Skip main navigation

Pulte Homes Reviews

What Homeowners Have to Say About Pulte Homes.

Pulte Homes has a reputation for building quality new construction homes. Their satisfied homeowners give them an average rating of 4 stars for their beautiful floor plans and affordable upgrades, their skilled craftsmanship, and commitment to customer service on each house they build. You can read all of Pulte Homes 8203 homeowner reviews to learn why they are the right team to build your new home.

Pulte Homes

has 4 out of 5 stars in All Areas

8203 Reviews in All Areas

Ratings by Category

Overall 4

Quality 3.8

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 3.8

Customer Reviews

Would not recommend Pulte to anyone

  • Joseph Z.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 29, 2019
  • Pflugerville, TX

So many issues with my first time buying experience. Sales team is great but the builders not responsive or helpful!

Pulte Homes responded:
We are disappointed to hear that your home buying experience was so negative. If you would like to discuss further or have unresolved concerns we can assist with, please feel free to email socialcare@pultegroup.com and a team member will be in touch. ^Abby

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 1

Very frustrated with the purchase

  • Udayabhanu U.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 22, 2019
  • Ann Arbor, MI

Right until the contract is signed everything worked great but after that things fell apart. Major issues were never communicated like garage size was totally wrong where car won't fit and was not even communicated by builder. After we moved there were issues and when warranty is contacted there is either no response or they say it is not covered under warranty. Very frustrated with this purchase and will never recommend Pulte.

Pulte Homes responded:
This is very disappointing to hear and we are incredibly sorry that you have had a negative experience thus far. We would like to look into your situation and would appreciate if you could email socialcare@pultegroup.com so we can do so. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience. ^Abby

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 1

Pulte Homes - Bad customer service.

  • Moe W.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 09, 2019
  • Canton, MI

Bad customer service. Bad finish’s on the house. Nothing lineup. And they promised to have an individual within the first month to take care of any issues and it’s has been a month an half and no response!!!! Be careful and check out all final touch’s especially your windows, (top and bottom not the exact measurement). Bad work over all.

Pulte Homes responded:
We're sorry to hear that you aren't pleased with your home, but thank you for taking the time to share as customer input is invaluable to us as we work to create a great home building experience. To discuss this situation further or for assistance with unresolved concerns, please email socialcare@pultegroup.com and our team will be in touch. ^Abby

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 1

we are very disappointed with the overall experience and the poor construction oversight by the field manager,Poor communication

  • Chrysantha I.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 03, 2019
  • Chaska, MN

Never recommend to any one. It has been a nightmare no updates, poor communication and very poor quality

Pulte Homes responded:
Hi Chrysantha. We are so sorry to hear that you have had a negative experience with your home build. If you would like to discuss further or have unresolved concerns, please email socialcare@pultegroup.com and our team will look into the situation. ^Abby

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 1

Cheap construction and unfinished for the price.

  • Stephen J.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 02, 2019
  • Noblesville, IN

For the price we paid for this house it should have been completed. Like the concrete should have been sealed, the grout should have been sealed, the granite countertops should have been sealed, the garage should have been fully insulated and dry walled, the garage doors should have been insulated. I could go on and on. I would NOT recommend anyone to buying one of Pulte overpriced unfinished houses. Then after closing it took more than 30 days to get a approved Occupancy Certificate..... And should I talk about the lack of getting problems resolved in a timely manner......... no offense ...

Pulte Homes responded:
Hi Stephen. We are so disappointed to hear that you aren't happy with your home. We would like to look into your situation. If you could please email socialcare@pultegroup.com we would greatly appreciate it. ^Abby

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 1

Very disappointing

  • Paul M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 01, 2019
  • Phoenix, AZ

Very disappointing

Pulte Homes responded:
Hi Paul. We are sorry to hear you had a disappointing experience. If you have specific concerns or would like to discuss your experience further, please email socialcare@pultegroup.com and our team will assist. ^Abby

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 1

Pulte is not a quality builder

  • Leslie S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 30, 2019
  • Las Vegas, NV

The Pulte home we just purchased is our fourth new home purchase and has been the most disappointing experience by far. Pulte is the exclusive builder in the area we purchased in. After numerous meetings with a sales agent we were not made aware of some key design options. One was very important and not explained thoroughly. The total costs for what I consider to be modest upgrades represented more than 50% of the base cost of the home/lot. An example of the lack of trustworthiness is on our cabinets. Spent $38K in upgrades and after closing we started to unpack and all of the 24" deep ...

Pulte Homes responded:
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience as it is essential to us improving the homebuilding experience. We would like to look into your situation and make sure your concerns are addressed. Please email socialcare@pultegroup.com and our team will be in contact. ^Abby

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 1

Horrible Experience

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 18, 2019
  • North Las Vegas, NV

The quality of workmanship on these houses is extremely disappointing. 1 month in and they have to replace the sub-floor in the laundry room because it has a huge hump in it (FYI-Pulte knows this is an existing issue in all Modena homes) and have to tear apart and move a wall because it is not straight/square with the rest of the area. This shows the poor workmanship by the framer. The framer comes in and complains the whole time about making the repair and blaming it on other trades. The field management team and their unprofessional from day 1. They did not make the repairs necessary that ...

