Pulte Homes

star-rating (3641 reviews in all areas)

What Homeowners Have to Say About Pulte Homes in Detroit

Read the 141 homeowner reviews of Pulte Homes's new homes in the Detroit area. Detroit homeowners rated Pulte Homes an average 3.5 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of Pulte Homes’s reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

3.5 out of 5 stars
in the Detroit area

star-rating

141 Reviews - 21 Communities

5 ★(50)

4 ★(27)

3 ★(27)

2 ★(18)

1 ★(19)

Quality 3.5

Trustworthiness 3.6

Value 3.7

Responsiveness 3.5

star-rating Slow responsive with issues

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 2

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • David P.
  • Canton, MI
  • October 05, 2019

Overall we like the lay out and lot of the house. Craftsmanship of drywall, paint and ceiling is poor. Responsiveness is poor after closing. Lots of promises but slow response, if any, with follow through.

Pulte Homes responded:
Thank you for sharing your experience David. We are sorry to hear that you aren't happy with your home. For unresolved issues, please email socialcare@pultegroup.com and our team will be in contact. ^Abby ... More

star-rating Virtually no communication after closing.

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 2

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • Brandon M.
  • Canton, MI
  • August 15, 2019

At our final walkthrough, we were told to watch for any issues that may need to be addressed within the first week after closing. We kept a list after moving in and reached out to the job site manager on day 6 to go over the needed repairs. He told us that he would have everything scheduled or repaired within 2 weeks. We have now been in our home for nearly 2 months and the only issue that has been partially addressed is the touch-ups on our cabinets. We still have nails on our roof, paint on our windows, cabinets that don't close properly, cracked hardwood floor boards, torn screens, etc. and I'm starting to seriously doubt that these will ever be addressed. I had texted him (his preferred method of communication) 3 times over a 2 week period to check in on the status of the repairs, and only heard from him 3 days ago. He says that everything is now scheduled, but after so many empty promises already, I'm a bit skepical. My advice to anyone buying a home from Pulte is to go over everything with a fine-toothed comb BEFORE closing, because after closing, good luck getting anyone from Pulte to return your calls. ... More

Pulte Homes responded:
We're apologize that our communication hasn't been satisfactory and that the issues with your home haven't been addressed in a timely manner. We'd like to learn more about these concerns so we can assist. Please reach out to us at socialcare@pultegroup.com. --Sarah ... More

star-rating Pulte Homes - The whole sales process was amazing, when it came to building

Quality star-rating 1

Trustworthiness star-rating 1

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • Andrew C.
  • Westland, MI
  • July 21, 2020

The whole sales process was amazing, when it came to building that when we started having issues. We have issues in our home that still need to be fixed. we thought we had a 30 day evaluation check list but that was all lies. We are still missing a rack from our stove and Zack the construction manager said he ordered but that was a month ago and still haven't revived it. I and very dissatisfied with the construction part of the home, and something need to change quick. ... More

star-rating Should be in Love!

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 1

Value star-rating 2

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • Anonymous
  • Westland, MI
  • April 23, 2019

