Skip main navigation

Lennar

(5096 reviews in all areas)

What Homeowners Have to Say About Lennar in Broward County-Ft. Lauderdale

Read the 35 homeowner reviews of Lennar's new homes in the Broward County Ft. Lauderdale area. Broward County Ft. Lauderdale homeowners rated Lennar an average 2.8 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of Lennar’s reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

2.8 out of 5 stars
in the Broward County-Ft. Lauderdale area

35 Reviews - 7 Communities

5 ★(6)

4 ★(6)

3 ★(8)

2 ★(5)

1 ★(10)

Quality 2.8

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 2.7

Lennar - Excellent service, always there when needed

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • Sergio G.
  • Deerfield Beach, FL
  • August 06, 2021

Excellent service, always there when needed

Great Service

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • Victor G.
  • Deerfield Beach, FL
  • March 31, 2021

All staff is dedicated to ensure the process is going smoothly for buyer. Nothing but good experiences with everyone.

Loving my new house

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • Angelica P.
  • Deerfield Beach, FL
  • April 02, 2020

Living in a Lennar Property is 100% recommended. Great staff. They take care of their customers.

Overall very happy

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • Nicholas M.
  • Fort Lauderdale, FL
  • March 25, 2020

Got everything we expected. That is all I can ask for.

Lennar Silverstone - Cascata

Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

  • Laura H.
  • Parkland, FL
  • November 21, 2019

We love our Silverstone home because it meets all our needs. We did find however that there were areas for improvement especially for the upgraded features like smooth walls. The painters could have done a better job at being a little neater by cleaning up the over flow of paint at the windows etc. Altogether a great home and product, and the customer service teams both before and after the 90 days have been amazing! Our sales consultant Stacey made it such a pleasant experience as well! ... More

Should take a little bit more time in quality control before delivering home

Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 4

Responsiveness 3

  • Rodolfo C.
  • Margate, FL
  • June 11, 2019

To explain clearly when you upgrade to granite that it is not sealed and may get stained and for the warranty managers within the first 6 to 3 days should just let you know not lead you on that it would be done by the granite company. But I do have to say that Dennis one of the construction managers was definitely one that followed through with every request. And Michael definitely tried to do the best that he was able to do our sales consultant Nicole was spectacular and extremely professional and very helpful I would definitely recommend for her to always be at the front line of any sales office for an hour I would like this comment to be extended to her ... More

the people

Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • Stephen W.
  • Deerfield Beach, FL
  • July 07, 2021

they are easy to deal with and respond quickly to your concerns

Good quality

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

  • Ricardo M.
  • Davie, FL
  • April 22, 2020

Nice design. Got problems with heather forst week and they changed.

Beautiful So. Florida Home

Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

  • Christina M.
  • Deerfield Beach, FL
  • March 31, 2020

Living in So. Florida is expensive and finding affordable NICE housing is very challenging. When I learned of the new Lennar community in Deerfield Beach and then saw the home for the price, it was like discovering a unicorn! It is really is hard to believe that you can get a brand new home with excellent finishes, solid craftmanship, landscaping (and lawn maintenance) and of course the "everything's included" for the price I paid. I've truly enjoyed my Lennar home and have had no issues. ... More

Welcome Home

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

  • Justina D.
  • Parkland, FL
  • March 25, 2020

The home designs are very nice and spacious. My sales representative Joyce was amazing and Gary was very attentive to help in all home matters. The only areas of concern were the working with the mortgage and the timeliness of addressing items that need repair afterward..... ... More

Lennar - My experience with Kenneth has been very responsive, efficient,

Quality 3

Trustworthiness 5

Value 3

Responsiveness 5

  • Yolanda F.
  • Fort Lauderdale, FL
  • March 05, 2020

My experience with Kenneth has been very responsive, efficient, and professional.

Good Home BUT bad sales

Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

  • Anonymous
  • Margate, FL
  • July 09, 2019

Positive: The follow-up of the construction manager and assistance from customer service Negative: Sales; unresponsiveness and unnecessary stress including incorrect documentation, sales price, closing experience. Took up to 5 months waiting to receive my home and even then it was at the last moment to go to closing because of missing CO. A lot of unnecessary costs could had been avoided but the stressed caused by the sales agent will NEVER be forgotten. Good construction company but expected a better experience such as K HOV. ... More

Celebration at horizon point

Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 3

Responsiveness 4

  • Anonymous
  • Margate, FL
  • November 29, 2019

Master bathroom has several issue. Grout falling out, tiles not even, counter top with non removal stains. Called about grout falling out and they used a different color caulking to replace

Disappointed in mortgage process and service after sale.

Quality 5

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 1

  • Daniel L.
  • Deerfield Beach, FL
  • April 01, 2021

Our experience was very disappointing.

Ehh

Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 3

  • Stephanie E.
  • Parkland, FL
  • March 26, 2020

Sloppy workmanship Cheap materials

Meh.

Quality 2

Trustworthiness 3

Value 2

Responsiveness 5

  • Devon N.
  • Davie, FL
  • March 04, 2020

For the price, you’d be better off buying an old house and renovating it to your personal standards.

Excellent experience with Lennar salesperson and personal liaison construction supervisor.

Quality 2

Trustworthiness 4

Value 3

Responsiveness 3

  • Anonymous
  • Parkland, FL
  • July 11, 2019

Pay close attention to all aspects of construction during the process.

