Skip main navigation

What Homeowners Have to Say About KB Home in San Antonio

Read the 351 homeowner reviews of KB Home's new homes in the San Antonio area. San Antonio homeowners rated KB Home an average 4.6 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of KB Home’s reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

4.6 out of 5 stars
in the San Antonio area

star-rating

351 Reviews - 31 Communities

5 ★(263)

4 ★(49)

3 ★(23)

2 ★(11)

1 ★(5)

Quality 4.5

Trustworthiness 4.6

Value 4.6

Responsiveness 4.6

star-rating Easy process

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Erick S.
  • Schertz, TX
  • April 03, 2021

Easy process and good customer service

star-rating Whitney Knowles

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Whitney K.
  • Schertz, TX
  • March 25, 2021

Great job and thank you.

star-rating KB Home - Excellent service and responsiveness throughout the home buying

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Jorge M.
  • New Braunfels, TX
  • March 24, 2021

Excellent service and responsiveness throughout the home buying and building process!

star-rating Great Process

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • John P.
  • San Antonio, TX
  • March 17, 2021

This has been an easier process than I could ever imagine. They have followed up with all my concerns and they have been very open and transparent with no hidden fees or anything. If you want an honest company with high integrity then you will never go wrong with KB Homes. ... More

star-rating Great customer service

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Branden J.
  • San Antonio, TX
  • March 17, 2021

Mario and Juan answered all my questions in a timely manner.

star-rating KB Home - Easy and excellent experience when buying a home.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Juan S.
  • San Antonio, TX
  • March 09, 2021

Easy and excellent experience when buying a home.

star-rating KB Home - Jael did such an excellent job from presentation to the very

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • James C.
  • San Antonio, TX
  • March 09, 2021

Jael did such an excellent job from presentation to the very end. If I know of any one in the market for a home looking for a hassle free and joyful experience, I’d definitely refer them to Jael.

star-rating Quality of care

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Rene P.
  • San Antonio, TX
  • March 02, 2021

Thank you so much for helping us with our first home. The staff made sure we had everything we needed through out the home buying process and took care of us even after the move. Thank you all!

star-rating Excellent! the people involved help us through the process from the beginning up to end.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Ma Teresita P.
  • San Antonio, TX
  • March 02, 2021

Your dream to have your dream house or a house is just at hand and people at kb homes very accommodating.

star-rating Exceptional Customer Experience

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Kristy A.
  • New Braunfels, TX
  • February 24, 2021

I have purchased 6 homes, 3 of which were new construction and this experience went far beyond anything I've ever experienced. First, my sales person, Kevin, was phenomenal. He was charismatic, attentive and went over and above without being pushy. He sent weekly updates with pictures during the build and followed up after move-in to let me know he was still there if needed. The design process was terrific too with an extremely knowledgeable and helpful designer who also didn't push for more expensive options, but provided all info for me to decide. And the construction team was terrific as well with touchpoints during the build. The frame walk was one I never experienced as every intricate detail was explained. Any issues that needed repair were immediately handled and always very friendly and responsive. I would recommend KB to everyone as I have finally found my forever home! ... More

star-rating KB Home - Great experience all around!

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Laurence J.
  • Boerne, TX
  • February 10, 2021

Great experience all around! The communication was great the entire time and they made sure we were 100% happy. Couldn’t ask for a better experience.

star-rating KB Home - Great great communication.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Raquel S.
  • Converse, TX
  • February 09, 2021

Great great communication. Very satisfied with my home. Till this day they make sure we’re satisfied!

star-rating Amazing Team

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Edgar G.
  • San Antonio, TX
  • February 03, 2021

We had the best experience with KB. From starting at the sales the office to the end of construction. We had such an amazing team who always kept up and kept in touch. And the weekly updates and photos always gave us peace of mind while we were living out of town. ... More

star-rating KB Home - You’ll love the experience of making your KB home unique in your

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Gabriella G.
  • Converse, TX
  • January 26, 2021

You’ll love the experience of making your KB home unique in your community and watching your home be built from the ground up!

star-rating Marvin, Mike, Belinda and Melinda were the true difference in a good home buying experience versus a great experience.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Gregory B.
  • New Braunfels, TX
  • January 24, 2021

I don't really write reviews but the four names that mentioned in the title really made us feel like they truly cared about us and our priorities. Their professionalism and hard work truly set the standard for KB Home and its competitors.

star-rating Overall Amazing process

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Daryl G.
  • San Antonio, TX
  • January 19, 2021

Easy, smooth process!!! Everything we asked for was delivered!!!!

star-rating No drama

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Lavinia H.
  • San Antonio, TX
  • January 13, 2021

The process was very smooth. I have zero complaints. Loving my new home

star-rating Exceptional Sales Reps and Attention to the Customer

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Isaac S.
  • San Antonio, TX
  • January 13, 2021

As a first time homebuyer I could not be more impressed with the process of buying a home from KB Homes. From start to finish they are there with you every step of the way! I highly recommend any first time homebuyer to make KB Homes their first choice. ... More

star-rating KB Home - At the beginning I was worried because the bad reviews they had

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • ASHLEY J.
  • San Antonio, TX
  • January 12, 2021

At the beginning I was worried because the bad reviews they had years ago so I took the chances and it turned out great thank you KB

star-rating KB Home - The service was great.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • John O.
  • San Antonio, TX
  • January 12, 2021

The service was great. The building materials was great. The price for the home was a good price. Wish could of been at least a little more discount would been excellent but over all good.

star-rating Great people and great value!

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Brett R.
  • San Antonio, TX
  • January 12, 2021

Sales people and construction manager are top notch, very attentive to any concerns we had.

star-rating KB Home - From selecting a plot to completing the house KB homes has amazing

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Myrna A.
  • San Antonio, TX
  • January 12, 2021

From selecting a plot to completing the house KB homes has amazing customer service. We would whole heatedly recommend them!

star-rating KB Home - The entire team went above and beyond my expectations.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Heather g.
  • Converse, TX
  • January 05, 2021

The entire team went above and beyond my expectations. From John in sales, Linda the loan writer, and Bill the construction manager. I was very impressed and happy with the journey I made with KB team.

star-rating Excellent sales representatives,loan representative,and construction personnel.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Guadelupe C.
  • San Antonio, TX
  • January 05, 2021

I would highly recommend them to purchase a K B home. K B gives you more sq. Footage for your money.

star-rating KB Home - Great communication between me buyer and kb

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Phillip G.
  • San Antonio, TX
  • January 05, 2021

Great communication between me buyer and kb