Skip main navigation

Shea Homes Reviews in Orange County, CA

What Orange County Homeowners Have to Say About Shea Homes.

Read all 30 verified reviews from homeowners that built a new home with Shea Homes in the Orange County area. Orange County homeowners have rated Shea Homes an average 4.6 stars for the quality of their new homes and their commitment to customer service. You can read all of Shea Homes's reviews, to learn why their homeowners loved working with them, and why you should partner with them build your dream home.

Shea Homes

has 4.6 out of 5 stars in Orange County Area

30 Reviews in Orange County Area

Star Rating Breakdown

5 ★ 21

4 ★ 6

3 ★ 2

2 ★ 1

1 ★ 0

Ratings by Category

Overall 4.6

Quality 4.1

Trustworthiness 4.4

Value 4.5

Responsiveness 4.2

Customer Reviews

Shea Homes - Professional and hardworking, able to solve the problems in time.

  • Jianfeng H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 29, 2021
  • Irvine, CA

Professional and hardworking, able to solve the problems in time.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Professional

  • Scot B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 23, 2021
  • Newport Beach, CA

From Sales Team to Super to follow up we've been impressed with the team at Shea. Very responsive to all.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Shea Homes - We are very happy with our new home.

  • Jason B.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 07, 2021
  • Irvine, CA

We are very happy with our new home. Despite some delays in the building process (related to the global supply shortage). The home is everything we wanted it to be.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Pretty amazing that during a pandemic you were able to complete the phases and project on time.

  • Thomas R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 23, 2021
  • Seal Beach, CA

I am impressed with the quality of the work and the responsiveness to questions during the building process by all Shea team members. Since Closing, the responsiveness by customer service to issues and/or questions has been impressive.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Shea Homes - The sales team had been very helpful every step of the way.

  • Jeremy Q.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 26, 2021
  • Placentia, CA

The sales team had been very helpful every step of the way. Constant communication and always had the answers or knew where to get them quickly!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Shea homes is your best choice

  • Tao M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 20, 2021
  • Irvine, CA

Hanna and Wendy are enthusiastic, responsible and good at communication,It makes me happy throughout the process.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Great customer service

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 25, 2021
  • Irvine, CA

This is my second time with Shea and again, the whole process was a great experience as before. Their house is really in great quality and the customer service is so good. Our dedicated customer service rep is very helpful and responsive. Overall, ...

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Shea Homes - The builder did everything they said they were going to do and

  • Joseph N.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • May 12, 2021
  • Huntington Beach, CA

The builder did everything they said they were going to do and were a pleasure to work with throughout the project.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Shea Homes - Service has been great from sales to service!

  • Ravinder S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • April 15, 2021
  • Yorba Linda, CA

Service has been great from sales to service!!! Really appreciate all the attention!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Shea Homes - It was very good and fair.

  • Moemen M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 23, 2021
  • Irvine, CA

It was very good and fair. They treated us kindly and gave us great service.

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Shea Homes - My family very enjoyed!

  • Thanhhai N.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 19, 2020
  • Garden Grove, CA

My family very enjoyed! Thanks

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Great customer service!

  • Tim L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 02, 2021
  • Huntington Beach, CA

Most brand-new houses have a number of issues, which is understandable. But thanks to excellent Shea Homes customer service, we have most issues addressed in a timely manner. Shea representative, Antonio, has been prompt and courteous. Overall home ...

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Smooth Transaction

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 17, 2021
  • Huntington Beach, CA

Shea kept us very informed of all deadlines and set expectations for us as buyers. All records were documented and organized for us so there was no confusion as to what was agreed to and promised.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Shea Homes - We felt comfortably and easily to relax.

  • Van N.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 16, 2021
  • Garden Grove, CA

We felt comfortably and easily to relax. Thank you!

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 4

Customer Service

  • Vanessa D.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 12, 2020
  • Garden Grove, CA

All the employees we’ve interacted with especially Linda at Shea provides exceptional service. Home technology was a plus! We are please with our Shea home.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

Shea Homes - When buying a Shea home you get the most bang for your buck.

  • Megan L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • February 23, 2021
  • Lake Forest, CA

When buying a Shea home you get the most bang for your buck. Shea design center pricing is better than any other home builder out there with premium products.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 5

Responsiveness 5

After sale customer service has been the highlight of our Shea experience. The construction manager and service manager are outstanding.

  • Richard Z.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • January 20, 2021
  • Seal Beach, CA

First class builder that handles problems in the most professional and expeditious manner.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Water and electric systerm need to improve

  • Thi T.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • July 13, 2021
  • Irvine, CA

customer service is good, as I move here, if I have any issue, customer service response quickly and do it fast

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Excellent home buying experience but when it comes to after sales service we are very disappointed

  • Abhishek K.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 27, 2021
  • Irvine, CA

Excellent home buying experience but when it comes to after sales service we are very disappointed

Total Score 5


Quality 5

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 1

Loved the sales process, but was very disappointed with the design center

  • Eric S.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • October 26, 2021
  • Yorba Linda, CA

Be prepared to do a fair amount of tile, color, flooring shopping and design ideas on your own before meeting in the design center as the time is limited and the choices even more limited.

Total Score 5


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 3

Value 4

Responsiveness 4

Shea Homes - Too many poor workmanships to mention but one that stands out

  • Anonymous
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 28, 2021
  • Irvine, CA

Too many poor workmanships to mention but one that stands out the most is horrible fit and finish on painting. Just the worst.

Total Score 5


Quality 1

Trustworthiness 1

Value 2

Responsiveness 3

Shea Homes - Good build quality, but not great.

  • Vu H.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 26, 2020
  • Garden Grove, CA

Good build quality, but not great. Sales process was simple and streamlined. Overall a good experience except for HOA CC&Rs - overkill for 70 home tract.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 4

Responsiveness 5

Shea Homes - Aside from the challenges of completing the home during the middle

  • Mark M.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • December 07, 2021
  • Irvine, CA

Aside from the challenges of completing the home during the middle of the pandemic and resulting schedule delays, overall we're satisfied with the house and how Shea is responding to punchlist and warranty requests. Quality of the house is good and ...

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 3

Responsiveness 5

The quality of the workmanship

  • Ruth R.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 11, 2021
  • Mission Viejo, CA

Very helpful in most areas

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 5

Value 5

Responsiveness 3

Shea Homes - We are happy with our purchase.

  • Genero L.
  • Verified HomeBuyer
  • November 02, 2021
  • Yorba Linda, CA

We are happy with our purchase.

Total Score 4


Quality 4

Trustworthiness 4

Value 4

Responsiveness 4