What Homeowners Have to Say About KB Home in San Antonio

Read the 226 homeowner reviews of KB Home's new homes in the San Antonio area. San Antonio homeowners rated KB Home an average 4.6 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of KB Home’s reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

4.6 out of 5 stars
in the San Antonio area

star-rating

226 Reviews - 33 Communities

5 ★(170)

4 ★(26)

3 ★(15)

2 ★(11)

1 ★(4)

Quality 4.5

Trustworthiness 4.6

Value 4.6

Responsiveness 4.6

star-rating Punch list

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Bob S.
  • Helotes, TX
  • October 08, 2019

Punch list 2 1/2 months, not complete

star-rating Happy, would build again

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Tammy V.
  • San Antonio, TX
  • April 23, 2019

The entire process building with KB was extremely smooth. We love the flexibility of choosing different options, changing floor plans, and adding different features to make our home unique. The only wish we had was better quality flooring/non-carpet options for the base options (carpet is pulling up and going flat after 1 month). ... More

star-rating KB Home - It was a good home buying experience.

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Rebecca C.
  • San Antonio, TX
  • February 06, 2019

It was a good home buying experience.

star-rating New KB home experience

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Luis M.
  • San Antonio, TX
  • April 10, 2020

Overall I’m very happy with the house and it earned a lot of praise but can use a lot of improvements. The building process is very smooth, the studio process is a bit rushed. That’s a good way to sum up the experience as a whole, rushed. I would also really watch them when they lay your grass down, probably the weakest part of the whole experience. ... More

star-rating Buying experience

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Hernandez J.
  • San Antonio, TX
  • January 31, 2020

We have great experiences buying this home. The people we talk about our concerns are reliable and have taken their actions fast. The only thing we are wondering is why does our account is being transferred every month to different lending companies . We foound it hard to set up a permanent account to pay our monthly mortgage ... More

star-rating Good work.

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Anonymous
  • San Antonio, TX
  • December 04, 2019

When calling the customer service line no one answers or if they do they are not much help. If they didn't have a great superintendent that helps out so much i would have a problem with them not answering. Other then that its a great home.

star-rating Good. Kin of rude days after we sing. I try to call and ask for guidance and they were rude.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 3

  • Zoila V.
  • San Antonio, TX
  • December 03, 2019

I don’t like the home owners association. I been trying to paint my fence and there’s too many restrictions and rules

star-rating KB Home - Not quality craftsmanship.

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Marla R.
  • Bulverde, TX
  • October 07, 2019

Not quality craftsmanship.

star-rating New Home

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Anonymous
  • San Antonio, TX
  • August 13, 2019

The PM for our community has been very responsive when trouble with our home arises. Attention to detail during the building process by the builder and PM needs to improve in order to illiminate the iisseus I have experienced.

star-rating Underwriters ZERO - Sales and Construction Mgr TEN

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Randall V.
  • San Antonio, TX
  • July 24, 2019

Underwriting ruined the whole experience because VANESSA never knew what she was doing and constantly requested duplicates or conflicting information.

star-rating KB Home - The quality of counter in bathroom is poor lots of scratches

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Edward A.
  • Universal City, TX
  • May 25, 2019

The quality of counter in bathroom is poor lots of scratches already.

star-rating Happy So Far

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Richard H.
  • Universal City, TX
  • January 24, 2019

Love our new home. No real issues, although we do still have two outstanding items for the construction team to resolve. New cabinet doors for the master bath are on order so I'm sure that's the hold up. However, we've been waiting quite a while to have mortar scrapped from our walkway to the front door, etc. Not sure what the hold up is there but it certainly does detract from the appearance of the outside of our home. ... More

star-rating KB Home Buying Experience

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Daniel S.
  • San Antonio, TX
  • January 08, 2019

Workmanship needs more attention to detail

star-rating Better workers

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Anonymous
  • San Antonio, TX
  • April 23, 2020

Need to have better workers. My wzter lines were crossed and had to have a big part of my kitchen wall cut off to fix it

star-rating Good experience but could be better

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 3

  • Chelsea E.
  • San Antonio, TX
  • April 01, 2020

My husband and I had a good experience while purchasing the home but it was the experience after that could have been better. There were small things here and there that needed to be fixed after the move in. It felt a little hard to get someone to come and fix those issues at times and that was a little frustrating. ... More

star-rating Great houses

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Samuel C.
  • San Antonio, TX
  • January 15, 2020

