What Homeowners Have to Say About Lennar in Sarasota-Bradenton

Read the 40 homeowner reviews of Lennar's new homes in the Sarasota Bradenton area. Sarasota Bradenton homeowners rated Lennar an average 3.7 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of Lennar’s reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

3.7 out of 5 stars
in the Sarasota-Bradenton area

star-rating

40 Reviews - 20 Communities

5 ★(14)

4 ★(9)

3 ★(10)

2 ★(5)

1 ★(2)

Quality 3.4

Trustworthiness 3.7

Value 4.1

Responsiveness 3.7

star-rating Happy

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Sanford S.
  • Venice, FL
  • April 21, 2020

All persons i dealt with very helpful

star-rating Fantastic Community!

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Neil R.
  • Venice, FL
  • March 26, 2020

We looked for our forever home and this is way it ! We are from the north and had no idea where to go. All arrows pointed here, and I am so very glad for this great move . Six months of heaven !

star-rating Great experience

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Angela R.
  • Venice, FL
  • March 26, 2020

First time buying experience and feel the experience went smoothly and happy with home.

star-rating My five star to Lennar for the excellent service.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Emerito M.
  • Lakewood Ranch, FL
  • March 20, 2020

we are really happy with out decision on having our home from Lennar, they really treat us with respect, and have good business manner, we recommend them to any one whom be in a position or have any interest on getting a new house.

star-rating Lennar - Great

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Robert M.
  • Venice, FL
  • March 19, 2020

Great

star-rating Lennar - Very attentive to concerns.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Claudine R.
  • Venice, FL
  • February 26, 2020

Very attentive to concerns. Very prompt in assistance and extreme professionalism. So far I am very pleased

star-rating Love Our New Home!

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Gabriel S.
  • Bradenton, FL
  • August 06, 2019

Love our home! Love the people working for Lennar at Copperlefe! The whole experience was amazing! Highly recommend Lennar. Quality, Price, Location, PEOPLE!!!

star-rating The Villa Purchase Experience at Lennar’s Gran Paradiso

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Richard A.
  • Venice, FL
  • May 01, 2020

From visiting the Sales Center to the closing, this home purchase experience was pleasant because of the well trained, knowledgeable staff. In actuality, Lennar homes do a good job of selling themselves. From the ample homesites to the room layouts, from the landscaping to the all inclusive features, the houses are quality for the cost. Check out the details. At closing, take time to inspect the accommodations inside and out. Who knows, you may find minor details that need repair. Not to worry. The repair team will there at an agreed upon time. This is the third Lennar home I’ve bought. My feelings are when I went with a winner, why look further! The rounded wall edges are standard, the kitchen and bathroom appliances and fixtures are all a cut above standard. ... More

star-rating Lennar - Great customer service.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Boyd D.
  • Bradenton, FL
  • March 31, 2020

Great customer service.

star-rating Over all a good experience. This was our first new home we had built.

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Harold O.
  • North Port, FL
  • August 06, 2019

Lennar was on time in the delivery of our new home.

star-rating Home buying experience

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Anonymous
  • Venice, FL
  • February 26, 2020

I have been pleased with my home purchase from Lennar. I have also been very happy with the customer service department and their prompt response at resolving any issues I have had.

star-rating Lennar - The Lennar sales people are very knowledgeable and helpful.

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Phyllis G.
  • Bradenton, FL
  • November 21, 2019

The Lennar sales people are very knowledgeable and helpful. The manager of the builders is also extremely helpful. Great experience!

star-rating Good Floor Plan options

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 2

  • Terry D.
  • Venice, FL
  • April 14, 2020

Only issue we have is a kitchen cabinet door & panel on dishwasher to be replaced. The order was written up January 7, 2020. I texted & emailed our field representative for Gran Paradiso in Florida a month ago on the status of it with no response.

star-rating good value

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Anonymous
  • Venice, FL
  • November 21, 2019

Contact person has been great

star-rating Overall happy with our purchase

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Celeste S.
  • Lakewood Ranch, FL
  • July 09, 2019

Lennar sells a great product! Value was important and we definitely received that with our new home. As with any new home, there will be some issues that have to be addressed after purchase but Lennar’s CustomerCare team is quick to respond.

star-rating 4 month review

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Frank A.
  • Venice, FL
  • September 22, 2020

Warranty responsiveness has been excellent. Vendors providing the service not so much. Continue to find minor construction related flaws and submit my request for service.

star-rating Nice place to live

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Anonymous
  • Venice, FL
  • November 21, 2019

The area to live in is great. Very near a brand new Publix Market & shops, many golf courses within 5 miles. The houses are very well built and priced correctly for the area.

star-rating Moving In

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • James C.
  • Venice, FL
  • July 09, 2019

The Lennar home buying experience went well except for one thing. I had an unexpected medical issue and asked for an extension on the closing date. Lennar denied it and it almost cost me the home.

star-rating Overselling but they earned the trust and respect

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Barbara J.
  • Venice, FL
  • March 04, 2020

This is my first home purchase ever, so consider me a novice in home buying despite my research done ahead of time. They do earn your trust but in the beginning, it is so full of selling you this and that, false promises, etc. For example, my salesperson promised me a sound proof door considering that was a deal breaker to buy one of the last remaining houses in the community. 6 months later, still no door and learned that this should not have been made. I hate having to out work orders in only because I know the house is settling and it may require to have the contractors come out more than once but that's just me feeling like a pest. I love the 1 year maintenance warranty as the house settles. I wish somethings would have been disclosed upfront a little more and not oversold as they were good things, when they are not (appliances, etc). I never experienced Lennar homes before but am impressed overall with the home and the "Everything Included". LIke I said, first time homebuyer and it was a nerve wracking experience but they helped make the transition easy. ... More

star-rating Lennar - gran Paradiso

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Michael B.
  • Venice, FL
  • July 09, 2019

Sales team (James) was very supportive and helpful, even months after the sale. Resolution of punch list items was handled slowly but very professionally and thoroughly by Lennar staff (Danna).

star-rating Our Home

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Jerry V.
  • Venice, FL
  • October 01, 2019

*The sod that surrounds our home is not good quality - more like one would find in a field. *No gutters in rear of house - water comes off the roof like a waterfalls, causing a hole in the lawn and mud and water splashed into the lanai. *All the covers are either missing or broken that covers lawn watering (a request has been submitted some time ago to have this addressed and it still hasn’t been). *A request had been submitted some time ago to provide support to a planted tree in front, and this has never been addressed to date! ... More

star-rating Somewhat disappointed

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 3

  • Anonymous
  • Venice, FL
  • August 06, 2019

The quality of the workmanship and materials is wanting.

star-rating Retired

Quality star-rating 1

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 3

  • Anonymous
  • Lakewood Ranch, FL
  • October 07, 2020

Overall a great sales experience. After we purchased, warranty issue after issue. The roof had 15 cracks from poor workmanship.....still no warranty resolution. Many neighbors shared the same experience with the roof.

star-rating So-so

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 3

  • Paul L.
  • Venice, FL
  • March 24, 2020

Lack of communication during build. Home finished 3 months late. Home was built well, minor issues right off the bat.

star-rating Very good value

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Thomas W.
  • Venice, FL
  • March 24, 2020

A good value for the money. Our house is very open and on one floor. I wish you had a few more options like larger laundry room, room for storage, etc. We had a bad construction manager which made for a bad process and many unfinished items once we moved in. Lennar’s process was not built for as many items as we had. However, they eventually were all completed. They need to ensure they look at each home with a critical eye before allowing someone to move in. If not for this experience, my rating would have been much higher. ... More