Lennar responded:
Thank you for your comments. We are glad you had such a wonderful experience with your New Home Consultant. If you have any items you would like us to review, please send a message to us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com with the details, so we can follow-up for you. – Lennar Customer Care ... More

Complacent but cut corners

Quality 2

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 3

  • Daniel B.
  • Fort Lauderdale, FL
  • March 24, 2020

Overall im happy with the purchase, but the quality and materials used could of been way better. For example, the driveway to everyone's property are sinking in. The Paver company used does not do good work and cuts corners.

Decent product, horrible customer service and support

Quality 3

Trustworthiness 2

Value 3

Responsiveness 1

  • Anonymous
  • Parkland, FL
  • July 16, 2019

Love the new home but it was delivered incomplete. It has taken almost 4 months and a lot of nagging, requesting, demanding, etc. to get the home actually finished. For example, we had missing paint in places, doors which needed adjustment where you could see light from the outside, missing technology items which would allow the home to actually be "connected", over 40 cracked pavers, a missing backsplash, over-paint on all the metal coping in every bathroom, etc. I could go on. It was really a shame to have the home delivered in such an incomplete state just so corporate could book an accounting entry for the fiscal quarter. Ideally, 2 more weeks, a little TLC, and attention to detail would have made a world of difference in the customer experience and delivery of a finished home. Instead we were shot through a closing cannon and then had to nag for months to get the product completed properly. What good is temporarily increasing shareholder equity for a quarter if it means over the long run your product gets a bad reputation and sales eventually decline as a result? ... More

Lennar responded:
Thank you for the comments about the delivery and quality of your new home. We are sorry to hear about these issues you experienced. Please send a message to us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com with the information about any outstanding items, so we can review and follow-up for you. – Lennar Customer Care ... More

TOTALLY DISSAPOINTED THE DAY OF CLOSING

Quality 1

Trustworthiness 2

Value 3

Responsiveness 1

  • Ana C.
  • Parkland, FL
  • July 10, 2019

1-Assure items selected in design list are correct 2-Watch for all interior doors are same as showed in Model Home style 3-That all door are properly mounted and leveling 4-Check paint retouches were done where needed 5-And very important, that meters and TV cables are located in right place between properties. ... More

Lennar responded:
Hi Ana, thank you for sharing your comments about these items. We are sorry to hear about this matter. Please email us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com with the details, so we can follow-up for you. – Lennar Customer Care ... More

very poor after sales service

Quality 3

Trustworthiness 1

Value 4

Responsiveness 1

  • Walter S.
  • Parkland, FL
  • April 02, 2020

In my home inspection more than 80 defects were identified to be fixed. They did not fix even 10%. They missed almost all appointments.

Lennar responded:
Hi Walter, thank you for sharing your feedback. We are sorry to hear about your experience with the items identified and missed appointments. Please email us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com if you would like to share any additional detail, so we can follow-up for you. – Lennar Customer Care ... More

Expected more.

Quality 3

Trustworthiness 2

Value 3

Responsiveness 1

  • Anonymous
  • Deerfield Beach, FL
  • March 18, 2020

Not happy with this home buying experience. Expected more from this builder.

Lennar responded:
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. I would like to hear more about your experience and the areas we can improve on. Please send us an email with your experience, contact information and home address to corporatecustomercare@lennar.com ... More

Questionable Quality & Lack of Responsiveness

Quality 2

Trustworthiness 2

Value 3

Responsiveness 1

  • Melanie B.
  • Fort Lauderdale, FL
  • May 22, 2020

There have been several Recent issues/defects, each of which are covered under Warranty. These defects Have Not been addressed and Homeowners are being told there is NO ETA. I may have to hire someone for a temporary fix, which is NOT ACCEPTABLE. Lennar is behaving in a very Unprofessional manner. I'm Disappointed. ... More

Lennar responded:
Hi Melanie, thank you for your feedback about the frustrations you have experienced with your new home. We apologize for the delays and communication issues you outlined. Please send us a note at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com with any additional information you could provide, so we can review and follow-up for you. - Lennar Customer Care ... More

Lennar - Materials really cheap for the price of the house , the tile

Quality 2

Trustworthiness 2

Value 2

Responsiveness 2

  • Francisco A.
  • Davie, FL
  • March 09, 2020

Materials really cheap for the price of the house , the tile in the bathrooms and kitchen does not have enough cement looks crooked. We did replace the tile ourselves. the garage finished is very rustic, Is not enough space between the lower cabinets kitchen and the refrigerator to open the door . the cobble stone in the front is dirty looks old already. mostly the contracts does not speak very well about lenar. I did not know this before ... More

Lennar responded:
Hi Francisco, thank you for your feedback about the quality of your home. We are sorry to hear about the issues you described. Please email us at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com if there are items needing to be addressed and we will follow-up for you. – Lennar Customer Care ... More

Lennar - Terrible postsale cuatomer services.

Quality 1

Trustworthiness 2

Value 3

Responsiveness 1

  • Diego C.
  • Parkland, FL
  • December 08, 2020

Terrible postsale cuatomer services. Still have a lot of issues in the house and no one to turn to

Lennar responded:
Hi Diego, thank you for your review. We would like to apologize for the issues you have mentioned regarding follow-up customer service. If you could send us a message at corporatecustomercare@lennar.com with any additional details you could provide, we will follow-up with the appropriate team for you. - Lennar Customer Care ... More