Pulte Homes responded:
We are so disappointed to hear that you have had such a negative experience. If you want to discuss further or still have outstanding issues, please email socialcare@pultegroup.com and our team will look into the situation. ^Abby

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 1

Terrible Experience

  • Eric B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 13, 2019
  • Independence, OH

Low build quality and trades. House has problems and builder has disappeared. Very disappointing experience and will never consider Pulte in the future.

Pulte Homes responded:
Hi Eric. We are disappointed to hear that you have outstanding problems with your home. Please email socialcare@pultegroup.com with some more detail and our customer care team will work to resolve those issues. ^Abby

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 1

Very Dissatisfied with quality of workmanship

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 12, 2019
  • Surprise, AZ

We are extremely dissatisfied with Party. There are numerous, five pages of items that were supposed to be fixed prior to move in. There were only a couple things fixed prior to distribution. We have been fixed, we have made schedule changes to be home a few of the items are addressed instead of all, wasting our time. Paint and drywall disgusting completely unacceptable.

Pulte Homes responded:
We are so sorry to hear you have had so many issues with your home. Please email socialcare@pultegroup.com and we will make sure those concerns are addressed. Thank you for taking the time to share your experience as we are always working to create a better experience for our customers. ^Abby

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 1

I would not buy from Pulte again.

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 11, 2019
  • Albuquerque, NM

The quality of the workmanship and problems/issues within the first two months of moving in is beyond acceptable. Over 40 errors in the home build at the closing walkthrough. Construction Manager refuses to communicate about fixing the problems at 8 weeks into my 12-month warranty. Our kitchen ceiling has had two roof leaks within 8 weeks of living in the home.

Pulte Homes responded:
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. We apologize that you haven't been receiving prompt follow up on your repair items and we'd like to know more about the situation so we can assist. Please don't hesitate to email us at socialcare@pultegroup.com. ^Abby

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 1

Very unhappy in Mount Pleasant, SC

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 11, 2019
  • Mount Pleasant, SC

You will be spending a lot of your time fighting to get repairs completed! They will complete them but you have to fight to get them completed.

Pulte Homes responded:
We apologize that we haven't been living up to our promises and we'd like to assist with some of these unresolved items. Please don't hesitate to email us at socialcare@pultegroup.com so we can help get these repairs completed. ^Abby

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 1

Nightmare

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 11, 2019
  • Albuquerque, NM

Close date was pushed out 6 months. Sewage backups in brand new home ceiling drywall cut out carpets n padding removed. Pre close punch list still outstanding 2 months later. Lack out concern from builder builder.

Pulte Homes responded:
We sincerely apologize for the delays and added stress on your home building experience. We want to help you get the punch list completed so please email socialcare@pultegroup.com and our customer care team will look into the issue. ^Abby

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 1

Not the quality I was expecting

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 11, 2019
  • BUCKEYE, AZ

I have had several issues with my home. Some have been taken care of and some haven’t due to the incompetence and irresponsibility of the company. Several times I have been told someone would come to fix things and they never came at the scheduled time due to a miscommunication on Pulte’s side and them not ordering the materials they said would. I have emailed the fields manger about another thing that came up. Part of my bathroom cabinet fell and it looks like the wood wasn’t place right and it’s uneven. No response. I’m disgusted. I’m paying a lot of money to a poor quality company.

Pulte Homes responded:
We are so sorry to hear you have had such a negative experience. Thank you for taking the time to share your story as feedback is invaluable in helping us improve the home buying experience. Please email socialcare@pultegroup.com with some more information about the issues that need fixing and our customer care team will work to get them resolved. ^Abby

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 1

would never buy a pulte home again

  • Kenneth K.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • September 04, 2019
  • Immokalee, FL

the contractors that were used to build our home home didn't care about the workmanship very sloppy have a large list for warranty work to be done

Pulte Homes responded:
We are disappointed to hear that the quality of your home was not what was promised. If you would like to discuss these issues further or have any other problems that have not been addressed, please email socialcare@pultegroup.com with your address and some more detail. ^AS

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 1

RUN...don't walk away from this PULTE sales office!!!

  • Kristen B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 08, 2019
  • Menlo Park, CA

This review doesn't allow me to put zero stars so I had to put one. I was lied to repeatedly by the salesperson and project manager saying that I would not hear the train inside of my townhouse if all my windows and doors were shut. I repeated it back to both of them and they said "YES". I have witnesses btw too. When the train goes by it's so loud it's difficult to carry on a conversation in my home or hear the TV....but that's not the worst of it....when I went on my walk thru the home was visibly not cleaned. It was filled with sawdust and construction debris so it was difficult to see the ...

