Skip main navigation

Lennar Reviews in Minneapolis St. Paul, MN

What Minneapolis St. Paul Homeowners Have to Say About Lennar.

Read all 289 verified reviews from homeowners that built a new home with Lennar in the Minneapolis St. Paul area. Minneapolis St. Paul homeowners have rated Lennar an average 3.7 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of Lennar's reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

Lennar

has 3.7 out of 5 stars in Minneapolis-St. Paul Area

289 Reviews in Minneapolis-St. Paul Area

Ratings by Category

Overall 3.7

Quality 3.3

Trustworthiness 3.7

Value 3.5

Responsiveness 3.6

Customer Reviews

Highly Satisfied

  • Thiago S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 22, 2022
  • Chanhassen, MN

My wife and I have already done quite a few remodels and had to deal with different contractors and juggle with so many moving pieces and selections. This time we decided to trust an experienced builder to build our home and minimize all the stress. Its was a great choice to go with Lennar all in. Selection process was kept objective and easy to navigate through the options. Dealing with the mortgage part was very informative and all our questions were answered. Through out the construction we were kept informed of the progress and the final product is our dream home in a fantastic ...

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

I love my new home.

  • Loveline N.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 09, 2022
  • Cottage Grove, MN

It was great choosing Lenar as our builder. Lenar was very patient with us and I highly appreciate that.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

They were wonderful to work with, couldn’t recommend them enough!

  • Christopher K.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 30, 2022
  • Lino Lakes, MN

Overall, we had an amazing experience. Everything went smooth and everyone we dealt with were fantastic! We couldn’t be happier and could not recommend Lennar enough to anyone. Job well done :)

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Shawn and Peggy are great

  • Nancy M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 21, 2022
  • Woodbury, MN

Nothing but professional the whole time thought the buying process.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Sean has approachability and provides clear direction regarding the house. He is always very helpful.

  • Faith B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 19, 2022
  • Woodbury, MN

I love the new house! It has been a great experience with the builder and realtor. They are both approachable and responsive throughout the whole process. I have truly appreciated this experience and the new complex.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Lennar - We were out of state buyers and Maggie kept us updated with pictures

  • Daniel A.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 11, 2022
  • Chaska, MN

We were out of state buyers and Maggie kept us updated with pictures through the entire process. Dave did the walk through and explained everything about our home. We would definitely recommend Lennar if you’re looking for a new home.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Our agent Connie was amazing

  • Scott T.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 03, 2022
  • Rockford, MN

Very prompt in replying to and issues or concerns.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Buying with Lennar was effortless!

  • Peter R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 23, 2022
  • Lakeville, MN

From the minute we decided to go with Lennar at Cedar Hills, Kimberly was on the ball! She was informative, kind, and efficient. Throughout the entire homebuilding process, we were never out of the loop. We always had access to the site, and all our questions were always answered. It was actually a lot of fun visiting the site with our son who loves construction. Now we are in our home and we absolutely love it. It's spacious and open and beautifully designed inside and out. Even now, if we have questions or concerns, Lennar is still very quick to answer. Our home buying process was ...

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Kept me up to date with homes progress

  • Tara F.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 19, 2022
  • Rosemount, MN

Loan officers were great and understanding!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Lennar - My experience with Linnar in the process of purchasing a new

  • Wondimu S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 19, 2022
  • Lino Lakes, MN

My experience with Linnar in the process of purchasing a new home was so respectful and rewarding. The price paid was reasonable. The team is responsive and considerate! This is an excellent home builder!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Lennar - Connie made everything so easy.

  • Zong Y.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 23, 2022
  • Rockford, MN

Connie made everything so easy. Our lender Beth made our loan process so easy and smooth too. Would definitely recommend Lennar to anyone

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Exceptional Experience All Around

  • Micah H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 18, 2022
  • Shorewood, MN

Lennar has gone the extra mile to ensure that everything is in place that we need or needed. From the start of the sales process to now post-closing, everything has been positive along the way. With all of the moving parts, especially in these precarious times, exceptional proactive communication on Lennar's end has been the backbone to their top notch delivery of everything. I highly recommend building with them.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Lennar - We loved working with Nicole, Randy and Thiago on building our

  • Kari W.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • March 03, 2022
  • Shorewood, MN

We loved working with Nicole, Randy and Thiago on building our new home. They were truly a pleasure to work with and we love our new home!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Great Experience

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 01, 2022
  • Victoria, MN

Being a first time homebuyer they really helped walk me through the process and answered all of my questions very quickly. The whole team was great to work with and I would highly recommend Lennar to anyone looking for a home. I have already made recommendations to my friends and colleagues at work.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Lennar - everything was great thank you very much

  • Oscar V.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 19, 2022
  • Rosemount, MN

everything was great thank you very much

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Lennar - The construction manager Jarrod and the sales person Jason are

  • Linqing C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 12, 2022
  • Lakeville, MN

The construction manager Jarrod and the sales person Jason are very friendly and willing to help!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Lennar - We loved working with the Lennar team!

  • Daniel S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 12, 2022
  • Lakeville, MN

We loved working with the Lennar team! Our new home is beautiful!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Lennar - The builder focuses on quality!

  • Innocent M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 12, 2022
  • Otsego, MN

The builder focuses on quality!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

The guy my wife worked with on the final inspection was great and got all concerns taken care of!

  • Gerald G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 12, 2022
  • Lakeville, MN

They were great to work with and always responded to emails and phone calls!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Responsiveness to issues

  • Mary C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 30, 2021
  • Rosemount, MN

I was so impressed with Lennar's construction managers. Tom's attention to detail has provided me with a well built home.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Lennar - I love my new Lennar home!

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 18, 2021
  • Rosemount, MN

I love my new Lennar home!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Lennar - The quality of the home is excellent.

  • Anthony B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 29, 2021
  • Shorewood, MN

The quality of the home is excellent. Randy, Nicole & Thiago were great to work with during the entire process. we had her issues from start to finish.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Lennar - professional, transparent, trustworthy and caring.

  • Philiph N.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 22, 2021
  • Fridley, MN

professional, transparent, trustworthy and caring.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Lennar - Far outperformed expectations across the board!

  • Adam P.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 14, 2021
  • Shorewood, MN

Far outperformed expectations across the board!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Quality of staff at both Sales and Construction areas. Both were very responsive to all inquiries.

  • Robert S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 07, 2021
  • Chanhassen, MN

Would rate this experience Best Experience of the last two homes we purchased new in S. Riding and Leesburg, VA, and this one in Chanhassen, MN.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5