Skip main navigation

KB Home Reviews in Austin, TX

What Austin Homeowners Have to Say About KB Home.

Read all 715 verified reviews from homeowners that built a new home with KB Home in the Austin area. Austin homeowners have rated KB Home an average 4.6 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of KB Home's reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

KB Home

has 4.6 out of 5 stars in Austin Area

715 Reviews in Austin Area

Ratings by Category

Overall 4.6

Quality 4.4

Trustworthiness 4.5

Value 4.6

Responsiveness 4.4

Customer Reviews

They were very professional.

  • Irene R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 21, 2022
  • Uhland, TX

The homes are beautiful. I love my new home. The sales agent, loan officer, and construction supervisors were awesome. They always keep us updated on the stages of the built.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Kb is my family !they are a kind ,sweet ,really friendly,I’m proud of kb.

  • Tigist D.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 19, 2022
  • Manor, TX

I am first time home buyer .so I do have a good experience with K B Home ,I don’t get a chance to see the other built this but I’m really happy when I have.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

KB Home - Everything good.

  • Bijay Y.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 18, 2022
  • Leander, TX

Everything good. I like that

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

KB Home - Quick, smooth, and the team is wonderful

  • Tingyu H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 12, 2022
  • Georgetown, TX

Quick, smooth, and the team is wonderful

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

KB Home - I feel blessed that I was able to acquire this house in such

  • Ivonne F.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 03, 2022
  • Jarrell, TX

I feel blessed that I was able to acquire this house in such times. Thank you, KB Homes!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Great communication throughout building process

  • Myra S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 22, 2022
  • Bastrop, TX

KB Home teams made our first home buying experience a exciting and enjoyable one. We received great customer service from the neighborhood sales representative, our studio design representative, and our contractors. We personally loved and looked forward to weekly calls from contractors to inform us of the building process. We really appreciated contractors Gary and Alex from the KB community in Bastrop as they were always available to answer our questions. We love our new home and recommend KB homes to all of our loved ones.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Great Home

  • Juan Ramon C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 19, 2022
  • Uhland, TX

Very happy to have bought my home with KB Homes. It’s feels comfortable and everything is working well.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

The Name KB homes speaks for itself.. it's well known and recongized as a great home builder!

  • Sandra R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 01, 2022
  • Kyle, TX

I had a great experience from the start with the sales people , project manager, construction coordinators, lenders and all the way to the closing. I was always informed of next steps and able to ask questions and the team I worked with was always responsive and willing to ensure I got my answers and understood the process. I would highly recommend KB homes.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Price

  • Nishanth K.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 29, 2022
  • Georgetown, TX

Good customer service and price

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Start to finish great experience

  • Leslie F.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 25, 2022
  • Georgetown, TX

Great experience start to finish. Great team. Love living here.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Mr.

  • Muruganandhan S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 21, 2022
  • Leander, TX

Entire home buying experience is smooth.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

KB Home - Extremely pleased with Stanley’s sales team and Steve, Josh and

  • Channah A.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 20, 2022
  • Georgetown, TX

Extremely pleased with Stanley’s sales team and Steve, Josh and Hunter’s expertise, professionalism, and assistance. They provided excellent service that was over and beyond. They also provide valued after sales service.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Great people

  • Lane W.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 10, 2022
  • Georgetown, TX

Genuine and responsive team members

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Would Recommend!

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 08, 2022
  • Del Valle, TX

The experience was so awesome from beginning to end. I was really nervous about purchasing my first home but every one from sales to design to construction and lending was so helpful.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

KB Home - Great builder.

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 03, 2022
  • Hutto, TX

Great builder. Looking forward for the warranty service if needed it.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

KB Home - Good quality and excellent customer services.

  • Omid S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 02, 2022
  • Del Valle, TX

Good quality and excellent customer services. If you guys want to buy a new home, I recommend to choose KB Home.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Excellent with knowledge in all segments of building your home

  • Kirk F.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 28, 2022
  • Bastrop, TX

I had peace of mind from beginning to the end of the construction of our home! Extremely impressed with the sincerity of keeping me informed with everything to do with my from the ground up to completion! There Dedication to see you are content with the purchase of your new home and the Knowledge they give you all through your home buying....is a BLESSING!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

KB Home - Ryan was my sales agent.

  • Gowtham A.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 15, 2022
  • Georgetown, TX

Ryan was my sales agent. He was all the time helpful. Till the time I Close and even after I close as well. Thanks you guys.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

KB Home - Being our first home we appreciate the opportunity and the people

  • Vera B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 01, 2022
  • Elgin, TX

Being our first home we appreciate the opportunity and the people that helped us through this process.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

KB Home - The lender was a little frustrating to work with.

  • Conor D.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 25, 2022
  • Georgetown, TX

The lender was a little frustrating to work with. The military incentives unlike other builders, are tied only to using KB home loans. They also lost my files and wouldn’t needed to pull credit and get all new documents to restart my loan after providing in depth documentation months prior. It was for those reasons I used an outside lender that also had considerably better rates.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Piney Creek Bend

  • David V.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 18, 2022
  • Bastrop, TX

What a great experience, especially during this time. I want to thank everyone at KB Homes here in Piney Creek Bend. Tony, Garrett and Tim are great people, kept me Informed of the progress. Great professional service. Happy to be at my new house.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Very Transparent

  • Joshua B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 12, 2022
  • Leander, TX

We signed for the house and then there was a material shortage. KB was transparent the entire time and made it easy for us.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

KB Home - Everyone here was extremely helpful and knowledgeable through

  • Christian M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 12, 2022
  • Del Valle, TX

Everyone here was extremely helpful and knowledgeable through every step of the building and buying process.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

KB Home - My experience was wonderful with KB home I would 100% recommended

  • Herlinda E.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 10, 2022
  • Elgin, TX

My experience was wonderful with KB home I would 100% recommended to my friends and family, It would be a great company when they hired more Spanish speaking employees, just to understand each other with no confusing. Ill like to thank everyone for helping me thru this process and Thank you for helping me build my dream home.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Friendly & Professional

  • Ignacio G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 06, 2022
  • Lockhart, TX

Very happy with our new home.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5