I should be “in love” with my new Pulte home, but I am not! I’ll start with my salesperson Dave. He was all about getting us to sign the contract, no matter what it took. Our contract was contingent on 2 things: 1) 4’ bump out on the master bed room & the sale of our old home. Even though we mentioned this to Dave several times if not 100 times, he did not add the sale of our home to the contract. This became a problem when Pulte set up closing. While my husband & I worked it out, Pulte Mortgage was just awful! Moving on to the 4’ bump out, instead of the 4’ bump out, Pulte/Dave offered a 2’ bay window. The decision on the type took approximately 30 days & Pulte/Dave tried to blame the city & the plot plan, saying the lot was not big enough to allow the bay window. I escalated to both the city & Dave’s senior management. Finally Pulte agreed to allow the bay window, but not without me paying for it upfront! Dave told me afterwards, that I may have won that battle, but I would not win the next. The other option we wanted was 4’ extension on the garage. Dave told us we could not have it! Imagine my surprise (AFTER) moving in, that there was/is enough clearance to have added the extension on the garage. I will give Dave credit for always remaining professional (except that comment about the battle). He always claimed to ask “corporate” but the reply was always no! I believe Pulte sends employees to Dale Carnegie’s class “How to say no & still when friends & influence people”. The other issue with Dave was that he did not give us the “Design Center Catalog” before our appointment. We went in without knowing what was available & we were overwhelmed! Tips for New Pulte buyers: • You want to be “in love” with your new house! Don’t settle! And don’t rush! This is a 30 year decision! • Wait for the lot you truly want. The salesperson will tell you the price will go up! Yes, the price might go up, but it might not! You don’t want to “shoulda, woulda, coulda” on the lot! • Pulte won’t make all the lots available! Wait for the lot you truly want! • Ask for the plot plan to determine what options are available (ie: sunroom, garage extension. • Double-check the contract for sale of your home contingency! • Ask for the Design Center Catalog before your design visit! And don’t rush! • If the options are easily replaceable, go with builder grade (shower heads, water facets)! If it’s costly replacement later, upgrade now, but don’t expect the “midgrade” upgrades to be the very best! • Visit the construction site often! Be mindful small things: the placement of thermostats on the wall, lights in the closet, lights centered in the ceiling! Pulte is notorious for wasting space, so be mindful of opportunities to turn a nook into a closet! • Repeating: “You want to be “in love” with your new house! Don’t settle! And don’t rush! This is a 30-year decision! No one will live it, but you! ... More

Pulte Homes responded:
We hate to hear you're not in love with your new home and we appreciate you taking the time to let us know how we could do better. We will share your comments with our leadership team and please don't hesitate to reach out to us at socialcare@pultegroup.com if you'd like to discuss your experience further. --Sarah ... More

star-rating The poor quality of the skilled trades they hired.

Quality star-rating 2

Trustworthiness star-rating 2

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 4

  • Todd B.
  • Macomb, MI
  • December 06, 2020

Be very careful. The home overall is spacious and planned well but the lack of care to the details makes this a new home filled with fixes. Slow down and really go through the house prior to the final walk though! For example, our master shower leaks water onto the floor, the standard size fridge space was measured/built incorrectly so that it did not fit a fridge, the fuse box was labeled wrong. Those are just the highlights. ... More

Pulte Homes responded:
We are so sorry to hear that you are not pleased with the quality of your new home. We would like to learn more so we can address your concerns accordingly. If you could please email customersupport@pultegroup.com with a brief summary of your concerns along with your address and contact information we would greatly appreciate it. Thank you for leaving a review. ^AH ... More

star-rating Pulte Homes - We were told during closing - Cosmetic things does not count

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 2

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 3

  • Ankit A.
  • Novi, MI
  • January 06, 2021

We were told during closing - Cosmetic things does not count towards overall house completion and warranty. Which is not not so great as this is what we see. Whatever is inside dry walls, we will hardly know of. Every warranty item has a tolerance level with respect to concrete cracks and floor levelling (so far noticed only these two). And certain things are designed in a way, so can't be fixed. Outside lawn is not covered and HOA need to fix any workmanship defects. The list goes on, I guess you get what they build and get at closing, expecting anything else is just too much. ... More

Pulte Homes responded:
We are so sorry to hear that you are dealing with unresolved concerns in your new home. We would like to learn more so we can address this situation accordingly and would greatly appreciate if you could please email customersupport@pultegroup.com with a brief summary of your concerns along with your address and contact information. Thank you. ^AH ... More

star-rating Beautiful house, terrible homebuilding experience

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • Anonymous
  • New Baltimore, MI
  • October 22, 2020

Though we love our home & are happy with how beautiful the house turned out....the process was miserable and we felt as though we were just a number to Pulte as a whole. There were some individuals working for the company who we had relatively pleasant experiences with but as a whole there was a SEVERE lack of communication. If asked by friends and family, I would not suggest Pulte. ... More

Pulte Homes responded:
While we are happy to hear that you love your new home, we are concerned to hear that you had such a negative experience and would like to learn more. If you could please email customersupport@pultegroup.com with a brief summary of your experience along with your address and contact information we would greatly appreciate it. Thank you. ^AS ... More

star-rating Don't Push Delivery and Special Orders to Upset Us

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • Jeff S.
  • Canton, MI
  • January 08, 2020

