What Homeowners Have to Say About Shea Homes

Shea Homes has reputation for building quality new construction homes. Their satisfied homeowners give them an average rating of 4.6 stars for their beautiful floor plans and affordable upgrades, their skilled craftsmanship, and commitment to customer service on each house they build. You can read all of Shea Homes’s 48 homeowner reviews to learn why they are the right team to build your new home.

4.6 out of 5 stars
in all areas

star-rating

48 Reviews - 53 Communities

5 ★(32)

4 ★(11)

3 ★(4)

2 ★(1)

1 ★(0)

Quality 4.3

Trustworthiness 4.6

Value 4.6

Responsiveness 4.5

star-rating Shea Homes - Shea Homes have great workmanship!

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Anthony P.
  • Brentwood, CA
  • November 19, 2020

Shea Homes have great workmanship!

star-rating Shea Homes - My family very enjoyed!

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Thanhhai N.
  • Garden Grove, CA
  • November 19, 2020

My family very enjoyed! Thanks

star-rating Excellent service

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Paige F.
  • Peoria, AZ
  • November 19, 2020

Extremely responsive with any issues and quality build. Customer Service is something Shea takes to heart!

star-rating Shea Homes - Love my new home it is exactly what I wanted and the sales team

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Harninder C.
  • Mountain House, CA
  • November 17, 2020

Love my new home it is exactly what I wanted and the sales team and the rest of the team is so helpful even after I settle down they still want to make sure if everything is workings out good for me.

star-rating Shea Homes - I have satisfied most of all at my house.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Young C.
  • Highlands Ranch, CO
  • November 17, 2020

I satisfied most of all in my house. But just one I want a water supply plant on the other side of my house.

star-rating Professional

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Deborah M.
  • Katy, TX
  • November 16, 2020

They entire team was very professional and did what they said they would do when promised. Great team and love our new home.

star-rating Good price

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Jai R.
  • Carlsbad, CA
  • November 12, 2020

Very good floor plan

star-rating Shea Homes - Good customer care and quality construction.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Vimal G.
  • Mountain House, CA
  • November 12, 2020

Good customer care and quality construction.

star-rating Shea Homes - Great quality of work and very quick response to respond to any

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Cory C.
  • Humble, TX
  • November 12, 2020

Great quality of work and very quick response to respond to any issues

star-rating Shea Homes - Highly recommend buying a home with Shea!

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Katherine C.
  • Carlsbad, CA
  • November 11, 2020

Highly recommend buying a home with Shea! Great experience!

star-rating Aloravita review

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Anonymous
  • Peoria, AZ
  • November 05, 2020

Shea goes above and beyond in their house building. I will be recommending them to all of my friends and family.

star-rating Modern excellences

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Chelsea W.
  • Queen Creek, AZ
  • November 04, 2020

Shea has gone over the top to make their homes modern and great quality. Though we bought a spec home it had everything we could have dreamed, and the buying process was extremely smooth.

star-rating Amazing Customer Service

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Kathleen K.
  • Littleton, CO
  • November 03, 2020

We had a great experience with all Shea Homes employees. They were quick with communication, respectful, and always willing to answer our questions. We love our new home and are very happy with the quality of it!

star-rating We really were treated like family

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Marni P.
  • Commerce City, CO
  • November 03, 2020

From day one the experience with Dave and Missy was amazing. We were kept in the loop with step by step house progress the entire time . They held their end of the bargain with how long the build would take. There was no surprises. The price was well known and no hidden fees along the way. The house is so well built with 2x6s. Virtual design studio was thorough and professional. The walkthrough was so easy and meticulous. No stones left unturned and we were told “we want it to be perfect for you” Willy was amazing and so knowledgeable and friendly. Our experience was second to none and really gave me an amazing impression of Shea homes. I can’t help but share it will friends and only wish more properties exist with Shea homes around the front range for our friends to have the opportunity too. When we tell anyone who our builder was, they say oh that’s awesome, they are good. It’s so true! We are truly lucky. Thanks for treating us like family. It honestly was a great experience considering it’s one of the biggest purchases in life and that is naturally going to be stressful. It was minimal. So thank you everyone. ... More

star-rating Shea Homes - All workers were easy to work with

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Robert M.
  • Queen Creek, AZ
  • October 07, 2020

All workers were easy to work with

star-rating Awesome customer service.

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Dale A.
  • Peoria, AZ
  • September 30, 2020

Excellent customer service. It felt like we were buying a house from long time friends. I wouldn't hesitate to ever buy from Shea again.

star-rating Excellent quality, beautifully designed, Amazing People

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Jane N.
  • Carlsbad, CA
  • September 29, 2020

Shea has quality construction and everything is beautifully designed. Plus They have amazing people that will take good care of you both before and after the sale. Top notch service!

star-rating Everyone at Shea Homes went the extra mile!!

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Wayne Z.
  • Queen Creek, AZ
  • September 29, 2020

The Shea team are truly the best around. This was our first new home in 25 years and we were in excellant hands from day one. There were so many questions ,considerations,some changes. The people really care about their clients. We are so happy to know a truly professional organization!! Thank you again Shea Homes!! ... More

star-rating Stunning Homes!

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Joanne L.
  • Encinitas, CA
  • September 17, 2020

Customer service is excellent. Attention to detail is thorough and highly professional. Design and technology are impeccable, modern and beautiful!

star-rating Best builder on the market

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Tim P.
  • Spring, TX
  • September 08, 2020

I did my research and looked at many home builders. This by far is the best and most affordable new homes you can buy. The process was easy and the people are amazing.

star-rating Customer Service

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Vanessa D.
  • Garden Grove, CA
  • November 12, 2020

All the employees we’ve interacted with especially Linda at Shea provides exceptional service. Home technology was a plus! We are please with our Shea home.

star-rating Shea Homes - The Shea group has been extremely helpful throughout the buying

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Geronimo R.
  • Spring, TX
  • November 11, 2020

The Shea group has been extremely helpful throughout the buying process. We moved from the DFW area and were not able to make it to Spring that often to see our home being built. The Shea group kept us informed throughout the building process and even sent us pictures of our home throughout the process. The craftsmanship of our home is excellent. I have lived in our new home for about 2 months and I still pick up the phone and call the Shea group anytime I have questions and they are always very helpful. I would highly recommend Shea homes to anyone. ... More

star-rating Happy Shea Home Owner

Quality star-rating 5

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 4

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Weldon G.
  • Missouri City, TX
  • September 22, 2020

Shea Homes is not the faster builder, but they are a quality builder that delivers in the time promised. The workmanship that went into building our home justified the amount of time it took to build. I'll take quality over speed any day.

star-rating Shea Homes - Great home

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Anonymous
  • Spring, TX
  • September 22, 2020

Great home

star-rating Shea Homes - My experience with the Shea representatives was excellent!

Quality star-rating 4

Trustworthiness star-rating 5

Value star-rating 5

Responsiveness star-rating 5

  • Michael F.
  • Chula Vista, CA
  • September 01, 2020

My experience with the Shea representatives was excellent! The team you have at Shea Sierra are amazing!

Narrow Reviews by Area:

  • Denver, CO - Coming Soon!
  • Houston, TX - Coming Soon!
  • Oakland-Alameda, CA - Coming Soon!
  • Stockton-Lodi, CA - Coming Soon!