Skip main navigation

What Homeowners Have to Say About Lennar in Visalia

Read the 12 homeowner reviews of Lennar's new homes in the Visalia area. Visalia homeowners rated Lennar an average 4.4 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of Lennar’s reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

4.4 out of 5 stars
in the Visalia area

12 Reviews - 5 Communities

5 ★(8)

4 ★(2)

3 ★(1)

2 ★(0)

1 ★(1)

Quality 4.1

Trustworthiness 4.5

Value 4.4

Responsiveness 4.5

Owner

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • Carolyn F.
  • Hanford, CA
  • March 31, 2021

Everyone is so efficient and when there is a problem they are right on it

Owner

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • Thomas R.
  • Tulare, CA
  • March 31, 2021

Everybody was friendly and ready help with questions or concerns

Great family home.

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • Leslie T.
  • Tulare, CA
  • March 08, 2020

We appreciate the sturdiness and included comforts of our new Lennar home. It is a great home to raise a family in.

Lennar Experience

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • Hugo S.
  • Lemoore, CA
  • February 26, 2020

The experience with my new home was awesome. All the lennar personnel were very helpful including Denise, Justin, and Michael And everyone else. I enjoyed purchasing my new home through Lennar and everything was made super simple. I would totally recommend Lennar to anyone that is purchasing a home in the future. ... More

Excellent experience!

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • Christopher S.
  • Visalia, CA
  • July 17, 2019

Great experience overall. We love our house and Lennar was great to work with.

Everything Included

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • Christian N.
  • Tulare, CA
  • July 09, 2019

Can't argue with that statement. Service has been great. Issues quickly corrected, Amazon's service was amazing.

Love my home. BUT construction was fast & there are a lot of fixes.

Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 4

  • Denise A.
  • Tulare, CA
  • March 24, 2020

Love my home. I wish Lennar have their construction workers more time to build, maybe there wouldn't be so many fixes needed when we moved in. The "fix it" team is ok when it comes to fixing stuff. However, I had many small fixes and the answers I got we're "The team an fix some stuff but they can't spend all day fixing everything". I'm sorry but that's the wrong answer. Upon moving in we had no power and could not see details of texture and paint. There are still areas in my home that have no texture, fixes in the walls need to be smoothed out, air bubbles in the paint leave black holes, etc... Again, I love my home. But the "Oh we can fix it" mentality is only for big issues. Not "small" issues which is wrong considering I have to fix them on my own & Lennar leave a tiny container of paint for homeowners yet they can't fix ALL issues. So your destined to purchase paint after buying a home.... ... More

Great overall experience

Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

  • Edward E.
  • Lemoore, CA
  • February 26, 2020

Denise and Mike are true professionals in every way, could not be happier with all my dealings with them, both are a tremendous asset to the Lennar team

Home review

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

  • Jeffrey L.
  • Visalia, CA
  • June 11, 2019

Very nice home the problem my family had was after they were done building they left a slope of dirt and an uneven backyard so we have to pay to get the whole backyard leveled they failed to say that we wouldn’t have a backyard and that it’s an additional $3,000 to level it that is the cheapest we have found. So just keep that in mind. ... More

Lennar responded:
Hi Jeffrey, thank you for your feedback about the slope in your backyard. Please send us a message at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com if you would like us to review anything for you. – Lennar Customer Care ... More

Mixed Review

Quality 4

Trustworthiness 3

Value 4

Responsiveness 3

  • Anonymous
  • Visalia, CA
  • July 16, 2019

This was my second Lennar home in five years. However, the quality of materials and workmanship has significantly declined compared to my previous Lennar home. Lennar homes are beautiful and space is planned out well. Buying process was easy and not complicated. ... More

Lennar

Quality 1

Trustworthiness 4

Value 2

Responsiveness 5

  • Anonymous
  • Visalia, CA
  • February 27, 2020

The employees are very helpful and the customer service is great. The actual materials used to build the home are not the best...Cabinetry is very flimsy, lighting is minimal and poorly laid out as well as the wall switches.

Lennar responded:
Thank you for sharing your positive comments about our Lennar Associates. We are sorry to hear about the quality issues you described. Please email us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com with any outstanding items, so we can research and follow-up for you. – Lennar Customer Care ... More

Horribly blemished Granite Countertops that they won't fix!

Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 3

Responsiveness 1

  • Anthony L.
  • Tulare, CA
  • October 27, 2020

Upon closing date we were told our Granite countertops could simply be cleaned with Granite cleaner... They had a very noticeable white film over them with circles and squares imprinted in it? After signing for the home, We purchased a good granite cleaner and it did no good, it looks exactly the same. We were told a one year warranty would cover any issue? NOT TRUE, After we submitted a work order for repair, five months later they said it's not covered by the warranty? DO NOT SIGN during closing until EVERYTHING IS COMPLETED TO YOUR SATISFACTION! Look with a magnifying glass! ... More

Lennar responded:
Hi Anthony, thank you for your review. We would like to apologize for the issues you have outlined with your countertops. Please send us a note at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com with any additional details, so we can follow-up with the appropriate team. - Lennar Customer Care ... More