We made the mistake of planning move-in based on the dates the builder had given us. They made the date for closing but many items were missed or sloppily done for to make the date. After closing, we walked into workers in the house cutting holes in the drywall and hap-haphazardly installing the back splash tiles with all the associated mess. 6 Weeks later, we are still trying to get many items addressed. Most customizations we asked for were not allowed and any "late" changes to the order caused problems. ... More

Pulte Homes responded:
It's disappointing to hear that the initial timeline of your home build was disrupted and left you disappointed in us. We would like the opportunity to assist you in getting your unresolved concerns addressed and work to make things right. If you could email socialcare@pultegroup.com we would greatly appreciate it. ^Abby ... More

star-rating Pulte is able to identify great locations to live, but not able to give a good home buying experience to go well

Quality star-rating 2

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 2

  • Anonymous
  • Lake Orion, MI
  • December 19, 2019

Structurally our home appears good. Fine details are really terrible. We just gave up on complaining because it never got addressed. Even when they came to fix it multiple times. When you choose Pulte, you get a great neighborhood, but not a great house. (To the point when others come in and point out the bad looking fine details.) ... More

Pulte Homes responded:
Thank you for letting us know about these issues. We have shared your feedback with local leadership and if you'd like to discuss your experience with us, please don't hesitate to contact us at socialcare@pultegroup.com. ^Abby ... More

star-rating Beacon Hill review - 1 month

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 4

Value star-rating 1

Responsiveness star-rating 3

  • William D.
  • Novi, MI
  • May 01, 2019

Disappointed in some of the bathroom fixtures, about as cheap as they could get. Frustrated that homes that have not closed have their cement sidewalks and driveways in and we have been hear over a month and still do not have our cement. Still are not graded either so we cannot plant grass. When painters came in to fix items they rushed and did not do a quality job. Front door repair looked like a 6th grader did the work. other homes being built in subdivision, so nails and screws all over the street and no-one ever cleans them up except me. Takes like 10 minutes, someone at Pulte could do it, as a result I have had a flat tire already. The paint is frustrating because it is easily marked and cannot be cleaned, must repaint. Disappointed in the return venting, rooms have vents above door instead of return vents in rooms, so allows noise and light in. ... More

Pulte Homes responded:
We're so sorry your experience has left you feeling frustrated and disappointed. That's certainly not what we like to hear. We'd like to hear more and help if possible -- please email us at socialcare@pultegroup.com. --Sarah ... More

star-rating The home I just purchased was leaking from the master bedroom shower and the air ducts were making noise when heat is on! Customer service after purchase is very bad.

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • Nameer Y.
  • Macomb, MI
  • February 18, 2020

I don't recommend this builder to anyone.

Pulte Homes responded:
Oh no, we hate to hear that you haven't had a good experience with our customer support team. We would like to learn more about your situation so we can best assist you and would appreciate if you could email customersupport@pultegroup.com so our team can be in touch. ^Abby ... More

star-rating Good from a distance

Quality star-rating 1

Trustworthiness star-rating 2

Value star-rating 2

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Daniel W.
  • Commerce Township, MI
  • June 12, 2019

Pulte homes go up quick and look good from a distance. It’s clear that the work is rushed and vendors are under paid by Pulte. Pulte will fix anything you point out but it’s a job to find everything. Why should I have to??? The finish work and paint is rough at best. The home was dusty and needed to be cleaned. They delayed closing because work needed to be complete which puts you in a bind with your move in date and forces you to settle with many mistakes. It’s a quickly built home but it offers a poor value. ... More

Pulte Homes responded:
We're disappointed to hear that you didn't have a good experience and thank you for your feedback as it is invaluable in helping us improve the home buying experience for our customers. If you have additional thoughts you'd like to share, we're always listening at socialcare@pultegroup.com. --Sarah ... More

star-rating Pulte did not honor their word (sell promise). Big disappointment on the timely follow-up to close open issues. Pulte pushed to accept the house as it was right on the closing date, even when the house was not fully completed, as previously promised.

