Skip main navigation

What Homeowners Have to Say About KB Home in Houston

Read the 376 homeowner reviews of KB Home's new homes in the Houston area. Houston homeowners rated KB Home an average 4.7 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of KB Home’s reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

4.7 out of 5 stars
in the Houston area

star-rating

376 Reviews - 25 Communities

5 ★(294)

4 ★(50)

3 ★(16)

2 ★(11)

1 ★(5)

Quality 4.6

Trustworthiness 4.7

Value 4.7

Responsiveness 4.6

star-rating KB Home - KB is a good home builder

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Phuoc T.
  • Houston, TX
  • April 07, 2021

KB is a good home builder

star-rating It’s the people that make the difference!

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Jontrice D.
  • Houston, TX
  • April 05, 2021

KB has offered a team of people who truly care and work on the behalf of the buyer! I absolutely love my home and I had the most wonderful experience!

star-rating KB Home - I’m a very happy my new house.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Nhac D.
  • Houston, TX
  • April 03, 2021

I’m a very happy my new house. Thank you KB home.

star-rating The excellent experience of customer service

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Gilbert A.
  • Houston, TX
  • March 31, 2021

Starting off it was a great team starting with Warren, who went step by step, Luiz broke everything down with the numbers, just like Phillip all these guys was great. Ms. Evelyn V was a great person from start to finish with making sure everything was correct and the process was smooth. Corey kept me updated on the house while being build and point out things from ground up to the house was finished. This group of people are well experience and knowledgeable of what they are doing with great communication till I closed. ... More

star-rating The Staff

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Arthur C.
  • Porter, TX
  • March 27, 2021

This is my first time purchasing a home. I’ve heard so many bad experiences folks encountered with other companies, but KB made this a piece of cake. They held my hand every step of the way. Thank you guys

star-rating They are always available on the phone to answer questions , giving you weekly updates and very caring and compassionate.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Keluntang B.
  • Houston, TX
  • March 26, 2021

Custom made homes. Built just the way you like it. Just like they said "No two homes are the same".Its true!

star-rating Good craftsmanship

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Steven S.
  • Houston, TX
  • March 25, 2021

I'm very pleased with our home. It is very nice to know that it was actually done with human hands. And with that it has a very special touch a unique. We could not be happier with our purchase.

star-rating I loved the personal contact on a weekly basis.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • John G.
  • Houston, TX
  • March 25, 2021

I was informed what was going on every step of the way!

star-rating KB Home - I did have an issue with the garage door opener, but it was addressed

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Melissa M.
  • Katy, TX
  • March 24, 2021

I did have an issue with the garage door opener, but it was addressed quickly.

star-rating KB Home are Excellent People

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Jose S.
  • Houston, TX
  • March 24, 2021

I appreciate your valuable support and continuity in monitoring and troubleshooting. Thanks team.

star-rating Great experience!

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Jarrell J.
  • Houston, TX
  • March 20, 2021

My experience with this company was great, with any issue I had the response of their staff was amazing. Cristina was amazing always responded immediately and helped my family and it’s needs!

star-rating KB Home - It was all a great experience.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Beverly R.
  • Houston, TX
  • March 17, 2021

It was all a great experience.

star-rating KB Home - This is a great home builder helping first time home buyer.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Remigio Del Ros G.
  • Houston, TX
  • March 09, 2021

This is a great home builder helping first time home buyer. Dream home comes to reality.

star-rating KB Home - Great quality home for

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Jesus C.
  • Houston, TX
  • March 09, 2021

Great quality home for

star-rating KB Home - To fast and very well

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Roberto P.
  • Houston, TX
  • March 04, 2021

To fast and very well

star-rating KB Home - Amazing Staff!

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Anonymous
  • Richmond, TX
  • March 02, 2021

Amazing Staff! The home buying process was made simple with KB!

star-rating KB Home - Mark and Bobby made it for me!

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Stephen M.
  • Houston, TX
  • March 02, 2021

Mark and Bobby made it for me!

star-rating KB Home - I have a great experience with KB Home

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Islam K.
  • Richmond, TX
  • February 19, 2021

I have a great experience with KB Home

star-rating Attentiveness

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Patrick P.
  • Houston, TX
  • February 16, 2021

Get in contact with the right people and your experience will go smoothly!

star-rating KB Home - Very good customers service, very good construction over all

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Josue A.
  • Magnolia, TX
  • February 16, 2021

Very good customers service, very good construction over all and at the time to move in very good experience.

star-rating KB Home - Great experience and good communication

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Alberto L.
  • Magnolia, TX
  • February 16, 2021

Great experience and good communication

star-rating KB Home - Excellent service and professionalism especially from Dinh.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Hortencia J.
  • Houston, TX
  • February 16, 2021

Excellent service and professionalism especially from Dinh. I love my house

star-rating KB Home - I had a wonderful experience and I’m very happy with my home.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Alphonse S.
  • Porter, TX
  • February 16, 2021

I had a wonderful experience and I’m very happy with my home.

star-rating KB Home - Updating the process on a timely manner Honest and people

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Juanita S.
  • Houston, TX
  • February 06, 2021

Updating the process on a timely manner Honest and people in the management are helpful

star-rating KB Home - Our whole experience was great

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Brandon L.
  • Magnolia, TX
  • February 04, 2021

Our whole experience was great