Pulte Homes responded:
We are so sorry to hear that your experience has left you feeling stressed out, especially since moving into a new home should be such an exciting time. We’d like to learn more and see what we can do to help. Would you please send an email to socialcare@pultegroup.com with your contact information so we can get in touch with you? --Sarah

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 1

Pleased with some items and not so much with other items, it's a love/hate relationship

  • Loretta H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 02, 2019
  • Surprise, AZ

I absolutely love our new home, but am so not satisfied with the quality of the workmanship. Many items we noticed while our house was being built and brought it to the attention of the superintendent on more than one occasion. Nothing was corrected at that time and the trades continued working. When we did our first walk through these items once again brought to the attention of the superintendent. Still nothing corrected, and then another walk through. By this time the dry wall has been hung, kitchen counters are in and electrical and plumbing are all in and still the same issues have ...

Pulte Homes responded:
We're disappointed to hear that you encountered these issues with your home, but we thank you for your feedback as it is invaluable in helping us improve the home buying experience for our customers. If you have additional thoughts you'd like to share or if you need assistance, we're always listening at socialcare@pultegroup.com. --Sarah

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 1

Pulte Homes - Poor workmanship, untrustworthy, unresponsive to all issues

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 17, 2019
  • Atlanta, GA

Poor workmanship, untrustworthy, unresponsive to all issues

Pulte Homes responded:
We're disappointed to see this and we'd like to hear more about your experience to learn how we can help. Please email us at socialcare@pultegroup.com. --Sarah

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 1

poor workmanship

  • Diana& M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 01, 2019
  • SAN ANTONIO, TX

Pulte warranty department never answers the phone, and when you leave a message they don't call back. I called them on Wednesday June 19, 2019 and today is July 1, 2019 and I still haven't received a call.

Pulte Homes responded:
We apologize that you haven't been receiving prompt follow up from the warranty team and we'd like to assist. Please email us at socialcare@pultegroup.com. --Sarah

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 1

I expected better Quality for the money I’ve spent

  • Aiyesha O.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 27, 2019
  • Palm Springs, FL

I’m disappointed with the way certain things were done in the home. Everyday I’m finding more and more things that weren’t done correctly

Pulte Homes responded:
We're sorry to hear that you've had a disappointing experience and we encourage you to reach out to us at socialcare@pultegroup.com if you'd like to discuss this further. --Sarah

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 1

Very poor job on finishing and not good customer service

  • Rajesh D.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 25, 2019
  • Plymouth, MN

very bad customer service from builder manager , service people . Had issue with garage door , they saying we hit the door by car !! Very irresponsible builder

Pulte Homes responded:
We're incredibly disappointed to hear that you aren't satisfied with your experience and have shared your comments with our local leadership team. If we can assist with anything, or if you'd like to provide additional feedback, please email us at socialcare@pultegroup.com. --Sarah

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 1

No overview, poor quality and not responsive

  • Roy S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 18, 2019
  • Powell, OH

We need some repairs NOW and very poor quality compared to Pulte in Arizona

Pulte Homes responded:
Thank you for taking the time to leave feedback. We apologize that you haven't been receiving prompt follow up on your repair items and we'd like to know more about the situation so we can assist. Please don't hesitate to email us at socialcare@pultegroup.com. --Sarah

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 1

Pulte Homes - If you are considering a Pulte home, I would strongly encourage

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 11, 2019
  • Westfield, IN

If you are considering a Pulte home, I would strongly encourage you not to! This experience has been nothing but a nightmare. Quality and attention to detail are severely lacking. After spending a significant amount of time after closing having contractors correct items, they actually have created more issues and damages because no one from Pulte is managing the process. Pulte relies in the homeowner to find things or otherwise they hedge on it being overlooked.

Pulte Homes responded:
We were so disheartened to read your review as this is certainly not the experience we want you to have and we'd really like an opportunity to discuss this feedback with you. Please email us at socialcare@pultegroup.com. --Sarah

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 1

New Home

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 11, 2019
  • Estero, FL

The home was not completed, had a gigantic list of cosmetic issues that weren't small. Very poor quality build, Pulte as a whole can care less about customer service. I would never recommend a Pulte home to anyone that I know and I would never consider purchasing a Pulte home in the future in any capacity. My advice.. Run....

Pulte Homes responded:
We're incredibly disappointed to hear that you've experienced issues with the quality of your home and with customer service. We'd like to know what we can do to help so please email us at socialcare@pultegroup.com. --Sarah

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 1

Do not move in until you inspect throughly

  • Chad K.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 29, 2019
  • Houston, TX

Paint is very sloppy, a lot of carelessness.

Pulte Homes responded:
We're sorry to hear that there were issues with the paint in your new home and we encourage you to reach out to us at socialcare@pultegroup.com if you'd like to discuss this further. --Sarah

Total Score 1


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 1

Responsiveness 1

Ranging from compliments to complaints, all 8203 reviews about Pulte Homes are provided by verified homeowners that recently completed construction and moved into their new home.

Narrow Reviews by Area

Ranging from compliments to complaints, all 8203 reviews about Pulte Homes are provided by verified homeowners that recently completed construction and moved into their new home.