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 2

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • Rafael H.
  • Canton, MI
  • September 15, 2020

Pulte was working with me while the building process of the house was taking place (The Landings at Cherry Hill Village, Canton MI); right before the closing (on the same day) however, I was asked to accept the house as it was -OR- postpone the scheduled closing to a future TBD date. Some of the promises that were made through the building process were never addressed (did not honor their word, their promise). We did not have a choice to push the closing out as the moving from our previous house was already contracted. Once I have taken ownership of the house my requests continue to be open without a clear day on when these open issues will be resolved... Pulte has ignored my (many) phone calls, without even having one single phone call in return. It seems that once you are inside the house, Pulte "Warranty" only exists in an email address. I could not submit my "satisfaction" survey right after taking ownership of the house (I would not like to think the glitches in their survey systems were "coincidentally failing" when I tried to submit my dissatisfaction scores in their survey. ... More

Pulte Homes responded:
We hate hearing that you have had such a negative experience and are having a hard time getting your issues addressed. Although it is disappointing for us to hear, we thank you for taking the time to share this feedback as it is essential to us as we better the new home build process for our customers. If you could please email customersupport@pultegroup.com with a brief summary of your concerns along with your address and contact information, we would be happy to escalate this situation. ^AS ... More

star-rating Cut Corners and Misinformation

Quality star-rating 2

Trustworthiness star-rating 2

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • Jenise K.
  • Westland, MI
  • July 24, 2020

I was so excited to build my second brand new home. We went with Pulte this time because we thought their reputation was good. There were a lot of corners cut. The first minor but major thing is the paint they use. I have never seen paint so cheap and thin in my life. My last builder used flat paint but it was a decent grade. This paint pulte uses the minute you wipe it you're down to the drywall. We had delays because of COVID that pushed our close date back several months. We understood that it was no fault of Pulte however because of that when we finally got our close date we were determined to not let anything else delay us as we were living in temporary housing because we sold our house expecting to be able to close. We did our celebration walk before close and listed everything we found wrong, ON our closing day we did another walk thru to make sure everything was fixed but they were in the house fixing it as we were walking through. We signed the paper saying things were satisfactory in good faith that things would be resolved that day. Well they weren't. And after we closed it's been a HASSLE to get anyone to come and do what they said they would do. We still have things that are not fixed and we closed over a month ago. They had the wrong shower doors in our shower they did replace them but instead of replacing the base of the shower they just replaced the door so there's an unsealed gap under our tile in our shower and two indentations where the old shower doors used to be. Our windows don't lock. The wire shelving they used throughout the house is TERRIBLE and flimsy. Our pantry has wire shelving and we HATE it. The least they could have done was use the thicker, more sturdy kind. A few cans on the shelf and it's ready to collapse. We live near the pond, the pond has nothing in it to keep the water flowing. A small water feature in the middle would have cost them $2400 so the mosquitoes are in abundance as is the algae that grows in the murky water. When asked about resolving that we were told to get with our neighbors and maybe "chip in" to get it done. During the buying process we had an issue with not being offered an upgrade on our walk out basement. We did a walk through and they had a regular door there. We upgraded the kitchen patio door to a sliding door (which should have been standard). When i told them we were never offered the upgrade they wanted to charge us $1200 to change it. We ended up settling on $600 which would have been the cost of the door. We also had a problem with the countertops not being what we selected at the showroom. They said they were but they didn't look alike to me. I understood that granite differs per slab however they were much different. I escalated the issue up to corporate where i spoke with a young man with a bad attitude and who continued to insult my intelligence. It was a lost cause so I dealt with it. We bought a samsung refrigerator and everytime we plug it up it trips the GFI and wont stay on. We were told we will need to get a different refrigerator. So in a brand new house we can't have the refrigerator we want? They told us to contact Samsung, samsung said it was a problem with GFI. We opted for gas appliances. The home came with a microwave, range(stove), and dishwasher, the range they gave us was electric. And apparently when they installed the range they removed our gas line. We had to have the plumber come back (which took some time because they claimed he was coming several times and he never showed) I expected so much more coming from pulte I do understand that there would be things wrong as this is not my first new build but the quality of materials used and the workmanship has me a little scared as to what else they cut corners on. All my neighbors have similar stories. I just talked my friend in dallas out of building with Pulte. I loathe companies with poor customer service. I could've overlooked every issue that we had if the customer service was good but after it taking a miracle to speak with field supervisor to get things fixed and speaking to someone at a CORPORATE level and being talked to like i wasn't spending my money and even going through their mortgage company I dont have anything nice to say about the company. ... More

