Skip main navigation

Pulte Homes Reviews in Somerset County, NJ

What Somerset County Homeowners Have to Say About Pulte Homes.

Read all 12 verified reviews from homeowners that built a new home with Pulte Homes in the Somerset County area. Somerset County homeowners have rated Pulte Homes an average 4 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of Pulte Homes's reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

Pulte Homes

has 4 out of 5 stars in Somerset County Area

12 Reviews in Somerset County Area

Star Rating Breakdown

5 ★ 5

4 ★ 3

3 ★ 3

2 ★ 1

1 ★ 0

Ratings by Category

Overall 4

Quality 3.4

Trustworthiness 3.8

Value 3.6

Responsiveness 4

Customer Reviews

Fantastic company

  • Arthur D.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 14, 2022
  • Somerville, NJ

I had an extremely smooth and pleasureable experience with all facets of Pulte Homes. From sales to mortgage to home owner's insurance and to craftsmanship, I can say that the team is truly dilligent and well coordinated. I have not experienced any major issues with the home itself and any minor issues were corrected the same day. I would buy my next home with Pulte.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

First Home

  • David C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 30, 2022
  • Somerville, NJ

This is my first home and I’m thankful to be a part of the journey where I can see my home come together. Very thankful for having caring people build my home.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Very approachable and responsible.

  • Madhuri V.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 10, 2022
  • Somerville, NJ

Pulte team have been very patient answering all of our questions. They are very quick in returning calls and providing the information.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Pulte Homes - Pulte team are very good to understand my concern raised by me

  • Ravi J.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 09, 2021
  • Somerville, NJ

Pulte team are very good to understand my concern raised by me and resolved all issued in timely manner. Special thanks Michael Chabra our construction manager and he is very good in his work and great person. I'll also recommend my family and friends to go for Pulte homes

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Intelli

  • Intelli H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 05, 2022
  • Somerville, NJ

Great team! Buying experience was very smooth from start to finish.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Pulte Homes - Very good and timely responses to any issues which home buyer

  • Chik C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 27, 2022
  • Somerville, NJ

Very good and timely responses to any issues which home buyer encounter.

Total Score 4


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Pulte Homes - My process with buying a home from Pulte went rather smooth.

  • Ashleigh R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 01, 2022
  • Somerville, NJ

My process with buying a home from Pulte went rather smooth. Staff has been very responsive with any issues I have had.

Total Score 4


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 4

Value 3

Responsiveness 5

Pulte Homes - Well it’s overpriced, every windows are not done correctly so

  • Jagat P.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 27, 2022
  • Somerville, NJ

Well it’s overpriced, every windows are not done correctly so you can’t install window shades and garage doesn’t come with basic paint for almost 500k house and this is our 5th brand new house and all the houses we ever purchased came with basic paint so doesn’t look like patches on the wall everywhere We took a walk with construction person and made a checklist and 50% of items were not done and at finally inspection we pointed out and he reacted as it’s normal than finally got it done. Would it recommend pulte to anyone- not really Let’s see what happens at end of year inspection now

Total Score 4


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 2

Value 2

Responsiveness 3

Pulte Homes - Very rushed job at the end while rushing to close, and you can

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 06, 2022
  • Somerville, NJ

Very rushed job at the end while rushing to close, and you can tell in the workmanship of the house. Paint was patchy, dry wall looks horrible (dents/gashes everywhere, dry wall seems already bubble-ing after 1 month, spackle jobs around dry wall seems are horrible. After closing, someone did follow up to fix the REALLY BAD spots, but still did a mediocre job at best.

Total Score 3


Quality 3

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 5

First time homebuyer in the dark throughout process

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 16, 2022
  • Somerville, NJ

I purchased my home remotely and visited for the scheduled inspections. In between visits updates from the crew were few and far between. Many times I had to reach out multiple times before receiving a response. Now that I live on the property, the warranty service is even worse. I have had issues with my condo since closing day that have still yet to be resolved two months later. The team doesn't believe me when I report issues and doesn't schedule the teams to fix it until they stop by which can sometimes take weeks. Overall unimpressed with the maintenance and build process for these ...

Total Score 3


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 3

Value 3

Responsiveness 1

Pulte Homes - Everyone is polite to deal with but unwilling to address obvious

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 30, 2021
  • Somerville, NJ

Everyone is polite to deal with but unwilling to address obvious issues. It has been a very frustrating experience, the workers are still here, it shouldn’t be this hard. Especially because all of these issues should have been identified through a quality review and resolved before we moved in.

Total Score 3


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 2

Value 2

Responsiveness 2

Didn’t receive promised top quality work!!

  • Steven O.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 04, 2022
  • Somerville, NJ

Our wood floor had three nicks/dents in it. Looks like someone dropped something and put a nick in the wood. We also have splits going down the wood planks. We have, what I believe to be Caulk or some other film all over our tiles on the floor and wall in both bathrooms and on front door. The tile work in the laundry room is done horrible and doesn’t go flush to the wall. Waiting to see if there is proper drainage under our washer and dryer since they weren’t properly installed. During use they shook and moved all over the laundry room. The vent in the downstairs bathroom doesn’t go ...

Pulte Homes responded:
We are so sorry to hear that you are unhappy with the quality of your new home and are experiencing concerns since moving in. We would be happy to escalate these concerns for you if you could please email customersupport@pultegroup.com with a brief summary of the issues along with your address and contact information. Thank you. ^AH

Total Score 2


Quality 2

Trustworthiness 2

Value 2

Responsiveness 3