Skip main navigation

What Homeowners Have to Say About KB Home in Austin

Read the 609 homeowner reviews of KB Home's new homes in the Austin area. Austin homeowners rated KB Home an average 4.6 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of KB Home’s reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

4.6 out of 5 stars
in the Austin area

609 Reviews - 16 Communities

5 ★(454)

4 ★(92)

3 ★(35)

2 ★(12)

1 ★(16)

Quality 4.5

Trustworthiness 4.5

Value 4.7

Responsiveness 4.5

The communication through the whole process

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • Anonymous
  • Bastrop, TX
  • October 14, 2021

I am a first time home buyer and the process was easy. They communicated well at every stage of the process.

KB Home - Everything was perfect on on time and I'm happy with my home

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • Zaid D.
  • Hutto, TX
  • October 13, 2021

Everything was perfect on on time and I'm happy with my home

KB Home - From start to finish KB reps were available to address questions

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • Shaun J.
  • Bastrop, TX
  • October 13, 2021

From start to finish KB reps were available to address questions and concerns. They checked in regularly with you by sending pictures of the house building process as well as texts and phone calls.

Everything went Smooth. I didn't need an Agent.

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • Revathi G.
  • Austin, TX
  • October 12, 2021

Great experience from start to finish..From start to finish the entire process was smooth and full of communication. I was very involved in the process, and when I had a question or issue, it was answered in a timely manner. Very happy with my experience and happy with my home. ... More

The option for me to change my 4 to 3/2. My master bedroom is not a suite.

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • Carla J.
  • Georgetown, TX
  • October 12, 2021

Everyone was responsive even during the pandemic. Made provisions for me in every aspect. Each person who called has a friendly (tone) voice and I could tell they were always smiling on the end of the phone.

KB Home - Design and Location are good for me.

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • Bhakta B.
  • Leander, TX
  • October 12, 2021

Design and Location are good for me.

KB Home - KBHS is the best in Austin and Manor

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • Patrick I.
  • Manor, TX
  • October 12, 2021

KBHS is the best in Austin and Manor

Communication

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • Aaliya K.
  • Del Valle, TX
  • October 11, 2021

Excellent experience and communication between contractors, seller and buyer was outstanding. Thanks KB we are loving our new home.

Was a better value building new than purchasing pre-owned

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • Rogelio R.
  • Kyle, TX
  • October 07, 2021

We had been in the market looking for homes and ran across many that were more expensive, older and smaller. KB Homes had the perfect home for us (we are a large family). With all of the customization options, we now have our own unique (forever) home. We couldn't be happier. ... More

KB Home - Smooth process.

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • Anonymous
  • Manor, TX
  • October 07, 2021

Smooth process. I didn't need an Agent.

KB Home - I had a great experience with KB.

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • Kevin R.
  • Kyle, TX
  • October 06, 2021

I had a great experience with KB. Everyone from the sales staff to the lending staff to the construction staff was professional, friendly, knowledgeable and responsive. Whenever I called or texted with a question or concern I received a response the same day, usually within minutes! And my new home is exactly what I hoped it would be. I couldn’t be more pleased. ... More

Excellent Customer Experience

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • Arun K.
  • Leander, TX
  • September 21, 2021

Great experience from start to finish. every step was great -staff was helpful. Explained everything with no surprises.

KB Home - Was great working with the sales/construction managers

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • Anonymous
  • Leander, TX
  • September 19, 2021

Was great working with the sales/construction managers

Working with Amy was a great joy. And the patience the team had for our closing.

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • Teresa P.
  • Del Valle, TX
  • September 14, 2021

KB was great from the contract signing to the show room to the weekly updates and beyond, staff was so friendly and attentive to our needs and questions. Amy especially went above and beyond for us a few times.

The entire team was very patient and helpful

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • Ankita K.
  • Pflugerville, TX
  • September 14, 2021

Kb homes team made the process of buying a home a dream! Thank you for being extremely patient and helpful

KB Home - Very professional and trustworthy

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • Md Zahidur R.
  • Pflugerville, TX
  • September 14, 2021

Very professional and trustworthy

Value for price Paid

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • Devang D.
  • Austin, TX
  • September 07, 2021

Overall we had wonderful experience with KB Homes in buying our first house. The process was really smooth and we had amazing time with the team. They responded back in timely manner and all the queries were answered and attended in timely manner.

KB Home - I have had a great experience with KB Home.

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • Manoj S.
  • Leander, TX
  • September 07, 2021

I have had a great experience with KB Home.

KB Home - Everything was smooth for me

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • Anonymous
  • Leander, TX
  • September 07, 2021

Everything was smooth for me

great Home

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • Muhammad Yousuf M.
  • Pflugerville, TX
  • September 07, 2021

I have very positive experience with KB Home and it is very good home they build for me

KB Home - Buying experience was a breeze and communication was great throughout

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • Ahmed S.
  • Hutto, TX
  • September 07, 2021

Buying experience was a breeze and communication was great throughout the whole process!

KB Home - Best experience ever!

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • Leonel C.
  • Manor, TX
  • August 31, 2021

Best experience ever! Awesome working with Severo Hernandez and Jason Battles.

Great customized home for a good price!

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • Aristaya B.
  • Manor, TX
  • August 24, 2021

Everyone kept in constant contact with us throughout the entire process. We loved customizing everything through the design studio. And even after we moved in, KB checked in with us often to make sure we were happy with everything.

KB Home - Kb homes build very good quality but affordable homes.

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • Augustine A.
  • Manor, TX
  • August 21, 2021

Kb homes build very good quality but affordable homes. Very happy with my new home.

The communication and Interaction is very responsive

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • Mike L.
  • Pflugerville, TX
  • August 19, 2021

The staff is very responsive and very hands on about things. They will do their best to meet all your needs. Great sales consultants keeping you informed and up to date on progress!!!!