Skip main navigation

What Homeowners Have to Say About Lennar in Chicago

Read the 74 homeowner reviews of Lennar's new homes in the Chicago area. Chicago homeowners rated Lennar an average 4 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of Lennar’s reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

4 out of 5 stars
in the Chicago area

star-rating

74 Reviews - 27 Communities

5 ★(37)

4 ★(12)

3 ★(12)

2 ★(7)

1 ★(6)

Quality 3.9

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4.1

Responsiveness 3.9

star-rating Lennar - I love our Duplex Lennar did an amazing job!

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Jesse K.
  • Manhattan, IL
  • May 04, 2021

I love our Duplex Lennar did an amazing job!

star-rating How efficient and caring they are.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Molly W.
  • Yorkville, IL
  • April 27, 2021

Dayle was amazing through the entire process and Rich was so helpful, professional and caring. I highly recommend Lennar.

star-rating Lennar - We are very happy with our new home.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Robert C.
  • Manhattan, IL
  • April 16, 2021

We are very happy with our new home.

star-rating Great team

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Deepak V.
  • Batavia, IL
  • April 07, 2021

The home buying process with Lennar was great . Their team help me with all my questions. The construction manager Ken is very good and responsive. I would recommend Lennar to my family and friends.

star-rating Lennar - Great experience.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Jeffrey H.
  • Yorkville, IL
  • April 07, 2021

Great experience. Everyone along the way was very helpful and went above and beyond.

star-rating The entire team and process exceeded my expectations.I could not have done it on my own.As eveyone knows, there is no I" I or "ONE" person on or in a " TEAM"

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Debora D.
  • Manhattan, IL
  • April 03, 2021

EVERYONE WAS SO PROFESSIONAL , EFFICIENT,KIND AND PATIENT. I COULD NOT HAVE ASKED FOR A BETTER HOME BUYING BUILDER.

star-rating Home design was well thought out. Quality of construction was top notch.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Roger D.
  • Volo, IL
  • March 31, 2021

Very thorough in all aspects of buying our new home.

star-rating Lennar - Lennar made the whole buying process wonderful and stress free

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Patricia L.
  • Manhattan, IL
  • March 31, 2021

Lennar made the whole buying process wonderful and stress free

star-rating Lennar - Reputable builder with reasonable price.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Venkaiah Y.
  • Joliet, IL
  • September 30, 2020

Reputable builder with reasonable price.

star-rating North Point at Springbank

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Vincent R.
  • Plainfield, IL
  • May 05, 2020

Wonderful house and great community.

star-rating Quick and efficient

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Paul P.
  • Algonquin, IL
  • April 02, 2020

Quality workmanship

star-rating Great experience all together

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Kathleen F.
  • Manhattan, IL
  • April 02, 2020

Great experience, couldn't have asked for better.

star-rating Lennar Review

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Anonymous
  • Volo, IL
  • March 31, 2020

Very happy with the home; only thing I don't understand is why there is a children's park right in the middle of the over 55 community. We were told it was because over 55 people want a park to go to with the grandchildren but I'm not buying that. The park could have been over where the family homes are where people have children all the time.. active over 55 grandparents could walk over to the the family home area if they were occasionally watching grandchildren. We were told about the park wh n buying but it was not there when we bought. Now that it's there, you have a whole street of homes to sell and if I were looking now for an over-55 home that would be kind of a turn off to me. Unless you surround that Park with a black wrought iron fence and a lot of trees I think it could hurt your sales. Hopefully when finished will be aestetically hidd n from our view. also hope it has a black wrought-iron fence around it because they're is a body of water back there which young children could get into trouble if they wander over by the pond. ... More

star-rating My home

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Konstantinos M.
  • Volo, IL
  • March 25, 2020

I love my new house! It’s beautiful and well built!

star-rating Review on Lennar

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Habib M.
  • Batavia, IL
  • March 24, 2020

I was looking for a new construction. Lennar was the first place I looked at and I purchased the very first townhouse they showed me. I worked with Todd to purchase, and with Angelica to qualify for the mortgage. Ken helped me a lot with touring the house, small repairs and other details. The warranty office of the Lennar is always there if I need any repairs or modifications. This has been a nice experience for me. ... More

star-rating Awesome Experience

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Joseph B.
  • Joliet, IL
  • March 24, 2020

From the moment our realtor and I met the sales staff we were impressed. No high pressure sales. After signing the contract, we were kept in constant contact by the foreman as to the stages of construction. Townhome was delivered as promised and couldn't be happier. ... More

star-rating Fantastic experience!

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Kevin C.
  • Volo, IL
  • March 24, 2020

The whole process was made to be as simple as possible. Everyone took their time with us and helped to explain exactly what was happening and why. This was our first time buying a new construction and the experience did not disappoint!

star-rating Lennar Builders - Andare at Glenloch - Algonquin, Il.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Bradford V.
  • Algonquin, IL
  • March 17, 2020

Excellent Builder, no complaints,

star-rating Good experience

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Vamsidhar T.
  • Huntley, IL
  • March 17, 2020

Iam happy with my purchase of property from Lennar. I like the community.

star-rating Excellent

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Angelica H.
  • Manhattan, IL
  • March 04, 2020

From beginning to end, my home purchase was as promised! It was smooth, pleasant and wonderful! The way buying a home should be. The quality of the homes are also outstanding! Lennar lived up to their name!

star-rating Love our Forever Home!

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Laura S.
  • Volo, IL
  • February 26, 2020

We had a wonderful experience with the purchase of our new home. From selection to construction and completion - everyone was helpful and great to work with. We love our home and are happy to call it our force home.

star-rating Overall Experience

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Anthony P.
  • Joliet, IL
  • September 24, 2019

Very professional hands on quality customer service. I see why from experience that Lennar is rated #1.

star-rating Lennar home builders

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • William T.
  • Algonquin, IL
  • July 17, 2019

The whole experience was made easy by the Lennar professionals

star-rating Happy Lennar home owners!

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Anonymous
  • Algonquin, IL
  • July 09, 2019

Everyone working for Lennar wants to make sure you are informed from start to finish. Their response to questions has been great. Even if it can't be done right away they will give you a timeline when it will be done.

star-rating great people

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Richard O.
  • Crystal Lake, IL
  • April 23, 2021

jamie, amy and david are exceptional employees ,knowlegeable and just good people