Skip main navigation

Pulte Homes Reviews in Houston, TX

What Houston Homeowners Have to Say About Pulte Homes.

Read all 229 verified reviews from homeowners that built a new home with Pulte Homes in the Houston area. Houston homeowners have rated Pulte Homes an average 4.4 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of Pulte Homes's reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

Pulte Homes

has 4.4 out of 5 stars in Houston Area

229 Reviews in Houston Area

Ratings by Category

Overall 4.4

Quality 4.3

Trustworthiness 4.5

Value 4.4

Responsiveness 4.4

Customer Reviews

Pulte Homes - David was excellent, so happy

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 12, 2022
  • Houston, TX

David was excellent, so happy

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Pulte Homes - the building quality of Pulte Home is impressive.

  • Ngoc V.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 12, 2022
  • Katy, TX

the building quality of Pulte Home is impressive. They used quality material and pay lots of attention to details. Phill, our field manager has been above and beyond. He is professional, trustworthy and responsive to our needs from the beginning to the end. Our home buying experience has been great thanks to him.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Frank build manager

  • Jose C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 05, 2022
  • Houston, TX

Frank was amazing to work with from the start of the build all the way until the day we closed! He was always making sure we were informed of the processes our home was going through and was easy to reach for any question we had. Truly a great experience!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Wonderful building experience!

  • Efstratios M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 03, 2022
  • Houston, TX

My wife and I just purchased our Pulte home and we love it! Dave, our construction manager communicated with us the entire time and ensured everything was done to the highest quality. Even our realtor pointed out things that Pulte did that went above and beyond. We did run into some difficulties, especially with a lack of clarity and communication with Pulte Mortgage, but both the construction and title side of Pulte were 10/10 Thank you, Dave!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Pulte Homes - My first home.

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 09, 2022
  • Houston, TX

My first home. The overall experience was great.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Pulte Homes - Entire experience was made to be as stress free as possible.

  • Lillian M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 13, 2022
  • Houston, TX

Entire experience was made to be as stress free as possible. I am very appreciative of pulte staff from sale’s representative all the way to construction manager.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Both sales and builder are amazing

  • Weicong H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 06, 2022
  • Houston, TX

Sales tried the best to communicate with management and builder also keeps us updated every week about the progress. The house is gorgeous.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Stylish design, reliable quality

  • Weicong H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 05, 2022
  • Houston, TX

Sales and construction managers are very helpful and knowledgeable about the area and the house. I truly appreciate their great service and I ended up buying one more pulte house! very satisfied with the service and quality

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Pulte Homes - Pulte has an amazing warranty, the Build Quality Experience made

  • Katherine K.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 08, 2022
  • Katy, TX

Pulte has an amazing warranty, the Build Quality Experience made me feel confident in the quality and structural integrity of my home. The builders were always in constant communication so I really felt a part of the team!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

The People

  • Mina S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 01, 2022
  • Houston, TX

Everyone we worked with was professional, diligent and made it easy and comfortable.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Pulte Homes - Great experience, everyone was very helpful throughout the process

  • Ayberk Y.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 01, 2022
  • Houston, TX

Great experience, everyone was very helpful throughout the process

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

We haven't stopped smiling since we closed

  • Stephen W.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 01, 2022
  • Katy, TX

We started the process of looking for a new build home in Feb of 2021 and went under contract with Pulte in June of 2021. House was completed in Dec 2021. Pulte was great the whole way thru. They made the process easy. Their mortgage people contacted us early in the process and guided us all the way thru that part of the process. Their design center people helped us make selections based on our "not so precise" descriptions of what we thought we liked. Best of all, their our sales rep and build manager kept us in the loop during the whole process. We probably visited the house during the ...

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Very focused on outstanding customer service

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 12, 2022
  • Houston, TX

Very responsive and pro-active; had a tight completion schedule to meet and they met it! Only minor issues had to be addressed post-closing, and they jumped on them very quickly and completely . Our builder Shaun was definitely looking out for our interests and kept us informed all along the way. Outstanding job by the whole Pulte team!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Pulte Homes - We have a wonderful experience with the Pulte Team , very professional

  • Jesse C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 12, 2022
  • Katy, TX

We have a wonderful experience with the Pulte Team , very professional and responsive … Alex and Phil were with us all through out the process from the start to the closing date also with Pulte Mortgage … Highly recommended... Thank you very much

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Pulte Homes - Excellent and friendly experience so far.

  • Vamsi Krishna G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 01, 2021
  • Houston, TX

Excellent and friendly experience so far..

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Pulte Homes - Alex and Steve continues to provide quality service.

  • John C.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 03, 2021
  • Katy, TX

Alex and Steve continues to provide quality service. We are very happy we went with Pulte to build our home.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Pulte Homes - Great home buying experience and the field manager David in Houston

  • Tyler G.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 01, 2021
  • Houston, TX

Great home buying experience and the field manager David in Houston TX is fantastic! Very knowledgeable and if he doesn’t know he gets an answer for you very quick. Quality of home is great and very good to work with. Made our first time home buying experience fantastic!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

As a first time homebuyer, Pulte made my experience as stress free as possible.

  • Belinda S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 29, 2021
  • Richmond, TX

Everyone at Pulte made this process as stress free as possible. In this very competitive market, my home purchase at Talavera Pulte definitely is the right one for me. They were bumps as expected but we ended up closing within the time frame communicated. For those looking, try to buy from Pulte.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Pulte Homes - Pulte homes are good and really like their value for the price

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 28, 2021
  • Houston, TX

Pulte homes are good and really like their value for the price

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Good

  • Manuel O.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 27, 2021
  • Katy, TX

Really good experience. We just move to Katy.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Pulte Homes - Excellent service from sales thru builder

  • Mahesh D.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 27, 2021
  • Houston, TX

Excellent service from sales thru builder

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

The quality of work and customer service is exceptional

  • Fausto R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 12, 2021
  • Houston, TX

Everything from the start was exceptional. Since the beginning Stella showed interest and took ownership to make every single step of the process smooth and easy. After meeting several times and many phone calls we came to the best agreement for us and that left us happy. The time that it took for the house to be ready was exactly the time they told us. For every step of the process we had someone working with us. David will send updates every week or every time something was completed. Prior to closing we met with Stella and David, to make sure that the house was looking the way we liked ...

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Pulte Homes - Pulte was did an amazing job!

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • August 04, 2021
  • Katy, TX

Pulte was did an amazing job!!!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Highly Recommend

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 30, 2021
  • Katy, TX

Contractor we worked with was amazing and kept us updated every step of the way. The whole team was very responsive and aware of what was going on. Great builder and team!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Pulte Homes - Very professional, responsive staff and excellent workmanship

  • Jonathan R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • June 02, 2021
  • Spring, TX

Very professional, responsive staff and excellent workmanship all around the house.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5