Pulte Homes responded:
Thank you for taking the time to outline your experience and share your frustrations as it is necessary to us as we work to better the new home build journey for our customers. We would like to make leadership aware of your experience. If you could please email your full name and address to customersupport@pultegroup.com we would greatly appreciate it. Thank you again. ^AS ... More

star-rating Have a lawyer ready

Quality star-rating 2

Trustworthiness star-rating 1

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • Michael D.
  • Canton, MI
  • July 14, 2020

We moved in to a house with the outside property still under construction. We are extremely disappointed with the execution of the construction. The repairs to the outside promised were not done. The lawn has been a disaster waiting for, and the property is littered with rocks. Molding is not caulked and Pulte is now trying to direct us to put all the issues into warrantee. ... More

Pulte Homes responded:
We are so sorry you are having a frustrating time working with our team to complete your home and address concerns. We would like to assist and would appreciate if you could email your full name, address and some additional information to customersupport@pultegroup.com. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. ^AS ... More

star-rating No Quality , not worth for the money

Quality star-rating 2

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 2

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • Anonymous
  • Canton, MI
  • December 11, 2019

Quality of the home is poor and not meeting customer standard or satisfaction.

Pulte Homes responded:
We're disappointed to hear this, but we thank you for your feedback as it is invaluable in helping us improve the home buying experience for our customers. If you have additional thoughts you'd like to share, we're always listening at socialcare@pultegroup.com. ^Abby ... More

star-rating Poor quality of work

Quality star-rating 2

Trustworthiness star-rating 2

Value star-rating 2

Responsiveness star-rating 2

  • Anonymous
  • Lake Orion, MI
  • June 20, 2019

Price not worth for the quality of work done. Spent money on upgrades to get good quality/brand new items not items that are used somewhere else and items repaired due to damage done while transportation or installation. Issues are pointed out multiple times but never been looked into. ... More

Pulte Homes responded:
We apologize that you've had this experience and we'd like to learn more so we can assist with any unresolved issues. Please don't hesitate to email us at socialcare@pultegroup.com so we can help. --Sarah ... More

star-rating Good design + cheap labor = mediocre

Quality star-rating 2

Trustworthiness star-rating 2

Value star-rating 2

Responsiveness star-rating 2

  • Jean P.
  • South Lyon, MI
  • May 28, 2019

Pulte does a poor job inspecting the quality of their installations. They prioritize speed and will accept risk if it results in a short cut. We had many issues with our kitchen and it was on us to find and report them. This put a lot of stress on us. We did not find all of them and are now stuck with some damaged cabinets. ... More

Pulte Homes responded:
We're disappointed to hear that you encountered issues with your new home and appreciate you bringing these matters to our attention so that we can share them with our local leadership team. If we can assist with anything, or if you'd like to provide additional feedback, please email us at socialcare@pultegroup.com. --Sarah ... More

star-rating The poor reputation is true!

Quality star-rating 2

Trustworthiness star-rating 2

Value star-rating 1

Responsiveness star-rating 2

  • Anonymous
  • Canton, MI
  • July 16, 2020

Would NEVER build with Pulte again.

