both times I was able to buy a new build within my price range. I truly believe if your looking to purchase a new home for a great price use KB homes. I will definitely tell al my friends and family. ... More

star-rating KB Home - We are so happy with our new KB Home.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Benjamin M.
  • Bastrop, TX
  • March 24, 2021

We are so happy with our new KB Home.

star-rating KB Home - Good home I love kbhome.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Sak P.
  • Kyle, TX
  • March 19, 2021

Good home I love kbhome.

star-rating Pricing!

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Jose S.
  • Uhland, TX
  • March 17, 2021

KB Homes offer a great product!

star-rating Teamwork and communication amongst them to problem solve

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Deborah E.
  • Del Valle, TX
  • March 16, 2021

Excellent group of people! They want to see the buyer succeed in purchasing their dream home. KB stands by you in the ups and downs of selecting, purchasing, moving, and everything in between. After move in they follow up and respond to solve anything that needs to be followed up. Cannot say enough of how good they are! ... More

star-rating Making sure we understand

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Brandy J.
  • Manor, TX
  • March 16, 2021

They keep you up to date weekly.

star-rating Relaxing

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Usama M.
  • Kyle, TX
  • March 16, 2021

Since the first day the experience of buying our new home from KB Homes in Sunset Hills, everything has been very smooth, relaxing and pure satizfaction. This people really know what they are doing

star-rating KB Home - They were extremely helpful and responsive to our needs and requests.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Alexandra V.
  • Elgin, TX
  • March 09, 2021

They were extremely helpful and responsive to our needs and requests.

star-rating Edger, Joel, Abel, Michelle, outstanding people

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Eddie C.
  • Kyle, TX
  • March 09, 2021

Edger, Joel, Abel, Michelle, outstanding people. Great customer service and help