Skip main navigation

KB Home Reviews in Houston, TX

What Houston Homeowners Have to Say About KB Home.

Read all 584 verified reviews from homeowners that built a new home with KB Home in the Houston area. Houston homeowners have rated KB Home an average 4.6 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of KB Home's reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

KB Home

has 4.6 out of 5 stars in Houston Area

584 Reviews in Houston Area

Ratings by Category

Overall 4.6

Quality 4.5

Trustworthiness 4.7

Value 4.7

Responsiveness 4.6

Customer Reviews

Summer trace

  • Andreu L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 01, 2022
  • Houston, TX

Good prices for good homes I recommend Kb home for first time home buyers.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

KB Home - Good underwriting ppl suck levreyone els good

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 22, 2022
  • La Marque, TX

Good underwriting ppl suck levreyone els good

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Great company to do business with!

  • Rosendo H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 16, 2022
  • Houston, TX

They were very informative, helpful and kept us updated throughout the whole process.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

KB Home + Home Buying Experience = A Perfect Match

  • Eric M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 16, 2022
  • Spring, TX

KB Home provided me with an ideal home buying experience from beginning to end. My sales representative Tanika provided consistent guidance from the beginning. My building manager Dusty kept me in the know throughout the duration of my build and my loan originator Mohammed kept me educated on the financial side of my transaction. I highly recommend anyone interested in purchasing a home to use them as a company for a quality build and to obtain the best bang for your buck!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

smooth ride, very attentive, treated us like we were his only customer, we love the kb family.......

  • Emerlinda S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 14, 2022
  • Magnolia, TX

sales is outstanding listening to what your needs are and explaining what kb has to offer they truly believe in satisfaction. price is very competitive well worth your buck. we truly enjoyed the staff at design studio with out them we would not have the dream hm,

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

We Love Our Brand-New Home

  • Rachel S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 07, 2022
  • Richmond, TX

We started looking for a home when the market had just started to get hectic here. After several disappointing outbids, we decided to go in the direction of a new build. We loved the model we saw, and the neighborhood/location was great. It was a very lengthy process for us due to shortages, and I do not recommend doing in-house financing with KBHS home loans, but now that we have closed and have that behind us, we are so pleased with our home. And if you have the good fortune of having Chad be your PM, the building process will be outstanding.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Great customer service and follow up

  • Naleen G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 23, 2022
  • Magnolia, TX

I feel like the whole team really worked cohesively to keep me in the loop as we went through the home building process. They answered all my questions and made me feel like they were with me the whole step of the way

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Customer service

  • Jessica R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 19, 2022
  • Rosenberg, TX

Communication was great with our builder and construction manager James

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Everyone involved was wonderful

  • Brad P.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 18, 2022
  • Rosenberg, TX

Michael and Nathan were great to work with

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

KB Home - Just a great experience from beginning to end of the process!!

  • Jason D.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 04, 2022
  • Spring, TX

Just a great experience from beginning to end of the process!! I love my home!!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Home is well built , great finishes

  • Lisa B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 03, 2022
  • Magnolia, TX

KB home did a great job on my house , It is beautiful and there is great quality construction. Well Done KB Home

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Best costumer services

  • Itzel O.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 27, 2022
  • Rosenberg, TX

AJ was great! He took the time to show us multiple homes , went over everything KB homes offered. Once we decided to go with them he followed up with me on a daily basis. Best sales agent!! Project manager was great as well.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Their transparency and willingness to always keep me informed!

  • Teresa T.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 26, 2022
  • Spring, TX

The entire staff from KB Home treated me with the utmost respect. Cristina, Dusty and Carolyn really made my home-buying experience great! They didn't treat me like I was just another client; but they made me feel like family. I could not have received any better than what this team provided. I make it my business to recommend KB Home to anybody in the market for a house!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

KB Home - My Kb experience has been nothing but great.

  • Erik D.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 26, 2022
  • Spring, TX

My Kb experience has been nothing but great. From start to finish I have nothing but good things to say about KB. Everyone in KB have been really good to me. They make sure you're taken good care of. I really liked the sales person and the Kb studio and the KB builder. I guess you can say Everyone in KB. I love my new home. Thanks KB

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Happy home buying experience

  • Ty S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 20, 2022
  • Richmond, TX

We are in our new home. The entire experience was pleasant and the entire KB team were on top of the building process. Kudos.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

KB Home - I never met the owner(s) of KB, but I have met the people hired.

  • Deborah F.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 19, 2022
  • Tomball, TX

I never met the owner(s) of KB, but I have met the people hired. Employees are caring, skilled, and generous with facts. . I was informed weekly of each step in the construction of my home. Steps taken are evident in making an energy saving and durable home. My home is beautiful and I love it. I will and have recommended KB to family and friends.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

KB Home - Great first time homebuyer experience with KB homes

  • Albert C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 12, 2022
  • Houston, TX

Great first time homebuyer experience with KB homes

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

KB Home - Since this is my first house, I don't have detailed knowledge

  • Muktar E.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 12, 2022
  • Rosenberg, TX

Since this is my first house, I don't have detailed knowledge about the quality. But as to my three months experience it is the best and I love it. Better quality fair price in comparison with current market.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

The customer service and community involvement

  • Sheena J.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 12, 2022
  • Houston, TX

Truly was a great experience. And I love my home. It’s beautiful.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

KB Home - It’s a much easier experience than I thought it would be.

  • Stephen S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 12, 2022
  • Tomball, TX

It’s a much easier experience than I thought it would be. Not stressful at all. Everyone is very helpful.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

KB Home - Good timing and customer service!

  • Thanh C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 10, 2022
  • Tomball, TX

Good timing and customer service!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

The helpful crew that assisted me throughout the buying process

  • Alfred G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 05, 2022
  • Porter, TX

Very friendly and helpful staff. Kept me up to date every step of the way

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Bobby the construction manager was so great. He made us love the house and was very helpful. i will give him 100%

  • Horine O.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 05, 2022
  • Richmond, TX

Bobby the construction manager was so great. He made us love the house and was very helpful. i will give him 100%

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

KB Home - it was a wonderful experience

  • Jennifer O.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 05, 2022
  • Rosenberg, TX

it was a wonderful experience

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

KB Overall experience

  • Jorge B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 27, 2022
  • Katy, TX

Would recommend this builder to anyone .

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5