Pulte Homes responded:
We are disappointed to hear that you would not consider building a Pulte Home again. If there is anything we can assist with or any additional feedback you would like to provide, please feel free to email us at customersupport@pultegroup.com and our team will be in touch to discuss. ^AS ... More

star-rating Pulte homes I wouldn’t buy another one

Quality star-rating 2

Trustworthiness star-rating 2

Value star-rating 1

Responsiveness star-rating 2

  • John A.
  • Novi, MI
  • April 24, 2020

I have found lots of things wrong since moving in that they did that are just poor workmanship. Floors had cut outs for outlets for the electric recliners I had, the edges of the floorings around the outlets had big chips in it. When I noted that during the walk through all they did was take a black marker, flies are grey and color the chips in. All that needed to happen was the flooring need to be taped when they cut the flooring for the outlets, this is flooring 101. The paint is so cheap that when I used a magic eraser to remove a mark it wipes the pint down to the wall board. Grout was poorly lauded and c on omg up on the tiles. The field in bathroom have no caulking at the edges and corners. Just very poor workmanship. They also had very poor options and my place appraised 4K less then they were charging me and they made no attempt to even try to adjust the price. I would never buy another Pulte home. I am still waiting for them to replace a cabinet door that was poorly installed. ... More

Pulte Homes responded:
We are disappointed to hear that the quality of your new home is not up to our normal standards. We would like to work with you to make things right and would appreciate if you could email customersupport@pultegroup.com so our team can be in touch. Thank you for taking the time to leave a review. ^Abby ... More

star-rating Westbury homes

Quality star-rating 1

Trustworthiness star-rating 1

Value star-rating 2

Responsiveness star-rating 2

  • Anonymous
  • Canton, MI
  • July 14, 2020

Due to the poor quality of workmanship, the other measures also followed suit. A good neighborhood with nice sized lots and house plans. However, not good value for the cost of the home. We expected impeccable workmanship but were constantly disappointed even after repairs were done. You cannot rely on anyone doing their job effectively. You must always follow up behind everyone to ensure things are done correctly. Considering we have no clue about construction, it was very inconvenient not to mention aggrevating. Would not recommend them as a builder. ... More

Pulte Homes responded:
We are so disappointed to hear that you are not pleased with the quality of your home and had a frustrating experience. We would like to learn more so we can make sure leadership is aware. If you could please email customersupport@pultegroup.com with your full name and address along with some additional information, we would greatly appreciate it. ^AS ... More

star-rating Careless and poor workmanship by underpaid contractors, zero to ineffective supervision by Pulte

Quality star-rating 1

Trustworthiness star-rating 1

Value star-rating 1

Responsiveness star-rating 2

  • Anonymous
  • Westland, MI
  • July 14, 2020

I'm truly baffled when I see 5-star reviews. Must be the Stockholm syndrome: Paid enormous amount of money for a shockingly poorly built house - what to do except celebrate! There not much else or recourse. Everything I'm stating below is also corroborated by all the neighbors I've spoken to regarding a common, shared building experience we've had. We love the "idea" of the house and the general design, and the great location. However, from beginning to end everything is built sloppily by contractors who openly despise the properties they are building. If they didn't despise the house they are building, why would they drop their trash into the a/c-heat registers? Leave cans and cig butts all over the house? Not protect the tubs and showers and toss nails and construction debris into them and scratching them? Why would they mix their cement on the unprotected floor? Why would they leave nails sticking an inch out of the drywall? Or install a cracked tile on the stove backsplash? (and leave it) Why would they destroy windows, doors with acid and not clean it up? (forcing replacement) Why would they drip paint on the screens on leave it like that? Why would they leave splintered doors in every room? Or leave gaps, scratches and chunks of wood splintered off your beautiful oak flooring? Why would they leave 1/2" of brick flashing overhanging all over the house? Nails all over the roof? Scratched and gouged window sills from the siders dragging their goods out thru the windows? A fallen telephone pole in the back yard? A driveway so badly done with such low standards and zero Pulte supervision that it has to be redone - but making us wait 3 months after move-in (preventing sod install and other brickwork)? Siding buckled so bad that passersby ask about it? Our list (and the lists of several neighbors we've met) is too long to lay out here. It's bad. Pulte has already cycled through (lost) three site construction supers just since we signed the papers. Why do they not ask themselves, "What are we doing wrong?" We've been in the house for ~6 weeks. The "list" we've provided on items not considered "warranty" but just not done right by the construction crew are now being referred to their warranty department by the new super. (after no response from 'previous' site super on several promises over the last two months) If Pulte has a bad reputation in this area, they've earned it. ... More