One thing I do agree is when something is wrong they fix it right away. the buying experience was awesome. the sales team were amazing. The onsite contractor was good just promised to many ting he couldn't deliver. so that why I gave it three stars on trustworthiness. But I let everyone were I bought my house and who helped me from the sales team. ... More

star-rating KB Home

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 3

  • Michael C.
  • Converse, TX
  • December 13, 2019

Home is great still waiting for reply back from Customer Service.

star-rating OK

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Jeffrey S.
  • San Antonio, TX
  • March 24, 2020

Service in person was fantastic. Service over the phone was mediocre. AC stopped working after 2 months due to poor drain installation but I didn't have to pay for the repair.

star-rating KB Home - A lot of little issues but construction manager is awesome at

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Anonymous
  • Converse, TX
  • July 29, 2019

A lot of little issues but construction manager is awesome at taking care of issues!

KB Home responded:
Hello, thank you for your feedback. If you would like to be contacted by a representative of KB Home to discuss any concerns, please let us know. You may e-mail CustomerRelations@kbhome.com for assistance. – Brian ... More

star-rating Home Buying Experience

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 2

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 2

  • Damian B.
  • New Braunfels, TX
  • November 20, 2019

The construction and buying process was fine. Mike and Janette were responsive and kept me updated regularly. When concerns or issues came up, both Mike and Janette were quick to resolve them, they are true professionals. The closing process was a joke. Amanda at the closing office made this part of the process more difficult than it needed to be. Lack of communication, unprofessional communication, lack of follow through and lack of partnering with the mortgage company were just a few of the issues. This created delays that were NOT necessary and cost me additional money, time and resources. The Ratings that were not 5 Stars were strictly related to the closing process only. ... More

KB Home responded:
Hello Damian, we appreciate your feedback on your experience, and we will be sure to share your comments with KB Home division management. If you need any assistance please email us at CustomerRelations@kbhome.com. Enjoy your home! -Brian ... More

star-rating Needs improvement

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Dustin H.
  • San Antonio, TX
  • April 30, 2019

The major parts of the home were built well. However, we have had so many electrical issues and issues with the paint. The responsiveness to get things fixed has been good, but only after I got the regional manager Ed involved. KB home needs to do a better job at doing things right the first time instead of doing things again. The roof has already had a leak due to the laziness of the roofing crew not putting on one of the vents which caused the lights in the master bedroom to short out. The paint job in some areas was mediocre at best. Also, the house was dirty once we moved in. KB home needs to reclean my home or reimburse me the cleaning fee and charge the cleaning crew for their lack of care. ... More

KB Home responded:
Hi Dustin, thank you for your feedback. If you have not already contacted Customer Care regarding the issues you mention, please let us know if we can assist. You may e-mail CustomerRelations@kbhome.com and we will ensure you are contacted. – Brian ... More

star-rating KB Home - I was given a couple of closing dates.

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Amelia B.
  • New Braunfels, TX
  • September 24, 2019

I was given a couple of closing dates. May be a lack of communication

star-rating Pleased but with issues

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Manuel C.
  • Universal City, TX
  • April 23, 2019

Craftsmanship, damaged cabinets, caulking, damaged drywall, damaged wall trim, unfinished garage was agreed on but the drywall was damaged. Planks on the brand new fence were popping off the rails. I spent time and money repairing items in the a brand new house I paid over 330 thousand for. I didnt expect this from a brand new home, maybe I expected more. We are going on 2 months in the house and I cant tell you how many work orders were put in for repairs on top of the work I put in. I also had the sprinkler system break and now I have a 2000 dollar water bill KB is trying to deal with. I just dont know what part of that bill I'm going to be stuck with. It's just stressful to deal, especially with such a busy personal life. There are other things, such as no mailbox setup,etc that just makes me shake my head. ... More

KB Home responded:
Hi Manuel, We're sorry for any frustration with your home and other issues. If you would like to speak with a representative, we can put you in touch with a manager to look into your concerns. Please feel free to e-mail CustomerRelations@kbhome.com for assistance. – Brian ... More

star-rating Good home but slow responses

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 2

  • Michael K.
  • Bulverde, TX
  • February 25, 2020

Builder response to issues really slowed down immediately after closing, but would buy again.

KB Home responded:
Hey Michael, thank you for your feedback. If you would like to speak with a representative regarding your home, please feel free to e-mail CustomerRelations@kbhome.com and we'll ensure you are contacted. – Brian ... More

star-rating New Buyer

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Anonymous
  • Bulverde, TX
  • June 18, 2019

Not bad.