Pulte Homes responded:
Thank you for taking the time to outline your experience although it is very disappointing for us to hear. We are very sorry that you have had a frustrating experience getting your issues addressed and did not have a pleasant experience working with our team. We value your feedback and have shared it with leadership so they are aware. If there is anything further we can do to assist or any additional feedback you would like to provide, please feel free to email customersupport@pultegroup.com including your full name and address. Thank you again. ^AS ... More

star-rating Still waiting for grass and to fix my drive way

Quality star-rating 3

Trustworthiness star-rating 3

Value star-rating 2

Responsiveness star-rating 2

  • Miguel M.
  • New Hudson, MI
  • June 18, 2019

Poor quality for a 400 k home , sorry but we are so disappointed with This home

Pulte Homes responded:
We're so sorry to hear that you are disappointed with your home and we encourage you to reach out to us at socialcare@pultegroup.com if you'd like to discuss this further. --Sarah ... More

star-rating Not Pleased

Quality star-rating 2

Trustworthiness star-rating 1

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • Jermaine M.
  • Westland, MI
  • August 13, 2020

I am not pleased with the way Pulte is handling my concerns. For starters I'm going to start with my sod and sprinkler situation that I paid $6,000 for. My sod and sprinkler system could not be installed because my soil had not been final graded. So I reached out to the field manager of Pulte for my community to find out when would my final grade be done so my sod could be laid down. so in the midst of waiting for my final grade to be done it was brought to my attention that my sump pump was not completely installed they had the pipe coming out of the side of my house but not running into the ground to the sewer. ( How did this pass city inspection) that was taken care of but my sod situation has not yet been taken care of as of yet and it's been over a month since I closed on my home. My next issued was my air conditioner went out my 2nd week in my home and I had to call out the heating and cooling company who installed the system and I found out that one there was a line that was not tighten and all the Freon leaked out. My 3rd issue is a classic I had a new refrigerator delivered and my GFI socket kept tripping which caused my fridge to shut off. so I would have to reset the GFI switch to turn my fridge back on which would trip again several times a day. I emailed the field manager who told me to call the electrical company and that their number would be on the inside of the kitchen cabinet which it wasn't so I had to contact my salesperson for the number. I called the electrical company and left a message and I'm still waiting on a call back. So I called the warranty department to make a claim about the GFI situation and the 1st thing I was asked is what kind of fridge do I have ? I told her that I have a Samsung Fridge and she stated that Samsung fridges Ice makers make the GFI switch trip and there is nothing that was warranty would cover to repair and I would have to contact an electrician myself for the problem (wow ) I just purchased a home for over $350,000 and I have repair a electrical problem concerning my fridge. So I called a electrician out who informed me that my fridge need to be put on its own electric line and Pulte should have had this done at the time of the build like everything else in the circuit breaker box like the range Ac and ect. It took this guy less than 10 minutes to fix my GFI problem that Pulte would not take care of so sad. So now I've reached out to the sod company who stated they do not know when they can come out and lay my sod which is so unacceptable considering $6,000 was paid out for the job..... ... More

Pulte Homes responded:
While we are incredibly disappointed to hear that you are experiencing these concerns with your home we thank you for taking the time to leave a review so we can share it with leadership. We are also disappointed that you have had a less than excellent experience with our warranty team. We would like to look into the situation so we can address it accordingly and would appreciate if you could email customersupport@pultegroup.com with your full name, address and contact information. Thank you again. ^AS ... More

star-rating Stay away from Pulte

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 1

Value star-rating 3

Responsiveness star-rating 1

  • Paul S.
  • South Lyon, MI
  • August 09, 2019

4 1/2 months after closing I still do not have my irrigation system or yard installed. Horrible customer service full of threats, but they do not follow through on anything that they commit to. I used Pulte Title and they did not pay the insurance at closing, although they say the check must have been lost in the mail. I will never buy another Pulte home. STAY AWAY!!! ... More

Pulte Homes responded:
We're very disappointed to hear about your experience and we'd like to learn more about the situation so we can help. Please reach out to us at socialcare@pultegroup.com. --Sarah ... More